We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best trip to Chicago yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Ranked #66 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best trip to Chicago yet!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I've stayed in many hotels, usually always stay in suburbs of chicago though when visiting. Due to my job at a sister hotel I was able to stay at this amazing downtown Hilton. The website was a little misleading about parking but other than that- little to no complaints! The staff (bellman & valet) made this trip absolutely memorable! Sonny who was one of the valet attendants during majority of our stay was absolutely fantastic! Check in and check out was perfect. My only complaint would be that I'm spoiled by free coffee at other Hilton owned hotels so that wouldve been even better lol but the Starbucks in the lobby was great too! Thank you for making our trip unforgettable!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 124tamerat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear 124tamerat,

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience. It is both valued and appreciated. It is always special to get feedback from guests who are in the same industry. Our team members take great pride in their work and we will share your feedback.

We hope to welcome you again the next time you visit our great city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    640
    247
    82
    42
See reviews for
627
333
84
523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Hilton on Delaware was a little difficult to locate (without GPS ). It is in a great location. It is just the right size and staff was excellent. I appreciated the service and friendliness of staff, all of them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Donna,

Thanks for recommending our location. There is no doubt that being steps away from the Mag Mile, the American Girl, and the restaurants on Rush Street makes it easy to enjoy our fabulous city. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received the friendly service that our numerous return guests appreciate.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Chicago. The summer is just around the corner and Chicago offers so much to do and discover that soon it will be time for you to return. It was pleasure and a privilege to serve you and we hope to be your hotel of choice when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I went to Chicago last September 2013. The Hotel is located right by the corner of one of the greatest attractions of the city which is the Hankook Observatory. The hotel's suits have enough free space and their beds are amazing. There is a cool pool up at the top of the hotel, also there is a free sauna.
The hotel is so elegant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Jaime G.

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time here in Chicago. The feedback from of our guests is something that we enjoy reading and yours is very much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed the city, our location and the service they have received from our team.

We hope that you will visit again and that we will be your hotel of choice and your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My business travel has me in Chicago often and I love staying at the Hilton Suites. The staff is very welcoming even before you walk in and certainly gives a desire to return. I've stayed here before with family and love the added area the rooms provide. This hotel is true Chicago elegance and a wonderful location for all types of visitors. The room service is quick and over the top courteous. The restaurant is nice too with a great menu. very much appreciated after traveling and looking to just rest.

Room Tip: I never had a bad room but higher is better for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougandPattyCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Doug and Patty Collins,

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience. It is both valued and appreciated. I also want to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty. It is always a pleasure and a privilege to see our guests returning. It is always our goal to provide a personable and welcomh experience so we become your home away from home.

The next time you are in town, I would welcome an opportunity to meet. Please ask for me during your next visit so I can assist with your stay and ensure that your are comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Earth, Wi, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My stay at the Hilton was great from the moment I pulled up to the hotel asking for the best parking ramp to park in for proximity and cost. They were very helpful in giving me options. Checking in was a breeze and the conceirge was again helpful in giving me options close by for dinner. The entire experience was premium. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Cassandra,

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time here in Chicago. Reading the experiences of our guests is something that we enjoy doing and yours are no exception. We always strive to provide a friendly and helpful service, thank you for taking the time to recognize this point about your stay with us.

It was a pleasure and a privilege to be of service to you and we hope to be your hotel of choice on your next visit to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettrick, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed at the Chicago Hilton quite unexpectedly, and was pleased to have a most positive experience. When I observed airline crews hoteling there I immediately knew this to be an affirmative sign, since both my husband and I were former airline crew employees. Your expertise is greatly appreciated. Patricia A. Stilp

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Patricia S,

Thank you very much for staying with us and fortaking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your unexpected stay was a pleasant experience and I hope that you had a chance to take advantage of our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel charges your room at 3am and you cannot pay cash if they have your credit card on file and then you have to wait 72 hours for the credit card company to credit your account. I have never had this experience in hotel all over the world when you instruct the front desk you wish to pay cash and ignored by desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Evelyn M,

Please know I regret your expectations were not met during your visit. Your feedback is importanty to us and will be shared with the appropriate managers and associates to make sure things are handled differently in the future. It appears that the amount that you are refering to was the security deposit that allow guests to charges expenses to the room during their stay. Our team should have have shared this information with yiou at check-in and explained that it takes a few days for certain banks to free the funds.

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention so we may explain this in more details to future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Streeterville
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Property: Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Address: 198 E Delaware Pl, Chicago, IL 60611-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Chicago
#60 Business Hotel in Chicago
#63 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in May 2016, Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites is an upscale, all-suite hotel in a prime downtown Chicago location. Our modern, comfortable, well-appointed two-room guest suites and executive accommodations are just steps from Michigan Avenue, one block from Lake Michigan and close to everything central Chicago has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing