We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Ranked #61 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel due to my daughter having to be admitted for 5 days to rush hospital and the night before was my birthday. Our stay did not start off as well as we had hoped as we were told we could self park handicap when we made reservations that included the parking. Peter in valet informed us that our SUV with wheelchair ramp and said he would valet at no extra charge and he was great. We did however need to use the bellhop which we weren't expecting and therefore had no cash. My husband did explain to the bellhop that he only had a dollar but would catch him later which we found torn in half in front of our door. We spoke to Carmen the manager and explained the situation and went above and beyond to make the rest of our stay amazing including birthday dinner help at the restaurant which was amazing. We will be coming to chicago often and will now always stay here because of her actions alone but we did enjoy the pool and the cleanliness of the rooms. I actually had to stop to hug her and thank her and of course she acted like it was just doing her job but it meant so much to us. She turned a stressful weekend into a very enjoyable weekend and words cannot describe our appreciation enough. Also the manager at The Local which was Donna went above and beyond not only made my birthday special but my daughter also and the food was incredible. This Hilton is very lucky to have these 2 managers and Peter the valet working for them. They love their jobs and really care about people

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Carla,

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience. It is both valued and appreciated. There is no doubt that feedback from our guests and recognition of our team members by you is very motivating. I am glad that you brought the situation with the bellman to our attention and gave us the opportunity to act on it immediately. Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your home away from home the next btime that you are in Chicago. Don't hesitate to reach out to me or Carmen directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    614
    233
    76
    37
See reviews for
590
311
82
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Everyone at this hotel is super nice. I needed to have something shipped, and they were so accommodating! Also I called the day before to request a late check out and they immediately gave it to me, no questions asked. There is a gym at the hotel - not a whole ton of machines, but enough for what you need. I loved the suite set up for every room. Bed was comfy, and bedroom even had a little sit down vanity area (although my chair was wobbly). There isn't much in this area, so if you're looking to explore Chicago I'm not sure that this is the best place, but if you're here on business, this is a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xdcdcd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Xdcdcd1,

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience. It is both valued and appreciated. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our team members. We strive to provide friendly and professional service and accomodate our guests requests in everything we do, thank you for taking the time to recognize the work our team members do.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in town. Our location next to the Maginificent Mile, Lake Michigan, the John Hancock Tower, Oak Street and Rush street gives many options to our guests and i hope that you will be able to discover on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our suite was spacious, clean, plenty of towels and toiletries. There was also a parking package available that were paid for. A breakfast was included with the stay, it was limited selection but good. Fruits, bagels, muffins, eggs, cereal, juices, yogurt. There were also hors d'oeuvres available in the evening included with the stay. Cheeses, crackers, nuts, soda, popcorn, and some more. The staff was friendly, the views were great, the pool was nice and clean, there are two small workout areas one with treadmills and once with weights and yoga mats. This is very close to everything. I recommend this hotel, especially for families.

Room Tip: Great views on higher floors, the pool and gym are on the top floor so, we stayed on the 28th or 29t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear cynthia101,

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience. It is both valued and appreciated. There is no doubt that being steps away from the Mag Mile, the American Girl, and the restaurants on Rush Street makes it easy to enjoy our fabulous city. I am glad that you received the friendly service that many of our return guests appreciate.

We Look forward to seeing you in the great city of Chicago again soon and we hope to be your hotel of choice again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in August of 2013 with a group of 6 adults and 5 kids. Phenominal views of the Lake, great location. Room was clean, spacious and well appointed. A pack and play was ready and set up in our room for our baby son. The kids loved the pool at night. Excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silversandsmilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Silversandsmilf,

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time here in Chicago. Reading the experiences of our guests is something that we enjoy doing and yours are no exception. Visting Chicago with a family during the summer is certainly a beautiful time to experience the city as there is so much to do. Many of our return guests enjoy the hotel and its location as it is a close walk to many attractions located a few blocks away.

Looking forward to seeing you in the great city of Chicago again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great central location for family weekend downtown Chicago, we enjoyed our stay. Restuarant and reception staff was helpful. Would book again for similar trip and recommend to others. Room was spacious for 5 member family. We enjoyed our stay for St.Patricks weekend

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ronan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Ronan H,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments with us and other travelers to our great city. It sounds like you had a great time here in Chicago. Reading the experiences of our guests is something that we enjoy and truly appreciate. As you stated, our location is perfect to discover Chicago. There is no doubt that being steps away from the Mag Mile, the American Girl, and the restaurants on Rush Street makes it easy to enjoy our fabulous city.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in Chicago and be your home away from home again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
154 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is well located just off Michigan avenue next to the famous John Hancock tower and one block away from all that the magnificent mile has to offer. This was an average hotel - nothing special about it. The weekend I was there, there were hundreds of small children there - I'm not sure if this was a special event or if this is a regular thing. I bring this up because the noise in the hotel in general was not pleasant from the kids - crying kids in the lobby, crying kids in the executive lounge (I though children under a certain age were not allowed in the "Executive Lounge"), crying kids in the elevators... You get the picture. It would have been fine if they hadn't been everywhere I turned ( I even heard them in the next room - thin walls!). Check in as a Gold member was not special at all. I wasn't even recognized as a Gold and had to ask about the benefits choices to find out what I was being offered. I booked an executive floor room - not sure what that means at this property, however. The lounge was on the second floor and accessed by room key, not on the upper floors of the hotel. Typically an executive floor is separate access at most hotel chains - although you do have to use your room key to access ANY floors, there were no apparent executive floors in the hotel. I am assuming the bath toiletries were the only differentiation between the rooms. Air conditioner in the room did not work no matter what temperature setting it was set to. Bed was comfortable. Pillows were feather pillows. Large flat LCD TV. Not a huge list of channels - very basic. Free wifi for Gold level members was good speed. Large safe in the room that fit laptops and other items. Bathroom toiletries were nice. Towels were thin, scratchy and cheap. No minibar in room. Room was clean. Furnishings are average and a bit cramped in the alcove area (had to move the sofa and table so I could sit at the desk). Executive lounge for breakfast - I am beginning to think this is their regular area for all hotel guests and not an executive lounge in the traditional sense. There was no concierge or anyone manning the empty desk whenever I went there. The food was mediocre - only hot item were scrambled eggs, but they also offered cut fruits, breads, juices and coffee. I just didn't feel like it was "worth it" to pay for lounge access. Called for a late check out - operator was inflexible but front desk was accommodating. Overall, a mediocre welcome as an elite member, a noisy stay, a weak lounge experience, an ok room, and average service quality. I am not likely to pick this property again.

Room Tip: Skip the "executive lounge" rooms and eat breakfast outside the hotel. Not worth the extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCworldtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear ccgworldtraveler,

It was disappointing to learn that you did not experience the service level that we always strive to achieve. I understand that the weekend you were at the hotel we may have had an unusual amount of children at the hotel and in the Executive Lounge and I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. We have shared your comments with our team, and you can be assured that we will do our very best to manage situation such as yours with the utmost attention and respect due to all our guests.
The next time you are in town, I would welcome an opportunity to meet. Please ask for me when you arrive at the hotel so I can ensure your stay is comfortable and pleasant.

We look forward to the pleasure and the privilege to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We are a family of five and I always dread having to stay in one hotel room because we are just too cramped so I always book two rooms. This trip, however, we were very comfortable with one room and had everything we needed without feeling crowded. Hotel was within walking distance or a short cab ride to anywhere we needed to go. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Tina G,

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time here in Chicago. Reading the experiences of our guests is something that we enjoy doing and yours are no exception. We appreciate you taking your time to recoomend the comfort of hotel and its location. There is no doubt that being steps away from the Mag Mile, the American Girl, and the restaurants on Rush Street makes it easy to enjoy our fabulous city.

Looking forward to seeing you in the great city of Chicago again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Streeterville
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Property: Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Address: 198 E Delaware Pl, Chicago, IL 60611-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Chicago
#60 Business Hotel in Chicago
#63 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in May 2016, Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites is an upscale, all-suite hotel in a prime downtown Chicago location. Our modern, comfortable, well-appointed two-room guest suites and executive accommodations are just steps from Michigan Avenue, one block from Lake Michigan and close to everything central Chicago has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing