We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicago trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Ranked #67 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Location perfect for in-city trip, MS Tribute luncheon at the Ritz-Carleton. Clean attractive rooms and a great bed. Valet parking excellent. Breakfast on the terrace was beautiful, but the coffee could have been better. It was a good place to be and I would come back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan on staying with us again. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our location steps way from everything.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,961)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,355 - 1,361 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Not a luxury stop for this area, but a great location at a very good price! It is walking sitance to shopping, eating, and sights. Easy to get in and out of the area by cab or pubic trnaspotation. This is a suite room set up, so what you miss in luxiry you make up for in space. All in all, would consider staying again becasue you can't beat the location at all.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear John V,

Thank you very much for selecting the Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites for your stay in the great city of Chicago. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy your stay with us and our location. The hotel is perfectly located in the center of great shopping, dining and other activities that make Chicago and our hotel a perfect destination.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Awesome location right across street from John Hancock and so close to magnificent mile - we walked everywhere easily. Staff very attentive and polite. Will stay there again if have another opportunity to visit Chicago.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Sue T,

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed staying at the Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites. Our location, as mentioned in your feedback, is surely one of our biggest assets. We are very fortunate to have a great team of staff members and I am glad that you found them attentive and helpful.


We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a family trip to Chicago. Great hotel for family. All suites, indoor pool with a view of the lake, great location. We were able to walk 2 blocks to Oak St beach. Great clean beach with a great view of the city. They even have a snack bar and regular bar at the beach. The parking at the hotel is very pricey, but it is everywhere in Chicago. Its hard to find a hotel with a pool on the Mag Mile, so this is definitely a plus.

Room Tip: walk to beach
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryhumerickhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear hummer2407,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our prime location and our pool on the 30th floor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers who are planning a visit to Chicago.

We look forward to welcoming you again the next time that you come to Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was worried after reading some reviews but for us - this was a great hotel. We got 4 nights free on Airmiles - I was concerned that we may have been treated differently b/c we didn't have to pay but this was not the case. We arrived very early on Sunday morning, we dropped off our bags and left for the day. Our room was ready when we came back. We had a great view of the lake between two buildings. Our room was clean and big for two people. The bed was comfortable, our towels changed everyday (even though we didn't indicate that we wanted it done). The only noise we heard was the whirling of a service elevator but that didn't bother us at all. The location was excellent: a bus stop around the corner, walking distance to Gold Coast/Old Town/Millennium Park (well for us who don't mind walking 30-45 minutes it was walkable). Overall a great 4 night stay in Chicago!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lievefamketoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear lievefamketoronto,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Chicago/ Magnificent Mile Suites and thank you for telling us about your experience with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location to be perfect. Our Gold Coast location near the John Hancock Tower, a block away from Lake Michigan, step way from the Magnificent Mile and just a short walk away from many restaurants and shopping makes our location the perfect choice when staying in Chicago. I am glad that you also found your room to be comfortable.

We look forward to your next visit to Chicago and we hope to be your hotel of choice again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Good:
Great location, friendly and accommodating staff, easy in and out. Rooms were large and the view from my room (18th floor) was good -- you could see the lake from the window. Bed was comfortable and the bed linens and pillows were nice. TVs were big and new. Valet parking service was quick to get my car every time I needed it.

The Bad:
Hotel fixtures (room doors, plumbing fixtures, furniture) are worn out. Hallways were humid/musty and the windows were dirty. Room phones were dirty and appeared to be from 1991. No mini-bars and no where on property to purchase the basics (water, snacks, etc. at night). Catering at the meeting I attended was "ehhh" at best.

The Ugly:
Shower handle broke off as soon as I grabbed it (it was clearly broken prior and just never repaired) and there was a big, long hair laying across a washcloth on the top of the vanity when I got to my room.

TIPS:
There is a mini-market directly across the street from the hotel on the lower level of the building. It's open all night, well stocked and quite inexpensive.
Although parking is expensive (although this is now common in Chicago) at about $70 per day, the valet offers "in and out" so you can take your car out and return it as much as you want without incurring additional fees. If you aren't going to use your car, consider self-parking in adjacent lots if there is space available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Rob D,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites. We really appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff was accommodating.

However, I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us in regards to the cleanliness of your room and the issue of your shower handle breaking. I truly apologize for this. I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that you had issues during your stay.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location, great rooms and great customer service. this hotel is 100% recommended. excellent value and cleaning rooms! if you want to be in the heart of chicago this is the hotel to book. Great experience and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fabs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Fabs A,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and it is particularly rewarding to know when we have met or exceeded your expectations. The satisfaction of our guests is our number one goal.

We look forward to being your hotel of choice the next time you are in Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Magnificent Mile
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Address: 198 E Delaware Pl, Chicago, IL 60611-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Chicago
#60 Business Hotel in Chicago
#63 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $117 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in May 2016, Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites is an upscale, all-suite hotel in a prime downtown Chicago location. Our modern, comfortable, well-appointed two-room guest suites and executive accommodations are just steps from Michigan Avenue, one block from Lake Michigan and close to everything central Chicago has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing