We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and spacious rooms.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Ranked #61 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location and spacious rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had two families stay for 4 nights. The rooms are a nice size as was the pool.

It is an excellent location and they had a 2 page list of restaurants within walking distance. We tried several and they were all good. It is 1 block from the John Hancock tower and we walked easily down the mile and over to the Navy Pier.

Service at the front desk was frustrating but it is unclear whether this was indicative of the service or an off day. Aside from that I would recommend this hotel to any family travelling to Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nonfiction_diction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear nonfiction_diction,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is very important. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our location. I have taken note of your experioence at the front desk and I have shared your comments with the manager and the team responsible for this area. Thank you.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    613
    233
    76
    37
See reviews for
589
311
82
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We hopped into this hotel for 1 night at the end of a business trip. The location MEGA exceeded my expectations! We dropped our bags and headed down to Michigan Ave where there is everything arpund the hotel. Specially Cheesecake Factory ;). The room was awsome. Too bad we didn't have too much time to enjoy it. The sleeping room is separate from the living area. This is great because the living room has a sleeping sofa. It also has a tiny kitchenette that allows you to take snacks to your room.
If I ever go back on vacations to Chigago, I will defenetly stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FannyGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear FannyGonzalez,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago.

I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed your accommodations and our location. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Our team takes pride in the satisfaction of our guests and they truly enjoy the feedback. Thank you.

We look forward to being your hotel of choice the next time you are in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
331 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here for four nights while visiting Chicago for the first time with my husband and 18 year old daughter.

Having a suite gave us plenty of space and we found the room to be clean and the beds comfortable.

From the front desk, to the doormen to the folks behind the bar, everyone was friendly and helpful.

With so many places to eat in Chicago, we opted not to eat at the hotel.

The best place about this hotel was it's location. Less than five minute walk to the John Hancock Building and the beginning of the Magnificent Mile. Tons of shopping close by and we were able to walk to all the attractions we wanted to see - granted it was probably a 20 to 30 minute walk to Millennium Park (home of the 'bean').

Very clean and we felt very safe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cab514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Marsha F,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a successful conference at the hotel. Chicago has lot to offer and our prime location next to the John Hancock tower, next to the Magnificent mile, a block away from Lake Michigan and a short walk to Rush Street, makes our location very convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Suites Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed as part of a group, business conference. The room was spacious and kept well cleaned. Either the insulation is great, or there weren't many people in my part of the hotel, because I never heard any loud noises or voices. The hotel is walking distance to the water and lots of stores. My only complaint is that the food service during our group meals was meat-heavy, leaving non-meat-eaters like me with not much to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MarshaFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Marsha F,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and its great location steps away from Lake Michigan and a short walk to Michigan Avenue. Your feedback is very important to us and I understand that the selection for your conference was not to your liking and too heavily meat oriented. I will share your feedback with our team so they may suggest better selection. Please never hesitate to ask our team members for a diffrent selection or lighter dishes even when you are part of a group, it will be our pleasure to accommodate your request.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Suites Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Close to everything that is Chicago! Great, food, shopping and when you're ready a stroll by the latke. The Hotel is just off the main drag for quiet but close enough to enjoy al the amenities. And don't forget to see night sky from the top of the John Hancock building just across the way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear CJ K,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. The feedback from our guests is very appreciated by all of us at the hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location near Lake Michigan, wonderful shopping and dining options, and the John Hancock building.

We look forward to being your hotel of choice the next time you are in Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have stayed at this particular Hilton several times for business meetings and it has been a winner on all occasions. The location is ideal, the rooms (suites) are very nice, and the meeting space is good. In addition, the service and other hotel amenities are excellent. I always make time to use the fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel as the view of Chicago is spectacular. Recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ToulonGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear ToulonGregory,


Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago and thank you for being a loyal guest at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am glad that you enjoyed our fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel with a beautiful view of the Lake Michigan and of the city. Your feedback is very important and helpful in motivating our team. thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband, 10 yr old son and I are currently staying at the Hilton Suites Chicago.
The good: Fantastic location, good size room which has worked out beautifully as my son went to bed (on the pull out sofa) and I was able to close the door to the bedroom so as not to disturb him, comfortable bed and a well-stocked store across the street.
The bad: the hotel is dated and in need of renovations, well used furniture in the room and missing pieces of stucco on the ceiling.
The ugly: dirty bathroom! Upon check in, I noticed right away that the bathroom had not been cleaned. The toilet was dirty (GROSS!) and the sink had hair from the previous guests in it (YUCK!). I promptly called housekeeping and requested that the bathroom be cleaned. We headed to the pool and came back to find that the cleaning staff had replaced the hand towel and bar of soap and still had not cleaned the bathroom. I then went down to the front desk to specifically request that the toilet and sink be cleaned and went out for dinner. Upon our return we found the toilet had been cleaned and the sink was the sink was still dirty. I really don't mind if a hotel is a little on the outdated side but I do expect it to be clean. Overall, it has been a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newt_campfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear newt_campfire,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, however we are very sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.

I truly apologize for your room not being cleaned properly and your service not being to our usual standard. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration and will share your concerns with the respective departments. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Streeterville
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Property: Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Address: 198 E Delaware Pl, Chicago, IL 60611-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Chicago
#60 Business Hotel in Chicago
#63 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in May 2016, Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites is an upscale, all-suite hotel in a prime downtown Chicago location. Our modern, comfortable, well-appointed two-room guest suites and executive accommodations are just steps from Michigan Avenue, one block from Lake Michigan and close to everything central Chicago has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing