We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific time at Chicago's Hilton Suites Magnificent Mile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Ranked #66 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Audubon, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific time at Chicago's Hilton Suites Magnificent Mile”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We blocked 30 rooms for our son and daughter-in-law's wedding in May. It was a wonderful gathering place for the wedding guests, with its first floor restaurant and lounge areas. The suites were roomy, the beds very comfy, and the set-up esp. convenient for families with children. Our grandchildren loved the pool on the top floor with its magnificent view of Lake Michigan. The hotel was very well-located for getting around Chicago, and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: We loved our upper level room with its beautiful Lake Michigan view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Jane F,

Dear Jane F,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our location. It is always a pleasure to know that guests who have styayed with us enjoyed their stay especially when it is such a special occasion. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the service you received and for recognizing the friendliness of our team members .

All of us at the Hilton Suites Chicago recognize that guests have a choice and we are delighted that you choose to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Suites Chicago on your next visit to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    625
    240
    78
    39
See reviews for
609
319
83
496
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Rooms were comfortable, but nothing special. Location was great and near Magnificent mile and Navy Pier. Rooms are a bit overpriced, and you have to pay for WiFi. Breakfast at hotel restaurant was good, but overpriced as well. It was nice having a separate living area. Hotel staff were accomodating. Not sure if I would stay again though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trekker1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear trekker 1212,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and the space that is assiciated with the suites. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve on our service. All of us at the Hilton Suites Chicago recognize that guests have a choice and we are delighted that you choose to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Chicago a few times a year. As a diamond member, I get free breakfast. With that said, if I didn't I might consider the newly renovated Embassy suites on State st.
The good:
- Location. Close to great food and shopping
- All suites. Great two room layout including microwave and small refrigerator, desk and living area.

-Fitness Center - numerous elliptical and treadmills also weights and bike... Pool and Jacuzzi.

The Bad:

-Breakfast for HH Diamond (continental) is not as good as HGI or Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pvb4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Pvb4me,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago. I am glad that you enjoyed our suites and fitness center, as well as our location. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the Hilton Honors Breakfast. All of us at the Hilton Suites Chicago recognize that guests have a choice and we are delighted that you choose to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you are looking for a room larger than the average size Chicago hotel room, you have found it. Comfortable quarters with two nice televisions, fridge, and two separate doors into the oversized bathroom. Usually can get at a very good rate if you shop around enough. Location is the best thing because you are by all the shops on Michigan Avenue, and only a few blocks from Rush Street. The hotel is just one block east of the Hancock building. Plenty to do within walking distance. The views are nothing to brag about, but with so much to do, you are not spending much time in the room. The staff is very friendly and the bar/restaurant called "The Local" has very good food. The parking is $56 overnight, but you aren't going to avoid that at any downtown hotel.

Room Tip: Try using any of the hotel discount web sites, and very often you can get for under $100.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2islandlover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear greg b,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Many guests enjoy the set up of our suites. Our prime location is a great way to see everything Chicago has to offer and is one reason why many guests return. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

We look forward to you staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This isn't a high end hotel, but it acts like one. The staff are all very kind and professional. The rooms are well kept. The amenities are top notch. The price is one of the best in the city. I would suggest to anyone looking to stay in a prime spot in downtown Chicago to strongly consider this as an option.

Room Tip: Anything overlooking the pool is a bonus. CW
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodsstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear woodsstock,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience. Our team truly appreciates your feedback. As you mentioned, the location of our hotel is something very special as we are close to Lake Michigan, the John Hancock Tower, the Magnificent Mile, Oak Street and many more attractions for all ages.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a well located hotel with well appointed rooms and good overall customer service. Rooms are a bit pricey but probably par for the course in Chicago. Close to Michigan Ave shops. Overall a good choice for Chicago.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smallface1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Smallface1,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our location. There is no doubt that the Gold Coast location of our hotel makes it easy to enjoy the city. We are at walking distance of so much that after guests have settlled in their suites, everything is close by, the John Hancock Tower,the Lake Michigan, the American Girl, The Water Tower Place, Michigan Avenue, Rush Street, Oak Street and so much more.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
204 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I'm not sure why I'm surprised this hotel was comfortable, but I am. I don't stay at Hilton often, but have stayed here twice now on business. The rooms are super spacious, separate bedrooms, decent sized baths. It's in a great location, right off the magnificent mile and very clean. Fitness center is very small, but works for a couple days on business. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie255VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Jackie255VT,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always very helpful for travellers who are planning a trip to Chicago th know about the experience of other travellers at various hotels.

Our many return guests appreciate the lay-out of our suites for the additional space and they always mention the location as a big reason why they return over and over.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Streeterville
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Property: Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Address: 198 E Delaware Pl, Chicago, IL 60611-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Chicago
#60 Business Hotel in Chicago
#63 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in May 2016, Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites is an upscale, all-suite hotel in a prime downtown Chicago location. Our modern, comfortable, well-appointed two-room guest suites and executive accommodations are just steps from Michigan Avenue, one block from Lake Michigan and close to everything central Chicago has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing