We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Ranked #68 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very clean, very classy, very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay (especially the free cookie) Go to Yolk for breakfast a few blocks away YUM! This hotel is in a great location and really can be a great deal.

Room Tip: The higher you are the better the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Lisa B.

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit our great city. One of the pleasure of our industry is to hear from our guests that they have enjoyed their stay with us, it is always our goal and we thank you for letting us know. The team members who work at our hotel truly care for our guests and they appreciate knowing that their work is appreciated. Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit to Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,484 - 1,490 of 1,985 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Lovely location, hotel rooms well appointed good wifi facilities, bathrooms clean and spacious. Hotel swimming pool on the small side but never felt too overcrowded. Perfect location for walking to many bars, restaurants and sadly for our credit card the American Girl store and Lego store. Staff had challenges with prepaid BA vouchers, and when we returned home we realized they had taken funds from our credit card without our permission, frustratingly this took some time to resolve, but they did eventually offer Hilton points to compensate.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Jude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Jude S,

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I was delighted to read from your review that you found our hotel to be conveniently located, clean and spacious. I do however understand that there were some billing errors that occurred during your booking specifically regarding the prepaid BA vouchers. I can assure you that we never want to intentionally mislead our guests in any way and I sincerely apologize if there was any type of misunderstandings in regards to your bill. I was glad that we were able to resolve this situation for you, however, I do apologize if this caused you any inconveniences.

Thank you again for your feedback and if there is anything I could further assist you with, please feel free to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a weekend trip to Chicago. The hotel is nice and close to everything I wanted to see. Paid a little extra for a room on the 26 (of 28) floor. The view was disappointing. Maybe the lakeside would be better. Price was a little high. I had friends that stayed two blocks away for half the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cww48fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear cww48fan,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience. Your comments about the location is certainly one of the reason many guests stay with us over and over again. It is true that it is always possible to find a less expensive hotel and I always recommend our guests to consider location first no matter were they are travelling. The next time you come to Chicago and plan to stay with us ask for a high floor and preferably a room like 2616 or 2716, the view is amazing.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Rooms are all suites and quite spacious. Beds very comfortable. Hotel overall is nice but a bit dated. Awesome location. Ate lunch everyday in hotel during meetings. Food was nothing great but not bad either.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank ctownhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear ctownhokie,

Thank you very much forstaying with us during your meeting at the hotel. Your feedback is important to us as it help us improve on our services. I have taken note of your remarks on the food and the decor of the hotel and I will make sure to share them with the appropriate person.

I hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Chicago and I suggest that you try our new restaurant " The Local Chicago". You will find that it is a great place to eat and as the name says it, it is a place where the Chicagoans feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night and we were impressed buy how spacious, clean, and quiet our room was. The bed was very comfortable, and the price was right!

The pool area was also clean and the pool is long and narrow, which is great for lap swimming. There is a wonderful restaurant in the lobby, and this hotel is close to great shopping areas.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pegtucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear pegtucky,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience our new restauarnt "The Local Chicago" which is operated by the same team who runs the Chicago Cut Steakhouse.

We look forward to your next visit to Chicago and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Okay, let me start right off by saying we would not have stayed here for $220 a night if we did not have a free night coupon. So, if you can afford this price range the hotel is in an excellent location one block away from the John Hancock building and great location for shopping (right around the corner from the American Girl store).
Okay, so check in was very professional and the bell men out front very professional and helpful for questions on a cold Chicago weekend with the wind blowing off the lake. We were on the 18th floor and the room was very nice with a bar and frig for use. Parking was $35 dollars a day and we took the in & out option which was a bit more expensive. Only drawback is the in / out garage was a couple blocks over from the hotel.
Bed was very comfy and we had a great time. We dined over on Michigan Ave so I can't comment on the location inside the hotel. I was a bit surprised when we asked for any information on the Field Museum and they did not have information.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newadventure53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear newadventure53,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites chicago and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers who are planning to visit our great city. You pointed out our location near everything Chicago has to offer and it is certainly one of the many reasons why guests return over and over to our hotel. We are close to many attractions that have made Chicago such a wonderful city. We are steps away from the Magnificent Mile, a block away away from Lake Michigan, next to the John Hancock Tower, a short walk from the American Girl and a few minutes from Rush Street and its many restaurants.

We look forward to your next visit to Chicago and we hope to be your hotel of choice again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Found a $135 park n stay rate online. 1st time at this hotel. The rooms we a nice size, bed was comfy. Best 1st night's sleep in a hotel ever! Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a long bed pickup so they had to valet our truck since it wouldn't fit in the self park. Very close to Michigan Ave. but due to a snowstorm didn't really do any shopping. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the 17th floor, it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank illinoisirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Illinoisirish,

Thank you very much for staying with us and that you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team members to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back and we hope that this time, the sun will be shining on Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Streeterville
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Address: 198 E Delaware Pl, Chicago, IL 60611-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Chicago
#60 Business Hotel in Chicago
#63 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $110 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in May 2016, Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites is an upscale, all-suite hotel in a prime downtown Chicago location. Our modern, comfortable, well-appointed two-room guest suites and executive accommodations are just steps from Michigan Avenue, one block from Lake Michigan and close to everything central Chicago has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing