We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Nice Suite. Will stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Ranked #67 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great location. Nice Suite. Will stay here again.”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed 4/19/12 - 4/22/12 with husband on business / pleasure trip. Room 1910 - king with lake view.

Location: One block from the Magnificent Mile on the north end. Adjacent to the Hancock building. Easy walk to Lakeshore, Northwestern University, Michigan Avenue, River Walk and Rush street. Hop On / Hop Off trolley stop just steps from hotel. $13 cab ride to Union Station.

Hotel: Beautiful older building transformed into Hilton Suites. Facilities were great. Room / bed very comfortable. Suite config is always a plus for different sleeping schedules. Indoor pool and fitness center on top floor with a view of the skyline and Lake Michigan. Rooms have microwave and fridge.

Food: Didn't eat at the hotel.

Service: Concierge very helpful in printing boarding passes and determining best way to get to Greyslake via Taxi / Metra.

Room Tip: 1910 had a King bed and a lake view. Great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Smonti,

Thank you very much for selecting the Hilton Suites during your last visit to Chicago. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our hotel and our great location. Your review will be helpful to other travellers who plan to visit our wonderful city. Chicago has a lot to offer and we are near most of the attractions that visitors are loooking for. Thank you for sharing your experience with others.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chicago and to the Hilton Suites Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    655
    252
    86
    43
See reviews for
647
344
86
533
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed here for a whole week:
Pros: Spacious suite with separate living room. Big TVs in living room and bedroom. Microwave and frig. Very comfortable bed. Clean room w/ excellent housekeeping service. Very friendly bell people manning front entrance. Great location close to lake (2 blocks). Reasonably priced for Chicago. Nice pool.

Cons (some minor and some they cannot fix):
Slow elevators: only 4 for a 30 story hotel. Expensive wifi ($12.95/day) but luckily free in the lobby area. Small fitness center. Small and loud lobby. Long line at check in (7 P.M.) on a Tuesday: only 1 check in agent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BostonUSTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear BostonUSTraveller,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago. I am very appreciative of you taking the time to tell us and other travellers about your experience at our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service provided by our team and that our location 2 blocks from the Lake and steps away from Michigan Avenue and the John Hancock Tower was perfect for your stay.

We look forward to your next visit to the great city of Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalamazoo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I and our 2 children, ages 9 and 14 stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during Spring Break and I am so glad we did. As others have already stated, the location of this hotel is ideal. Our room was spacious and clean. I wanted a Lake View room, but I was told that only king rooms have a view of the lake. We had a view of HVAC, but mo nog deal. Our room had 2 full size bed in one room and a pull out sofa in the other. The room had 2 flat screen TV's which was nice.My kids enjoyed the pool. It's located on the very top floor and was clean and spacious. I was a little disappointed with the size of the hot tub. It is very small.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacpac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear jacpac22,

Thank you very much for selecting the Hilton Suites Chicago "as your home away from home" during spring break. Spring break is a great family time and our two room suites give families a chance to be together in the same room but still keep the freedom of watching your favorite TV programs since we have two 42" TVs in our suites. I am glad that you enjoyed our location as it is a prime location that is close to everything Chicago has to offer. Your feedback is important to us and it is helpful to other travellers. The hotel location is very important as it gives travellers the abilty to move around the city efficiently and cost effectively.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North St. Paul, Mn
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Suites in Chicago only a couple of weeks ago, & this is a great choice of a hotel when visiting Chicago. Check in was very quick & smooth. We had a two double bed suite on the 23rd floor facing Water Tower Place, & the Hancock building. Our room was very comfotable & well appointed, as well as very clean. The hotel is very close to shopping on the Mag Mile. There is a very nice excercise & pool area on the top floor with a wonderful view of Lake Michigan. We used the hot tub daily. If you are looking for a great hotel for a very reasonable value, you will love it here. We plan on returning to Chicago this Summer & we will be coming back to the Hilton Suites!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear 63moose,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travellers. There is nothing more rewarding than getting feedback from our guests and hearing that they want to come back! Reading your comments, I see that you plan on returning this summer and I invite you to make reservation early as the summer is a very busy time for Chicago and for our hotel. Thank you.

We look forward to your next visit to Chicago and to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in early April in a suite with 2 double beds. Check in was easy. Hotel is in a quiet location steps from the Magnificent Mile. Very clean, great bathroom, beds truly are a double- not queens so is tight if 2 adults are sharing a double. As others have mentioned sofa is not comfortable and the pull out bed on it is thin and uncomfortable for an adult. Would have expected better furniture for a Hilton. Double beds were too soft for my liking. Staff were helpful. Pool area has a nice view however it was overun with children. Unfortunately hot tub and sauna were full of kids. (Why are kids in a sauna??) Parking is $55/day. Nearby hotels were just as high.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulumfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Tulumfans,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our pool area, it is true that during spring break it can be a busy place with a beautiful view of Chicago.

I understand your comments about the parking and for that reason we offer a self parking option a few blocks away from the hotel as a erate of $35.00 for overnight.

We look forward to be your hotel of choice on your next visit to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Horeb WI
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The room was very clean and well appointed. The hotel was quiet, no problems with noise from other rooms or the traffic. We stayed on the 8th floor in a King suite, the King bed was great, the pull out was actually very nice and the kids slept just fine on it.

Location was awesome for walking/shopping/eating on the Magnificent Mile, easily could have walked to Navy Pier (but we did not visit this). We were also okay with walking to Willis tower and The Art Institute, but our kids are older, would be too far for young kids.


Our TV was dark and the controller did not let us adjust that, which was a bit of a bummer. The pool was small and noisy, not enough chairs, families ignoring the no kids unsupervised or in the hot tub rules. we were never able to use the exercise equipment, 1 treadmill was broken and there were always people using them including little kids. People need to keep their kids off that stuff at peak use times. We ended up walking/running on the lake shore which was fantastic. Minimal public lounge area, not a big deal for us.

Only real downsides are parking is expensive, but it is everywhere in Chicago and there were only 4 elevators so there was often a wait and line for them.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisc_fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear wisc_fam,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our location. I must say that many of our guests love the hotel and its location with all the near by attractions. Our hotel location next to the John Hancock Tower, a block away from Michigan Avenue and from the lake make it perfect and easy to connect with all other attractions. I apologize for the broken treadmill which we will be fixed as soon as we receive the necessary part. The pool is a very attractive place to take children and during the spring break it can get busy. We do our very best to attend to the needs of our guests and I thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to Chicago and to the Hilton Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Jerome, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We were there during thanksgiving in december 2010 for 2 nights. The staff were very nice friendly and helpful, the guy at the réception actually exchange a few words in french with us, the location was perfect, right near the magnifiaient mile. The room was nice and clean with a view on the John Hancok center. We will defenetely go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Hans M.,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that one of our employ used their french skills to make you feel at home with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel and thank you for making note of the friendliness of our staff. Your feeback is important to us and the satisfaction of our guests is a priority. Thank you.

We look forward to your next stay with us. Chicago has a lot to offer and the city is beautiful during the winter and during the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Streeterville
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Streeterville
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Property: Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Address: 198 E Delaware Pl, Chicago, IL 60611-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Chicago
#60 Business Hotel in Chicago
#63 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in May 2016, Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites is an upscale, all-suite hotel in a prime downtown Chicago location. Our modern, comfortable, well-appointed two-room guest suites and executive accommodations are just steps from Michigan Avenue, one block from Lake Michigan and close to everything central Chicago has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing