We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveler rating
542
428
144
67
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
542
428
144
67
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free prosecco cadillac palace the theater district art deco decor social hour the loop rooms are small yoga mat wine hour free happy hour every evening thin walls beautiful hotel mini bar king room o'hare airport lobby area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came for a 24 hour business trip. Check in was quick and smooth, didn’t go down for the managers drink special but it looked nice. Room is standard size for Chicago or NYC. The bed was so comfortable! I forgot my hair straightener, called downstairs and had one at my door in 5 minutes!! I would come back again if I’m here on business. Really great perk having Starbucks in the hotel ground floor for the early morning meetings.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Eastonsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvetlanaR217, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Allegro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us for your work trip and for taking the time to provide the nice feedback about our daily amenities like the wine hour and our "forgot it, we got it" items! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Svetlana Raskin
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, clean , very comfortable bed. Rooms too small! Be ready to spend $$$ parking an additional $63 , bottle water in room $6!! Really! Cheap toilet paper . Coffee in am free ok. Evening drinks nice for those who drink. Asked for senior discount would only grant if reserved online...really.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvetlanaR217, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Allegro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Carmen,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to provide the nice feedback about our daily amenities like the coffee hour and social hour. We are always happy to try and honor promotional rates, like senior discounts, but they are only available for future stays. Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future stays and I would be happy to make sure we have such rates available for you and provide you with a great room! Have a great week!

Svetlana Raskin
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for a 20th wedding anniversary and this hotel did not disappoint. It’s conveniently located and within walking distance of the magnificent mile, Millenium Park, the Chicago river walk, and the theater district. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The amenities are top notch and the service was excellent. I highly recommend the Allegro!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cwjtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvetlanaR217, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Allegro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us for such a special occasion! We truly appreciate the wonderful feedback about our lobby, location, and most importantly our amazing team! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Have a great week!

Svetlana Raskin
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Warm atmosphere, excellent service and attentive staff. The concierge left a sweet personal note for us since we’d indicated it was our anniversary trip. Exceptionally clean room while small was not cramped. We loved the lobby and we ate at the restaurant 312 adjacent for breakfast every day of our stay. Delicious!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvetlanaR217, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Allegro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Melanie,

Thanks for staying with us and for your anniversary and for taking the time to provide feedback about our amazing staff! We are thrilled you enjoyed our charming hotel and look forward to welcoming you back for many more special occasions! Have a great week!

Svetlana Raskin
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

This is a beautifully designed hotel with a luxury boutique feel. I stayed two nights on a business trip and really enjoyed the extra touches like the HH upon arrival and luxury sheets. It is also perfectly located for walking around downtown and access to the El and airport train.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nikkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvetlanaR217, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Allegro, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback about our cozy and charming hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed the fun amenities like the daily social hour and perfect location! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Svetlana Raskin
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews