We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$440
Hotels.com
$440
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
$359
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Michael M

First time in Chicago. Great location.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 15, 2019via mobile
Our friends who live outside of Chicago met us and we all stayed at the Silversmith Hotel. Great location to transportation, tourist sites, and restaurants. Great food, drinks, and service too. Hotel staff was very helpful. We would definitely recommend and stay again.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Booking.com
$500
  • Expedia.com
    $502
  • Hotels.com
    $493
  • Skyscanner.com
    $498
0.4 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$855
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $770
  • Algotels
    $683
  • travelup.com
    $814
0.5 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$399
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $399
  • Algotels
    $386
  • Expedia.com
    $399
0.7 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Nigel Barker Art
Booking.com
$615
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $645
  • ZenHotels.com
    $529
  • 21c MUSEUM
    $594
0.8 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$569
  • Official Website
    $569
  • ZenHotels.com
    $507
  • Hotels.com
    $569
0.4 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$520
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $520
  • ZenHotels.com
    $438
  • Expedia.com
    $522
0.9 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wyndham
$305
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Algotels
    $308
  • Skyscanner.com
    $305
  • Trip.com
    $305
3.7 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$435
  • travelup.com
    $435
  • Algotels
    $404
  • Priceline
    $539
0.5 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
SpringHill Suites
$154
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Vio.com
    $154
  • Skyscanner.com
    $154
  • Trip.com
    $154
12.7 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Chicago
Reviews (2,715)
Filter reviews
2,716 results
Traveler rating
1,789
672
166
44
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,789
672
166
44
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the loop millennium park art institute great location l train within walking distance the bean blue line front desk staff two blocks public transportation room was spacious sitting area state street valet parking definitely stay here again palmer house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 2,716 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2019

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for our trip to Lollapalooza, and we are so glad that we did! It was the perfect location, located only blocks away from the concert venue. The room was a little small, but perfect for what we needed. The staff was very nice and helpful. There were also tons of cute cafes and breakfast places around the area.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gktuscano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

The Silversmith is in a great location for walking around Chicago. Staff is great, and rooms were wonderful.
Rates are typical for that area and hotels of its caliber. Short walk to the theater and to Millennial Park.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank vanessak814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

We stayed here for two nights and were very happy with our decision. It is in a great location - we took the train from MDW to the hotel and it was a very short 1-2 block walk so we did not have to pay for an expensive taxi or Uber. We were within walking distance of some great restaurants (Pizano's Pizza, Al's Beef, Pittsfield Cafe) and always felt safe. We decided to walk to the Bears game at Soldier Field which was about a 30-40 minute walk but it was great! The hotel was very clean, staff was very nice and we would definitely stay again if in the area. Rooms are a bit small but to be expected for a large city.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Allyyy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

Pros: Great location. Nice rooms. Quiet to sleep in. Friendly staff. Free bottled water.

Cons: small elevators and the rails in the elevators were broken. Had to wait to see the valet for awhile. The wait staff at breakfast took almost 15 minutes to greet us and longer for food. For the price, I wouldn’t recommend eating there. Also, no digital clock in the rooms which was a little weird.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank heatskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

The detail of the jeweler theme is impressive and the effect is lush. Very comfortable hotel, excellent beds, great service. I was impressed to see they had ALLERGY FRIENDLY rooms. Easy walk to theaters, restaurants and a Millennium Park.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Corabells
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews