We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$323
Priceline
$323
Go to your Happy Price
Algotels
$289
Fully refundable before Tue, Jun 4
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
kklammer
Columbus, Ohio

Wonderful hotel in the heart of downtown

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 23, 2019via mobile
Great hotel, can’t say enough good things. We stayed here for a long weekend - the location was excellent! Easy walk to Michigan Avenue, Millennium park, the art museum, the theatre- etc.
Also just a quick Uber (longer walk) to Fulton Market and other cool areas.
The staff was amazing- VERY accommodating! I’m a nursing mom so had to pump throughout our stay and they graciously let me freeze and store my breastmilk.
Decor was swanky and room was clean. Highly recommend!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
0.9 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
0.4 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exteriors
0.5 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
12.7 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Nigel Barker Art
0.8 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
0.4 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.7 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
0.5 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
3.7 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Chicago
Reviews (2,719)
Filter reviews
2,719 results
Traveler rating
1,791
673
166
44
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,791
673
166
44
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the loop millennium park art institute great location l train within walking distance the bean blue line front desk staff two blocks public transportation room was spacious sitting area state street valet parking definitely stay here again palmer house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 2,719 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

Great location close to L and union Station. Millenium Park only a block away. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet hotel rooms with safety measures to enter floors Clean and comfortable. Highly recommend

Room tip: Room away from the L
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John and Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

We were in town for Pokémon GoFest 2019 being held at Grant Park. Location was ideal as less than 10 minute walk to north entrance to Grant Park with several breakfast places along the way (Goddess and the Baker is to die for) and a pharmacy at the end of the block. It is 5 minute walk to Millennium Park, 30 seconds to the L, situated perfectly to head out and explore all that downtown Chicago has to offer. We taxi’d to the Navy Pier, Magnificent Mile, and several other places while there, all costing under 10 dollars each for a ride.

The hotel itself is gorgeous, reminds me very much of the Beekman in NYC, and as we stayed in a premium King Bed room, we had a separate room for eating and hanging out. Loved it! Bathroom was modern and UTD, all Molton Brown bathroom products, and even though we were in 3rd floor (think level of the L) - the train passing was a mild roar... almost hypnotic. If you don’t want to hear the train as for a higher room. We did room service our first night there and the food - excellent. Cobb salad and Reuben were well made and if they were any indication of the rest of the menu, I’d have no problem ordering anything else. There are at least 7-8 other restaurants immediately around the hotel. You’ll want for nothing here.

We will be returning to the Silversmith when in Chicago - with a 30 min train ride to Midway, ideal location, great amenities and great hospitality, this is a must return to place.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank gpr911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

We loved our recent four day stay at this amazing hotel.
The staff, the room, the ambiance & location are all spot on!
It’s in a perfect location to the parks, shopping and museums.
If you’re here to see Hamilton - it is literally a 3 minute walk!
Would come here again in a hot minute!
The room is clean and spacious!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank suezqhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Starting with the valet that met us curbside, all of the staff we encountered were friendly, efficient and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is around the corner from the CIBC theatre which makes it very convenient if you are attending a performance. I love Chicago so will return and will stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Steph3292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

I wany to take time out and speak about a very special employee. Her name is Josie and she has a heart of gold. She is so hospitable and makes you feel welcome. Stop in and say Hi to Josie. You may become a regular guest.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank K1694YLjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews