We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Algotels
$359
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Sebastiano
Desenzano Del Garda, Italy

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 10, 2019
Good Hotel, rooms was clean with nice modern furnitures. Spacious bathroom and bed was very good. Never had breakfast so cannot comment but had a steak at the restaurant which wasn't memorable and quite expensive. All-in-all a good place to stay for few days in Chicago.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$569
  • Official Website
    $569
  • ZenHotels.com
    $507
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$520
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $438
  • Hotels.com
    $520
0.9 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$435
  • travelup.com
    $435
  • Algotels
    $404
  • Skyscanner.com
    $442
0.5 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
SpringHill Suites
$154
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Vio.com
    $154
  • Trip.com
    $154
12.7 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $500
  • Hotels.com
    $493
  • Skyscanner.com
    $498
0.4 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $855
  • Algotels
    $683
  • Hotels.com
    $770
0.5 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
    $386
  • Expedia.com
    $399
0.7 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Nigel Barker Art
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $615
  • ZenHotels.com
    $529
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Wyndham
    $305
  • Agoda.com
3.7 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $239
  • Algotels
    $200
  • Hotels.com
    $239
0.5 miles from Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Chicago
Reviews (2,715)
Filter reviews
2,716 results
Traveler rating
1,789
672
166
44
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,789
672
166
44
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the loop millennium park art institute great location l train within walking distance the bean blue line front desk staff two blocks public transportation room was spacious sitting area state street valet parking definitely stay here again palmer house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 2,716 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We visited this hotel a while ago but remember it being a pleasant experience - rooms were relatively quiet and service was fine. Great location for our needs. Rooms were on the smaller side but I suppose that's to be expected for the location and price range. Would recommend!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 680th_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

I stayed here for a week in April 2019, and I just love this hotel, and I will stay here again if I go back to Chicago which is very possible because its a wonderful city. The Silversmith staff is so helpful and friendly they made feel so welcome a special thank you goes to Beverly and Patty in the reception. Two lovely ladies who made our stay very special. The Silversmiths location is perfect for acces to public transport and a lot of good restaurants are located just around the corner. We stayed in a Premium Double. A large room with a separate room with couch, table and a tv, very nice so don't have to lie in your bed if you want to watch tv. Huge bathroom with very nice amenities from Molton Brown. The bathrobes is to die for. The room is supplied with two 0,5L water bottles every day free of charge, a nice gesture. Furthermore I du recommend the Divvy bike system, a perfect way to get around.

Room tip: Go for the Premium rooms
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

WOW..... This is the first word that comes to me when thinking of Silversmith Hotel.
This hotel is so beautiful not just because of the building and the interior but also because of the people working there. Never have I met such a friendly, welcoming, warm and caring staff at any hotel I have stayed at. They will all go that extra mile to make your stay superb.
Being met by a friendly receptionist made the check in smooth. When we have been in the room for about 30 minutes she called us to ask if everything was okay. Great service.
The room was spacious, bright, stylish, clean and quiet. Super comfy bed to guarantee of good nights sleep. Enormous bathroom with luxurious amenities from Molton Brown. Towels were snow white and soft. Very nice bathrobes in all rooms.
The bar is having a nice ambiance as many guest come in from the street to have a drink after work.
But again I must say that it is the staff working there that makes all the difference. Doormen, bar staff, housekeeping and receptionists. Talking about receptionists. Beverley, she is a star on legs. My goodness! She gave us so many tips of what to do and what to see. Where to eat. Where NOT to go. Go places that you would never have found yourself. It was like it was her own hotel. Thank you so much for making such a difference.
Also Patty - Thank you. You are a start too.
I will come back to The Silversmith Hotel next time I'm in Chicago.

Room tip: We had a room away from the street and that was nice and quiet
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WestendCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Clean and comfortable room, great location, courteous staff. Easy access to train. I stayed here while attending a conference. There was easy access to restaurants and shopping. I did not use facilities much as I spent my day at the conference.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank vmvasquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

So so thankful to Silversmith for their support to me and my kiddo! I stayed for a week-long business trip while my baby was at home. Silversmith allowed me to my freeze my breastmilk, so I could safely fly back with it. Its incredibly hard to manage work and parenthood (never fully respected this until I became a parent myself!) --- so grateful for the support and understanding from the Silversmith staff. THANK YOU!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank s h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews