We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
$399
The Peninsula
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$282
$206
Sofitel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$429
$345
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$263
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$215
$189
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$428
$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$94
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$240
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,902)
Filter reviews
2,902 results
Traveler rating
1,692
845
252
68
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,692
845
252
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfree dinnergreat locationbreakfast and dinnernavy pierthe sofa bedvalet staffthe magnificent miletop floorliving areaseparate bedroomcomplimentary breakfastwithin walking distancebreakfast staffevening receptionmichigan avewrigley building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,302 - 2,307 of 2,902 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Homewood Suites, Chicago makes travel and staying away from home a lot easier with their excellent customer service. Connie Wilson at breakfast is my mom-away-from-home. I look forward to coming back every week to enjoy Connie's hospitality

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srimathi_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper64, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. In particular thank you for specifically mentioning Connie. If you know Connie you will know how much that means to her.

Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Regards,

David Prentiss
General Manager
Homewood Suites Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

The hotel is well located in downtown Chicago, with reasonable facilities. Connie Wilson remembers your name after the first day and ensures your breakfast is ready.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swifty134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper64, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. Thank you also for mentioning Connie's special touch. That will mean a great deal to her.

I hope you do consider us for future visits to Chicago.

Regards,

David Prentiss
General Manager
Homewood Suites Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Very comfortable hotel with modern amenities and a great staff. Hot breakfast everyday is a nice touch as is the free internet. Bed is honestly the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twynings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper64, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your stay and I certainly do appreciate that you recommend us to others. I'm very pleased that you were comfortable here and found us to be a value.

I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Regards,

David Prentiss
General Manager
Homewood Suites Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We were so pleassed with this hotel!! We went to chicago for a short trip and we could not have been happier. This hotel was not only a huge bargain but clean very very nice the staff was amazing and so helpful and friendly!!! I had left a camera in my car and boy they went to get it and came up to our room to give it to us. Took care of cabs for us, told us clubs to go to and how to get to different locations we needed. A breeze to get to off the freeway, FABULOUS location and the breakfast was not only FREE but very very good. I would recommend highly to friends and family and will be going back in a heart beat!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you homewood suites!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UsaAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper64, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your time in Chicago. The thing that stands out to me is that you seem to have made the most of your trip and our location.

I hope that you will consider us for future visits to Chicago.

Regards,

David Prentiss
General Manager
Homewood Suites Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed here over new year's weekend with friends and had an enjoyable stay.
The hotel is in a perfect location and is only blocks away from Michigan Avenue and within walking distance to many great restaurants. There is also a shopping mall right across the street.
The room was very clean and had plenty of space to accommodate five people. Our suite also included a pull out bed. The bathroom was a decent size and well maintained. The free breakfast was an added bonus with lots of choice.
Would totally go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enigmatic00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper64, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit on what turned out to be quite a busy time. It looks like you made the most of the area and enjoyed Chicago which is nice to see.

Thank you again and I hope you do consider us for future visits.

Regards,

David Prentiss
General Manager
Homewood Suites Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews