We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chicago
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,988)
Filter reviews
2,988 results
Traveler rating
1,927
771
163
72
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,927
771
163
72
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location magnificent mile northwestern hospital ambulance sirens mag mile executive suite corner king room first floor street level michigan avenue navy pier within walking distance light sleeper very nice hotel higher floor valet parking fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,988 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All the staff I interacted with were incredibly friendly and helpful, service was always prompt and professional, location was great with plenty of good dining and interesting sites nearby, and rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank coffeeval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCentricMagMile, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

coffeeval,

We greatly appreciate your kind words! Our team strives to create a wonderful experience for all of our guests and we are delighted you enjoyed yours! Thank you for such great feedback and we look forward to having you with us again soon!

Kindly,
Alina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hyatt Centric Mag Mile for my weekend birthday celebration in the city. The staff at the hotel made our stay effortless and truly special. I appreciate the thoughtful attention to detail at this great find in the heart of the Chicago’s Magnificent Mile. You can be at the center of the action of the city but feel a world away at the Hyatt Centric because the lobby is located off the street level.

The modern décor and attention to detail is what really made this hotel stand apart for us. Our room pampered us with unexpected comforts including: a white noise machine to block out the city sounds at night, motion-activated floor lights that guide you to the bathroom in the dark, DryBar hair dryer, smart televisions, great-sounding wireless speaker system to listen to music (and even curated Spotify hotel playlist was available for download).

Level 2 restaurant made great cocktails and our lunch at the restaurant was superb. We had friendly and helpful service from everyone we encountered. A smooth check-in process, friendly bar staff, and an excellent waitress at lunch all made for an enjoyable stay. The indoor pool is heated to the perfect temperature and swimming a few laps in the middle of January in Chicago was such a treat!

There is a big Starbucks on the street level of the building, but if you’re up for some adventure, the world’s largest Starbucks Reserve Roastery is a quick two-block walk down the street. Great option in one of the city's best areas.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank danluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCentricMagMile, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

danluci,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent experience with us here at the Hyatt Centric Chicago, Magnificent Mile. I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations in both our service and amenities. I will happily pass on your kind feedback to the rest of the team to continue to motivate them. Thank you again for your time and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Kindly,
Alina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looking for a quality stay for a decent price? Look no further - the staff is welcoming and accomodating, you are close by so many things and restaurants. Next to a hospital and being in a city will make for some noise but the complimentary sound machine and ear plugs can help.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank MHansen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCentricMagMile, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

MHansen33,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent experience at the Hyatt Centric Chicago, Magnificent Mile. I am delighted to learn that you felt your stay was worthy of a 5-star ranking. Our team truly works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience and I will happily pass on your feedback to continue to motivate them. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again should your travel needs bring you back to the area.

Kindly,
Alina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The very Best in town. The price is very good and correct.
Location, space, building, rooms, quiet, quality, service, people, cleaness, comfort, bed, bath, so everything really really awesome. Enjoy every moment and every single day in my stay. A beautiful place to stay and visit. Im glad to return ASAP.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexandrecmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCentricMagMile, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

alexandrecmus,

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review! I will happily pass on your feedback to the rest of the team to continue to motivate them!

I am delighted to learn that we are your 'go-to' hotel when staying in the area! It is truly our pleasure having you stay with us, we love being able to provide you with everything you need at a reasonable price.

Thank you again for your time and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Kindly,
Alina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large well maintained rooms with thoughtful touches throughout and was also a great price in January. Bar was lively (and had charging points at the bar :). Good WiFi and beds also. Didn't use the pool/gym but heard they were good. The Beatrix cafe across the road has much better coffee than the awful Starbucks in the foyer. Lots of great food and shopping options in every direction. Would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markb28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCentricMagMile, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Markb28970,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with fellow TA travelers. Our team works hard to make each guest's visit as carefree as possible. I will happily share your feedback with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,
Alina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews