We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #43 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My wife and I were greeted by the reception representative with the warmest disposition. The concierge service is exceptional for recommendations. The rooms are clean and the beds are VERY comfortable. All of the staff workers are very nice and helpful. The location is perfect for walking much of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank michaelandsusanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile and for providing such a great review on TripAdvisor! Your kind and thoughtful comments on the decor, location, guest rooms and amenities were very much appreciated. We are particularly grateful for your comments on our attentiveness to guest satisfaction that our concierge team provides. They continue to go above and beyond in assisting our guests to make their stay the best it can be! We are overjoyed to have met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,182)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,758 - 1,764 of 2,183 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights for a quick mother daughter trip. Chose it for the location. Booked a standard room then got the pop up asking if we wanted to go stand by for an upgrade to an executive suite for only another $48. Glad I selected that option! We did get the upgraded suite and it was AH MAZ ING. When you walk in it has an extremely large living room with a sleeper sectional and nice flat screen Samsung Smart TV. Spacious bathroom with double sinks. Double French doors open into the bedroom with another Smart TV. Wonderful view of the city from the 5th floor. It was a perfect stay with more than enough room. The executive suite would be perfect for families since the double doors separates the bedroom from the spacious living room. The staff was exceptional in every aspect. Location cant be beat. Only one reason why I did not give this 5 stars. No free internet access in the rooms. You have to go to the lobby and log in to slow internet but would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to executive suite if given the option. Worth every penny!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLChickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile for your mother/daughter trip. We are thrilled to be part of your special weekend and appreciate your general review. We are glad you enjoyed the guest room, location and service during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed one night on business at this location 1 block off Michigan Ave. Newly renovated since it became a Hyatt, the rooms have a contemporary design and modern features -- a large screen TV is mounted on the wall for example, and they use RFID chip room keys. My room was on the east side of the hotel, largely boxed in by surrounding buildings. As a result, the room had very little natural light and the interior lighting made it feel dark and cold (as all lights are CF/LED). There is a clever night light at floor level under the bedside table that automatically comes on when you cross the beam as you step out of the bed -- very useful. Overall enjoyed my stay and the room was comfortable and quiet. Wifi worked exceptionally well. Had a drink at the Level Two bar, where there is a great selection of local beer. Bar staff were attentive but somewhat casual in their service. Matthew at check-in was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Overnight valet parking here is $61, but you can go a block east further and park at "233" for $46, also valet service. Multiple other self-park lots are available within 1-2 blocks, but all will run about $40-50 for overnight. Welcome to downtown Chicago!

Room Tip: ask for west side/St Clare rooms for better views and more light
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

We thank you for your review and we totally agree that it is a great location. We were recently listed as another Chicago hotspot in a local newspaper. The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is located in downtown Chicago in the River North area of the city. The area is know for its fine dining, nonstop shopping and flourishing nightlife along with world-renowned museums and top-notch theater. Whether you come back for business or leisure, please consider us your "home away from home" while in Chicago!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt on St. Clair at the last minute when our twin grandsons arrived early. It's a great location for walking to Northwestern Hospital, the Mag Mile, restaurants, etc. Got a really great rate on a nice room with a good view. Nice couch, fridge, tv.The service was outstanding; valet, check in all very friendly. Lobby area is very comfortable for reading, having a drink, etc. The breakfast buffet included in the room rate was outstanding. I am not usually a fan of buffets, but this one was great. Bowls of fresh berries in November in Chgo! We did not use the fitness center. I will definitely stay at this Hyatt again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. Let me add my congratulations on your new twin grandsons! We are very lucky to be so close to Northwestern Hospital and we are proud of our partnership with them. There are special discounted rates for our guests going to or coming from Northwestern Hospital and/or University. We are also partners with the Rehabiliation Institute of Chicago, Lurie's Children's Hospital and the Ronald McDonald House. I hope you are a Hyatt Gold Passport member so you can earn points towards free stays! There is no charge to sign up and many, many benefits!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel is great. Contemporary design and the guest room was first rate. The service at restaurant Level Two could have been better - we had drinks in the evening and breakfast the following day, where the wait staff seemed a bit harried and a couple of our party of eight were served cold food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile and for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. As you know, we have recently undergone a major renovation and everything is brand new from top to bottom with the latest state of the art technology. It is our hope that you will come and stay with us again as we strive to have our guests come back again and again because of our welcoming hospitality. Come back soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is my favourite in Chicago - the hotel staff are always so friendly, the food is brilliant, the rooms are very comfortable and the fitness center is perfect for a really good workout. The location is also ideal - one block from Magnificent Mile which means you're seconds from the shops but shielded from the traffic noise

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile and for providing your generous review. We are pleased to learn you found the services, facilities and location to be of your liking and we appreciate your gracious comments concerning the fitness center. Although we are partial to the Windy City, we are thankful you found your visit to be one of the best among your trips to Chicago and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Great location - stayed here two nights for a business conference at RIC. Excellent walkable location - Starbucks in lobby with free wifi. They charge $11 a night for service in room. Gym area is nice, but no wipes to sterilize....gross for someone who works in healthcare. Pool is less then 1/8 lap and really can't accommodate more than 1 person. Very helpful staff and rooms
Are nice - just make sure to request side opposite Northwestern Hospital or you may hear sirens all night. Definitely would stay again ...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank AmandaOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Your kind comments were much appreciated by our staff at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. We are very lucky to be in such a wonderful location in downtown Chicago. If you go to our Escape Bar, you can get 30 minutes of free internet access every 24 hours which are guests find very helpful. Business travelers as well as those here for leisure have found our newly renovated hotel to be just what they are looking for. We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#7 of 191 in Chicago
2,136 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#29 of 191 in Chicago
3,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#14 of 191 in Chicago
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3234 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Family Hotel in Chicago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $137 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel, you'll experience the electric energy of the Windy City with a coveted address right by Michigan Avenue. Explore all the city has to offer-from noted attractions like Navy Pier to high-end shopping along the Magnificent Mile-then relax in one of our welcoming guestrooms. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, 20,000 square ft of meeting and banquet space, trendy restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing