We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Hyatt Magnificent Mile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #38 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love the Hyatt Magnificent Mile”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is my favourite in Chicago - the hotel staff are always so friendly, the food is brilliant, the rooms are very comfortable and the fitness center is perfect for a really good workout. The location is also ideal - one block from Magnificent Mile which means you're seconds from the shops but shielded from the traffic noise

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile and for providing your generous review. We are pleased to learn you found the services, facilities and location to be of your liking and we appreciate your gracious comments concerning the fitness center. Although we are partial to the Windy City, we are thankful you found your visit to be one of the best among your trips to Chicago and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,264
    558
    109
    47
    29
See reviews for
543
427
86
692
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Great location - stayed here two nights for a business conference at RIC. Excellent walkable location - Starbucks in lobby with free wifi. They charge $11 a night for service in room. Gym area is nice, but no wipes to sterilize....gross for someone who works in healthcare. Pool is less then 1/8 lap and really can't accommodate more than 1 person. Very helpful staff and rooms
Are nice - just make sure to request side opposite Northwestern Hospital or you may hear sirens all night. Definitely would stay again ...

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AmandaOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Your kind comments were much appreciated by our staff at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. We are very lucky to be in such a wonderful location in downtown Chicago. If you go to our Escape Bar, you can get 30 minutes of free internet access every 24 hours which are guests find very helpful. Business travelers as well as those here for leisure have found our newly renovated hotel to be just what they are looking for. We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Earth, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights downtown for a concert. The Hyatt Magnificent Mile was everything as promised.

The hotel is very modern and very comfortable. The rooms are great but so is the lobby area with restaurant, bar, lounge, and library. It's awesomely quant and We enjoyed all if it.

Most importantly, the staff was genuinely interested in making our stay perfect. They were all very helpful with travel directions, restaurant recommendations, and just plain helpful. We found Matt at the front desk to be particular great.

Just a nice experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AaronTIgert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We want to thank you for your awesome review of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you are a music lover and I hope you were able to take advantage of the live music that we have in our Level Two Restaurant and Lounge three times a week. It is so nice to wind down at the end of the day and have a nice meal and/or a few cocktails and listen to some fabulous live music and not have to pay a cover charge! Our library on the 2nd floor lets guests take out a book while they are here and when they are finished, they just have to leave it in their room. This has been extremely popular and many take part in this program. It is just one of things that make our guests return again and again!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worth, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Our family stayed for just for 1 night (traveling for medical care at Northwestern) but we wish we could have stayed longer. Valet parking, bell cap service and check in and check out were within minutes. The room was spacious, beds are comfortable. We could adjust the temperature to increase the heat- it was not pre-set like in many hotels. Our room was nicely furnished, looked amazing and was quiet. The beds were very comfortable. They have equipped the rooms with a lot of power ports, which is a big plus when traveling with extensive medical equipment. You can easily bring all the chargers you can bring with you! There is an upscale restaurant, a bar and a snack shop which was nice considering the winter weather and the desire to stay at the hotel for meals. Dinner at the restaurant, both the food and service, were amazing. Room service breakfast was rich and delicious, although expensive compared to similar offerings at other hotels. This hotel is very close by to the magnificent mile. If you wanted to stay at a location where you can easily get to everything- this is it! We had quite a nice stay and will consider staying here again in the future. Our daughters are anxious to see Water Tower Place and shop during a future trip. The only challenge we encountered was trying to use/answer the telephone. It is unlike any system we’ve encountered so we couldn’t answer it for our wake up call. I would suggest that the bell cap provide instructions when bringing the luggage to a guest room. Despite that one minor inconvenience, we had quite a nice stay and will consider staying here again when we return to Northwestern.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank servedogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is partners with Northwestern Hospital and University, Lurie's Children's Hospital, the Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago as well as the Ronald McDonald House. All are within walking distance of the hotel and we have special rates for guests coming from or going to each location, based on availability. We are very lucky to have the latest state-of-the-art technology in our entire hotel because of our recent renovation. As you found out, this is a big plus when travening with extensive medical equipment. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Hyatt was a great experience. Updated decor throughout the hotel, clean rooms, helpful & friendly staff. We couldn't have asked for a better location - walking around Michigan Ave was easy, even in the snow! Food was expensive, but there's a "Corner Bakery" cafe diagonally from the front door, that had a little bit of everything. This is my new favorite hotel in Chicago.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
The location of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is one that brings our guests back again and again. Just one block from the Magnificent Mile and a short walk to Navy Pier, the shores of Lake Michigan and the center of Chicago's business center. The hotel is surrounded by charming neighborhood restaurants, bars and shops that make up the area's vitality. We thank you for your kind words and we are very glad that we are your new favorite hotel in Chicago!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I would absolutely recommend this hotel. The location is perfect - steps from restaurants, bars, shopping ect. The staff are extremely helpful and kind. And the rooms are remolded and gorgeous - very modern, trendy and stylist. I booked at hotels.com and got an excellent deal. My bags had been lost at the airport, and the hotel staff sent up (for free) a large bag of toiletries which included everything from razors, toothbrush, hair straightner and hairspray.

AND...bonus, there is a starbucks in the lobby :)

Without doubt, next time Im in Chicago I will stay here!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyD735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Your 5 star review of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile made my day! While we are extremely proud of our newly renovated hotel, the real test of a great hotel is great hospitality. Our staff is dedicated to making each and every guest feel special and they go out of their way to make this happen. I am glad to hear that you were taken care of by our fabulous staff. Please think of us as your "home away from home" every time you come to Chicago and pass the word on to your friends and family!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I wanted a weekend away so we decided to have two nights downtown, we checked out after one night. The 2nd floor lobby and restaurant was nice to see. We stayed in a king suite on the 16th floor. The view wasn't all that great looking at the sides of buildings and down on to rooftops. No decent view of the city couldn't see the lake or river. . Being right across the street from the hospital can't be ignored since the ambulances sirens can be heard 24 hours a day. Spend some extra money and go elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Our one bedroom executive king suites are great for guests who want more room or for families. Escape the city in this 735-square-foot completely renovated suite appointed with one king bed, pull-out sofa, living area and oversized remodeled bathroom with large vanity. A well-lit desk allows guests to work in comfort, while available high-speed wireless Internet access keeps visitors connected away from home. Two 46” Flat Panel LCD HDTVs allow multiple guests to enjoy different shows. Families also love our indoor pool and fitness center. Watch for our special promotional offers!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#31 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,288 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#11 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago
InterContinental Chicago
#73 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,306 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#8 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile

Property: Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3234 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Family Hotel in Chicago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#27 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel, you'll experience the electric energy of the Windy City with a coveted address right by Michigan Avenue. Explore all the city has to offer-from noted attractions like Navy Pier to high-end shopping along the Magnificent Mile-then relax in one of our welcoming guestrooms. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, 20,000 square ft of meeting and banquet space, trendy restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing