We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the ambiance...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #45 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was such a good surprise. A great clean room, a great gym very complete, and a beautiful lobby with comfortable places. They have a different singer every night. The Restaurant, while had a limited menu it was delicious.
Love this Hotel for business or leisure and will be back...
Thank you Hyatt team...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diego B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Your review of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was top-notch! Our guests have been pleasantly surprised every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday night when they step into our Level Two Lounge to hear live entertainment. There is no cover charge and we are already getting rave reviews from our guests. It is our intent to continue to improve our hotel in every way possible. So happy you loved the ambiance! See you next time!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,936 - 1,942 of 2,307 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was my third time u¡in Chicago and my first at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. Since now it is going to be my first choice for all my trips to the beautiful Chicago. I used to visit the city for business but is a really well located to combine with pleasure and relax time. It is near to all places I wanted to go.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiegoCeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

With a fresh, contemporary design, our re-invented Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile offers wonderful dining, state of the art fitness center and completely renovated bedrooms so you can work and rest in comfort. After a long day, get energized in the well-equipped fitness center or enjoy a dip in our indoor pool. Relax in the bubbling hot tub. We are passionate about making your Chicago hotel experience enjoyable in every way. Our hotel team and Concierge will pamper you with white-glove hospitality, impeccable service and an inviting atmosphere where you can lounge, connect, rejuvenate, dine and sip in downtown Chicago. Can't wait until you are back here for the 4th time!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

From the valet to the front desk to the bartenders to housekeeping to room service, they were all most friendly and welcoming. As we were checking out one of the staff from the front desk even walked and talked with us to the elevator. Now that was impressive. We stayed in the executive suites, and they were incredible. I was not expecting such spacious rooms which were very comfortable with the coolest decor. The auto floor lights were the best. The bathrooms were amazing. The huge tv screens were real treats. The bar on Level 2 was also another treat with the most friendly service. Room service delivered us the best pizza ever with another round of very friendly service. The hotel is spotless and the new Hyatt look is awesome. The only negative was with the long length of time with the valet on the final day for check out. It had been really good on previous other times to leave the Hyatt. Otherwise, I cannot say enough about this hotel. A most wonderful experience. Will never stay at another hotel while in Chicago!

Room Tip: Executive Suite is a must. Like staying in a condo on an ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

We were thrilled to get your impressive review of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile! Each of our 419 guestrooms are styled with a contemporary palette and a diverse mix of textures, evoking a sense of luxury and relaxation. All rooms include new carpeting, wall coverings, drapery, oversized desks and entertainment centers, as well as the signature Hyatt Grand Bed. Our auto floor lights are very popular! It is comforting to know that if you wake up in the middle of the night, the minute you step foot on the floor a night light comes to light the way! I hope that you are a Hyatt Gold Passport member so that you can earn points towards free nights with each stay as it sounds like you will be back to visit us quite a bit!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is very well located near the shopping district and is walking distance from some very good stores. We were in an executive suite and were surprised that it did not have a minibar or a small microwave, although we must state that the hotel website did not mention these two in the room amenities either. Room service although good was a bit time lax. On the whole the hotel is a good choice if shopping is the main aspect of you stay in Chi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank DocMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

We are glad that you spent your weekend week-end break with us. There are so many amazing things to do in Chicago. We hope you had a chance to explore this urban playground. Our downtown hotel is in the heart of the action, just steps from Michigan Avenue shopping, acclaimed museums, hot music, fine wine, and Chicago’s tastiest cuisine. Shoppers, foodies and sports fans are in heaven in Chicago. Families will discover a bunch of fun activities to partake in - from Navy Pier to Chicago Children's Museum. For something more tranquil, you can explore Lake Michigan on a sightseeing tour or boat cruise, or find a hiking trail along the beautiful lakeshore. We have so much to offer and shopping is just one of them! We look forward to hosting you again.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great location and was pleasantly surprised by it to be honest. A block away from magnificent mile and other shopping areas. Customer service was great from reception to bellhops helping with my bags. The rooms were clean and spacious, and staff were always on hand to help with directions to places.

Room Tip: There is a Starbucks on the ground floor, perfect for those coffee loving people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m24instudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile has a location that is envied by visitors to our city. Located at 633 North St. Clair Street, our hotel is just one block from the Magnificent Mile and Michigan Avenue as you mentioned and just short walk to Navy Pier, the shores of Lake Michigan and the center of Chicago's business district as well as the Shops at North Bridge and Water Tower Place. We are surrounded by charming neighborhood restaurants and bars. So many great choices to pick from! We hope you treat yourself again soon to a stay with us!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

From the valet, front desk, to the bellhop bringing our bags up, the service was excellent. The hotel is spotless. We stayed in an executive suite and it was amazing. The restaurant on site, Level 2, is affordable and delicious with an excellent wait staff and bartender making out of this world drinks. They have half price sushi between 5 and 7 which made their already reasonable prices even better. We didn't have a large budget to spend so this was perfect. For a Magnificent Mile hotel and restaurant, the prices are pretty affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Gigizombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was thrilled to get your feedback on TripAdvisor! We think our hotel is amazing and we are glad you agree with us! It sounds like you had a very enjoyable time at our restaurant and lounge, Level Two, while you were here. It is with great pleasure that we announce the addition of live music in Level Two which begins on January 6th, and will continue each Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday between 5:30 pm and 7:30 pm in the lounge area. We tried out the live music a few times in December and it was a huge hit with our guests so we decided to bring it back on a more permanent basis. Hope you will be able to see for yourself on your next visit!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We really liked the new Hyatt look and location. We stay downtown as a getaway with the whole family and as a couple a few times a year. This will definitely be our first choice for hotels versus others on Michigan Avenue.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Your 5 star review on TripAdvisor of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was a delight to read! A family vacation at our downtown Chicago property is one way to brighten up the long, cold winter! Our one bedroom executive king suite is perfect for families as it has a bedroom with a king bed along with a living room area with a pull out sofa sleeper and both rooms are separated by French doors and each has a large TV. We hope your getaway included some holiday themed events while here in Chicago! What a wonderful time to visit our great city! We look forward to your next family visit!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#38 of 192 in Chicago
3,694 reviews
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#6 of 192 in Chicago
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
The Gwen, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Michigan Avenue Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#28 of 192 in Chicago
5,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3234 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Chicago
#17 Family Hotel in Chicago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#30 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $108 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel, you'll experience the electric energy of the Windy City with a coveted address right by Michigan Avenue. Explore all the city has to offer-from noted attractions like Navy Pier to high-end shopping along the Magnificent Mile-then relax in one of our welcoming guestrooms. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, 20,000 square ft of meeting and banquet space, trendy restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing