We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice treat...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #47 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great location and was pleasantly surprised by it to be honest. A block away from magnificent mile and other shopping areas. Customer service was great from reception to bellhops helping with my bags. The rooms were clean and spacious, and staff were always on hand to help with directions to places.

Room Tip: There is a Starbucks on the ground floor, perfect for those coffee loving people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m24instudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile has a location that is envied by visitors to our city. Located at 633 North St. Clair Street, our hotel is just one block from the Magnificent Mile and Michigan Avenue as you mentioned and just short walk to Navy Pier, the shores of Lake Michigan and the center of Chicago's business district as well as the Shops at North Bridge and Water Tower Place. We are surrounded by charming neighborhood restaurants and bars. So many great choices to pick from! We hope you treat yourself again soon to a stay with us!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,947 - 1,953 of 2,314 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

From the valet, front desk, to the bellhop bringing our bags up, the service was excellent. The hotel is spotless. We stayed in an executive suite and it was amazing. The restaurant on site, Level 2, is affordable and delicious with an excellent wait staff and bartender making out of this world drinks. They have half price sushi between 5 and 7 which made their already reasonable prices even better. We didn't have a large budget to spend so this was perfect. For a Magnificent Mile hotel and restaurant, the prices are pretty affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Gigizombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was thrilled to get your feedback on TripAdvisor! We think our hotel is amazing and we are glad you agree with us! It sounds like you had a very enjoyable time at our restaurant and lounge, Level Two, while you were here. It is with great pleasure that we announce the addition of live music in Level Two which begins on January 6th, and will continue each Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday between 5:30 pm and 7:30 pm in the lounge area. We tried out the live music a few times in December and it was a huge hit with our guests so we decided to bring it back on a more permanent basis. Hope you will be able to see for yourself on your next visit!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We really liked the new Hyatt look and location. We stay downtown as a getaway with the whole family and as a couple a few times a year. This will definitely be our first choice for hotels versus others on Michigan Avenue.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Your 5 star review on TripAdvisor of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was a delight to read! A family vacation at our downtown Chicago property is one way to brighten up the long, cold winter! Our one bedroom executive king suite is perfect for families as it has a bedroom with a king bed along with a living room area with a pull out sofa sleeper and both rooms are separated by French doors and each has a large TV. We hope your getaway included some holiday themed events while here in Chicago! What a wonderful time to visit our great city! We look forward to your next family visit!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very good value! Great location! Breakfast was included with our rate. Bedding and facilities extremely clean and well cared for. The only knock I would have is the pool/hot tub facilites were very small and older.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is so glad that you were able to take advantage of one of our many special packages which included a fabulous breakfast in the guest room rate. Our Level Two restaurant serves a breakfast buffet with traditional breakfast favorites, fresh seasonal fruits, pastries, coffee and juice or you can just order off of our breakfast menu if going the buffet route is not your style. We like to think we have "something for everyone" with our many menu choices. A continental breakfast is also on the menu and in-room dining is also available. What a great way to start the day! Glad you had a magnificent stay!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location of this wonderful newly renovated Hyatt is perfect, just one short block from the Magnificent Mile. The hotel itself felt cozy and welcoming, with a great bar/restaurant, called Level 2. Our room was on the 11th floor, had a mini-fridge, very comfortable king bed, and a big, flat-screen TV mounted into the wall above the dresser, so no wasted space on dresser top. New technology lighting, where floor lights mounted below each nightstand were motion-activated, so if you get up in the night, you don't have to grope for a light switch or find your way in the dark. Very friendly staff, from the front desk to the bartender to the housekeeping staff. I've stayed at several Chicago hotels, but this one will bring me back, for sure!

Room Tip: There is a hospital close by, so you will hear an occasional siren, but unless you're a prima d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borntotravel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile loves your subject line: location and sophistication! That is exactly what we were aiming to achieve when we reinvented our hotel. So glad you were able to see Level Two while you were here. Our new restaurant and lounge provides a sophisticated blend of American regional cuisine, craft brews, fine wines and skillfully crafted cocktails and is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner, late night snacks as well as brunch on Saturday and Sundays. The Level Two Bar is open daily until midnight and now features live music every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evening. The sushi bar at the lounge is already a guest favorite. Please make us your "home away from home!".

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We recently attended the 2013/2014 New Years Eve event at the Hyatt Mag Mile, I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel staff didn't know what was going on, they served bulk frozen food on discount paper plates, ran out of certain liquor half way through the event and over sold so there were lines to get into the event we already paid for. The hotel did have security on the floors prior to the event, but not when the event was over there was no security measure in place on the sleeping floor so the noise levels rather bothersome. People were running around the floors screaming until 4am. I won't be giving this hotel anymore of my money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. Our guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and I am sorry to hear that your last stay was disappointing as a result of the poor experience you had at the New Year's Eve Party. Our property serves as the venue for the event, but we are unfortunately not the planner nor do we run the actual event. We know that New Year's Eve is very important to our guests and this party was not a good representation of our usual high quality and genuinely hospitable service. I will be sharing this review with our management team in an effort to improve. Thank you again for bringing it to our attention.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Upon checking in, I asked if there were any suites available for upgrade because one of our friends was going to propose to his girlfriend and we wanted to make their night special. I was promptly given an upgrade with no hassle. Even though it was New Year's Eve and other guests at the hotel were a bit rowdy, the staff was every bit as professional as I would've expected and we were able to enjoy a wonderful stay. My only complaint is that the bar closed promptly at midnight, which seemed kind of strange to me for New Year's Eve, so we weren't able to get any drinks to ring in the new year. But overall, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jhall290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Your 5 star review of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile about your wonderful New Year's Eve stay with us made my day! Our staff has been instrumental in helping many young couples get engaged and making the night a special one in so many ways! Our front office staff along with our concierge team really enjoy taking the time to help out in any way they can. Our one bedroom executive suite is the perfect place to propose as you can escape the city in this 735-square-foot completely renovated suite appointed with one king bed, pull-out sofa, living area and oversized remodeled bathroom with large vanity. High-speed wireless Internet access keeps visitors connected away from home and two 46” Flat Panel LCD HDTVs are in each suite. Please extend our congratulations to your friends!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#41 of 191 in Chicago
3,724 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#30 of 191 in Chicago
5,029 reviews
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#8 of 191 in Chicago
2,288 reviews
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3234 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Chicago
#17 Family Hotel in Chicago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#32 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $126 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel, you'll experience the electric energy of the Windy City with a coveted address right by Michigan Avenue. Explore all the city has to offer-from noted attractions like Navy Pier to high-end shopping along the Magnificent Mile-then relax in one of our welcoming guestrooms. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, 20,000 square ft of meeting and banquet space, trendy restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing