We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"My Kind Of Town"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #43 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I enjoyed the beauty of the city. The service at the hotel was great with a very confortable bed. The only draw back was sirens all thoughout the day and night. It was in a great location. I was there on business, but enjoyed a great dinner and social time with my peers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Business travelers to the hotel have been very complimentary when describing their stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile and we are glad you agree. After a long business day, it is wonderful to come back to a comfortable bed and have a good meal with your colleagues. Our Level Two Restaurant is dedicated to serving fresh local ingredients that reflect the season and the local flavors. The menu is always changing, but guest favorites remain. When you are in Chicago for your next business trip, come stay with us!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,958 - 1,964 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

I´ve been for business, but the place is great for fun, shopping.
The location is excelent, close to all.
Apenas a recepção no andar superior ficou um pouco estranha, voce chega e não sabe onde ir!!! recomendo a quem não conhece chicago...
todas minhas solicitações foram atendidas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto_Ibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We are pleased that your stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was an enjoyable one. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you were able to combine your business trip with some fun too. Our location is just one of the many things that brings our guests back again and again. Shopping on Michigan Avenue is a must for many of the travelers to our city when they visit. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return and hope that your stay at our hotel was one if the highlights of your trip.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Attended a wedding at the Hyatt plus we stayed there . No drinking and driving for us!! Got a great discount with the wedding party.Food was great for the wedding. Check in was fast and room was updated.We were invited to a breakfast buffet from the wedding party but it was available to the public. Price was $23 to hotel guests.Took a 2 hr walk up/down Michigan Ave;. to Navy Pier, along Lakeshore Drive and then headed to Washbash/Superior Ave to a sports bar (JAKES'S) to finish watching the Packers football game. Bears were also playing. Only bad thing was our room faced the street with Northwestern Hospital very near and I heard ambulances most of the night. Valet parking was $45, but since we didn't leave until 4:30 the next day we thought it was a good deal. They also kept our luggage until we left after checking out at noon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill2bz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Weddings at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile are fabulous events! Our brand new Grand Ballroom seats 250 people and our Lakeshore Ballroom fits up to 225 people. Each has a large pre-function area that serves as a wonderful space for the cocktail hour and/or gathering area for the bridal party and their guests. By having your wedding at the Hyatt Chicago Mag Mile, you will receive discounted guest rooms for your group as well as discounted valet parking. When the wedding is over, you can just take the elevator up to your room and relax! Many of our wedding parties also book one of our two private dining rooms the morning after the wedding for either a breakfast or brunch. So glad you had a good time and loved the wedding food!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great staff, very attentive & knowledgeable. Rooms are very stylishly renovated, as is the whole hotel. Proximity to Mag mile was great, only one block off, yet far enough to be away from the crowds! Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LNStraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

I was very pleased to read that your stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was an enjoyable experience and that you found comfort in your room. Thank you for your acknowledgement or our staff as it is greatly appreciated. We certainly hope to welcome your return in the near future.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here very much -- the location is great. 10 to 15 minute walk to the Navy pier, and all the magnificent mile shopping and food nearby. Treatment as a Gold Passport Diamond was really good -- upgraded room with huge tv. There is no lounge here, but the breakfast buffet is among the best spreads I've seen in a USA non-ultra luxury hotel. There is a good deal of hotel competition in the immediate area, but if the price were right I would definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Rooms
Thank lkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are proud to say that the location of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is one that is sought out by travelers near and far when planning a trip to our city. A short walk from Navy Pier, the shores of Lake Michigan and the center of Chicago's business district, our hotel is surrounded by charming neighborhood restaurants, bars and shops.
Our Level Two Lounge is open daily until midnight and features creative mixology along with classic cocktails, craft beers and a wide selection of wines. We are glad that you were able to partake of our breakfast buffet which is receiving rave reviews from our guests for the large variety of items. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were in excellent shape and service was on the ball. The hotel honored my Hyatt Platinum status and I received an upgrade to a corner suite. Easy walk to Magnificant Mile but off a block so the hotel is much quiter.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is just steps from Michigan Avenue and the Magnificent Mile, but as you said it is much quieter being just a little bit away from the hustle and bustle, but still close enough to walk to. The holidays are coming up soon and Michigan Avenue will be decked out in all of its glory. Mini white lights will adorn all of the trees that line Michigan Avenue to give the street a winter wonderland look. We hope you can come back at the holiday season to see for yourself!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. An added perk is that it borders Northwestern Hospital and the Chicago Northwestern campus, so there are lovely areas to walk. It is close to Lake Michigan. Although we arrived early in the morning, they were able to get us into our room. All staff members were friendly and helpful. They gave us great suggestions for dinners and sites to see.
We have had various pizzas in Chicago, but this time they suggested Lou Minaltis for delivery!
It is now our new favorite! We are picky and happy to say the room was spotless! The beds are super comfortable. Enjoy Starbucks, either making your own complimentary in the room or purchase on the ground floor. There is a wonderful Corner market right across the street, and this hotel is only a block away from Garrett's Popcorn. It is a block from the Magnificent Mile. You will have to walk about five blocks to get on the Trolley Tours. We have stayed at other hotels near the Magnificent Mile, but this hotel is our favorite.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hope2Enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We have succeeded in our goal to make our guests feel like they are special because we truly feel that each visitor to the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile IS special! We were thrilled to get your review on TripAdvisor about our hotel. I am sure that our fabulous concierge staff recommended Lou Malnati's for pizza as it is a Chicago favorite! We know that pizza is part of the Chicago experience and we lucky that we have several good pizza restaurants close by. Our location and wonderful customer service keeps our guests coming back again and again. Since this is your favorite hotel, we hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#7 of 192 in Chicago
2,166 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#32 of 192 in Chicago
3,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3234 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Family Hotel in Chicago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $127 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel, you'll experience the electric energy of the Windy City with a coveted address right by Michigan Avenue. Explore all the city has to offer-from noted attractions like Navy Pier to high-end shopping along the Magnificent Mile-then relax in one of our welcoming guestrooms. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, 20,000 square ft of meeting and banquet space, trendy restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing