We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Lincoln Park
Nearby Hotels
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$186
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$132
$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
$124
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$127
$107
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$131
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$408
$399
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
27
67
73
37
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
67
73
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalmartdowntownwrigleyvilleprivilegeshairdryerstarbuckslampconveniencemidway
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 239 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great location, but the service needs to perk-up!
The location is great; far away from the hustle-&-bustle of downtown and close to the relaxing Lincoln Park and the lakefront. Although some rooms may face a blank wall across the hotel’s parking area, the upmarket Lincoln park area is quiet and easy-going, and well-connected both by metro (which we did not use) and also city bus (No. 151 to Michigan avenue). The prices are very reasonable for the location. Starbucks, 7-11, and a Thai- and a Japanese-restaurant are nearby, and a Subway and Pizza-hut outlets are within walking distance. The famous Hema’s Kitchen Indian restaurant is around 1.6 miles.
The rooms are just adequate (we took a standard room) but have a LCD TV, though you may need to request in advance for coffee-maker (check), refrigerator (check) and microwave (which we could only get on the III day of our stay). The rooms are clean (though the AC in our room was somewhat antique and was in an urgent need of a silencer) and the cleaning staff is thorough. There were only 2 electrical outlets in the room, one of which already had the lamp and AC plugged in and the other refrigerator and TV; thus somewhat limiting our choices for charging the phones/tab and making coffee. Although free wi-fi is promised on the website, but the signal seems to be pretty weak, as it does not work in the lobby and a very weak signal was reaching a 1foot-by-1foot corner of our room (room # 302, probably same problem in #202 also); avoid these rooms. However, the 24-hour internet connection (free) in the lobby computer was a life-saver.
Free breakfast is included in the room-charges and is a great help for out-of-towners like us. The food on offer was adequate. There is no in-house room-service, which is outsourced to another establishment and takes 45 minutes (as per menu card, we did not utilize it).Be warned, that the sanitary staff is available only till 3 PM. The front staff is a cheery lot and very helpful with room arrangements and also other touristy information/requests. A large collection of tourist brochures in the lobby was a great help for us.

Room Tip: Avoid 302 and 202. Escalator makes a lot of shuddering noise, and rooms next to it are best avoided.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drdm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innlp, General Manager at Inn at Lincoln Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness, carpet condition, bathroom condition and the furniture. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Paul Schoonover, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The neighbourhood is really nice, you can easily get downtown (metro or divvy bicycle!), but the hotel is outdated. Everything but the flat screen television.
We had a room facing a brick wall, an air conditioner that made a lot of noise, a small bathroom that probably was installed in the 60's and mattresses on which you can feel the springs. Breakfast is so so. All way to expensive for what you get.
Parking: the tried to sell us an on-site parking space for 30 dollar, we had to ask about the cheaper option we read about (15 dollar a day). Still, that turned out to be a lousy option, since you have to get your car out of the garage every 24 hours. We were not told to do that, so we ended up paying the full charge!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innlp, General Manager at Inn at Lincoln Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests.
I am disappointed to learn your negative experience during your visit. I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you have encountered in your room and deeply regret that you didn't find your room to your liking. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Paul Schoonover, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here while in town for a Cubs game. Perfect location and we parked overnight for thirty bucks, forty feet from the front door. It's not the newest hotel but the room was clean and staff was awesome. Very easy walk to Wrigley field. Starbucks next door. Price for the room was very reasonable. No complaints. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innlp, General Manager at Inn at Lincoln Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you found us and chose to stay with us. We hope you will return for a planned and longer stay so you can take advantage all that our location has to offer. Paul Schoonover, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Four of us stayed in two rooms in mid-July, 2013; we were just looking for a place to sleep overnight. The staff is very nice. The hotel is in need of a near complete overhaul. The lobby is okay, vintage furniture that's been re-done, kind of Victorian feel overall, air-conditioned. Elevator is clausterphobically small. We arrived late afternoon on a day when it was in the nineties outside, and despite having a reservation, the (very noisy) window air conditioners in our rooms hadn't even been turned on. We were forced to go out elsewhere for several hours to wait for the rooms to cool to tolerability. The hallways are NOT air-conditioned, are rather dark and musty smelling. Our King room was an adequate size, though oddly shaped. (I suspect the building was individual apartments at one time.) The furniture was 1960-ish, but there was a nice, large, flat screen TV. Don't be fooled by the "free wifi" claim .... The "free" wifi is as slow as dial-up and virtually unusable. If you want standard hi-speed, that will be an additional $10/day thank-you-very-much. The sheets were nearly threadbare & need to be replaced. The comforter was also vintage 1960. The bathroom was large, no vanity, just a pedestal sink; the sink & toilet were updated, but the bathtub was seriously original, as was the floor and wall tile. The shower leaked like crazy at the joint, I suspect back into the wall as well. The entire breakfast room, although remodeled, was also air-conditioned by a single window A/C that was having a hard time keeping up, because they had the door to the UNairconditioned hallway standing open. Breakfast was standard continental - sweet rolls, bagels, dry cereal, formerly frozen toaster waffles, coffee, juice. The only protein I saw was a tray of hard-boiled eggs. There was no fresh fruit. If you want to park on site, it's an extra $30/ day with in-out privileges & a guaranteed space. Or there's a parking garage a block away; not sure what it costs. Checked out the Days Inn down the street while we were there; nice, newly remodeled. That's where we're staying next time (for the same price).

Room Tip: Ask specific questions about what's important to you; don't assume.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Red_Hibiscus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innlp, General Manager at Inn at Lincoln Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Our owner is very committed to continuously making inprovements to our hotel as well as ensuring that he has the right team in place.Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and given the team the opportunity to improve in the future. I assure you we have implemented measures to prevent this incident from recurring with any of our guests in the future. Paul Schoonover, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is a dive. There were cobwebs in the window sills, half-inch thick dust on the floor behind the nightstand, holes in the box springs, a poor continental breakfast, and, to top it off, no hot water. If there had been other accommodations available in the area, I would have checked out immediately.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innlp, General Manager at Inn at Lincoln Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thanks again for your feedback. I apologize that your stay with us this time was disappointing. I have shared the comments with our owner and our staff. We our committed to giving excellent customer service as well as making sure the quality of our hotel is up to a high standard. We are aware of the furnishing in a few of our rooms that have had more wear and tear then others since our renovation in 2008 and we are diligently working to get cushions as well as other furnishings replaced. Paul Schoonover, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews