We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveler rating
576
330
105
46
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
576
330
105
46
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrigley field cubs game lake shore drive afternoon cookies quiet neighborhood lakeview neighborhood continental breakfast sitting room within walking distance great neighborhood yogurt honor bar an older building king suite small hotel parking garage north side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Majestic is perfect for a Cubs outing or sight seeing in Chicago! Daniel was very helpful in giving suggestions of places to eat and things to do. It's a very short walk to Wrigley Field and the L if you choose to take the train to downtown. The Cubs/baseball themed lobby was a site to see and the room was spacious & clean! Would love to come back!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here for three nights at the beginning of our road trip. Lovely hotel with a welcome breakfast and coffee and tea always available. But what makes this hotel stand out, is the staff. They were so genuine and extremely helpful and welcoming. We drove back to Chicago and were booked into another hotel, but we cancelled this (it was dreadful!) and returned to the majestic for our final night. We were greeted like old friends! It was the perfect ending to a perfect holiday and can’t recommend the hotel enough. Great location in a delightful neighbourhood.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jenni_Danks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

My husband and I were in town for a Cubs baseball game in mid-April. Our nephew, who is a Chicago police officer, suggested this hotel b/c of its nostalgic charm, its quiet residential location, and its safe location. The hotel offers coffee/tea all day and cookies from 4-6 p.m. Everything we needed was within walking distance, including Wrigley Field. Parking for the hotel is $30 and is a short walk around the corner. Early check-in is also $30.
Following the game, we ate at Rocks on Broadway, just a short walk from the hotel. Really good burgers! There was a good variety of places to eat on Broadway.
We stayed in the King suite with a King bed (very comfortable), private bath, dorm refrig and microwave, mini bar with soda, wine, and snacks for purchase, and a sitting area with a sofa bed couch (not used). We happened to be in the city during a serious 8" snowfall which may have had an effect on the heat. Our room got so uncomfortably warm in the morning that we were anxious to check out. Radiator heat is hard to control. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay and will consider The Majestic again if we plan to attend a Cubs game in the future.

Room tip: Upper floor room was too warm, but quiet with no one above us Some "tapping" noise when radiators are heating!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caesar L, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Linda,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Majestic hotel during your visit to Chicago. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Regards,
Roxana D
Majestic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

We stayed at the Majestic Hotel for two nights in April. We were visiting our children and Grandson who live in the Lakeview neighborhood. The location was perfect. The continental breakfast each morning and coffee and warm cookies each afternoon were an added plus. Most of all the dynamic duo of Mona and Roxana made our stay very pleasant! They were so friendly, helpful and welcoming! Thanks for a lovely experience...we will return soon!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caesar L, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 Star review. We appreciate all of the kind words about Mona and Roxana and we'll be sure to share them. Glad your Chicago experience was fabulous and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Roxana D
Majestic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Very nice, quiet residential neighborhood, and just a short walk to Wrigley, and a large variety of restaurants, pubs and parks. Short cab ride to museums. Pleasant and helpful staff. Email communications sent prior to arrival were very helpful, including directions from airport via public transit. Opted to have a selection of cheese, fruit and champagne in room on arrival and it was very fresh and delicious. A lovely stay overall.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire02163244972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caesar L, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are happy you've enjoyed your stay with us and our great location. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Roxana D
Majestic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews