We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$222
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency McCormick Place(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$262
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$413
$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$320
$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$200
$192
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$215
$193
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$171
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$228
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$230
$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 07/27
$299
$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
504
305
88
40
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
305
88
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrigley fieldlake shore drivecubs gamesun roomafternoon cookiesquiet neighborhoodyogurtcontinental breakfastsitting roomwithin walking distancegreat neighborhoodrooms are smallhard boiled eggshonor baran older buildingking suiteparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Time for an upgrade. We stayed here a couple years ago after it opened and it was fine —. Time for some new carpet (in the hallways). Clean. Spacious rooms. Honor bar was affordable! I liked that! Could use a little interior decorating touches in the rooms. Very close to Wrigley. Very close to lake front. Very nice staff. Breakfast was average ... but fine.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton H, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David,
Thank you for your review and for staying with us recently. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient to a variety of Chicago attractions.As goes for the hallways carpets we washed them this week and they are only a few months old. We've been open about 25 years now and we've remodeled our public areas begining of this year. We are hoping our rooms will be remodeled sometime next year.

Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing us for your stay in Chicago. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Roxana D
Majestic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great find in a quaint neighborhood! Rooms are small but clean and quiet. Staff is friendly and engaging. A short walk to great restaurants and bars, shopping, and the train station that will take you downtown in about a half hour for $2.50.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton H, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jeanine,
Thank you for your review and for staying with us recently. We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed our hotel and found our location to be convenient to a variety of Chicago attractions. We are looking forward to accommodate you again!

Regards,
Roxana D
Majestic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Good location – we navigated between Loyola University and the Merchandise Mart, so perfect location. Nice walking and train close by Wrigley Field. Front desk staff very pleasant. No frills, but comfortable so go into this with that expectation. Price was right for a high-demand week in Chicago.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton H, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Mary S,
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are happy to see you've enjoyed our property and its location. We are looking forward to accommodate you again soon.

Best,
Roxana D
Majestic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

The hotel was very cute and a bargain. It is only a few miles from everything and parking is pretty cheap for Chicago. Also, the location is very close to the beach. We will be staying here again when Sue’s display is finished.

Room Tip: The rooms are very spacious and clean. Love this place.
Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rgenaro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton H, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return again soon.

Sincerely,
Roxana D
Majestic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Let's start, it wasn't inexpensive, definitely not a good value. The hotel is old, not very updated, but for this area, there aren't very many options. Our room was tight, small bed, two poor quality towels, and we faced the back alley with electric lines. The breakfast...I recommend going to one of the good local eateries. Coffee and pre-made bagels and muffins with boxed cereals is all that you will find. Its really an afterthought. We paid in the near $300 range (including taxes) and if we didn't need to be in that area, I would sooner go to downtown and pay a little more. i rarely write reviews much less negative ones, but I felt compelled to warn perspective travelers.

Room Tip: If you plan to stay here, stay in the middle or front of the building.
Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adamlubkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton H, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Lubkin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience.We are disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently looking into the issues you've mentioned. Our standard room are in the back of the hotel, but we do have suites available that are overlooking Brompton St and we'll be more than happy to offer an free upgrade (if available) if travels bring you back to the area.

We thank you again for your feedback!

Best,
Roxana D
Majestic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews