We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No more free coffee in lobby!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #131 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No more free coffee in lobby!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Well, let the nickel and diming begin. The lobby was remodeled to include a "Bistro" and the complimentary morning coffee pot was replaced with a substandard mini-restaurant where various small items, including coffee, are sold. Since the lobby connects directly to a "Fridays" restaurant, the breakfast hour is likely the only time they have to get you for a few more dollars. Not happy.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RG73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICM1160, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
I do understand your frustration with the loss of our complimentary lobby coffee. However, we do still offer our in room coffee 100% free to all of our registered guests. This move is a new standard with the entire Courtyard Brand and is meant to reduce waste and highlight the features of our new and improved Bistro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    67
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
37
26
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
237 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The level of service and the quality of the accommodations belies its location near the airport. You would expect it to be closer to downtown or an urban center. We stayed here for just one night before our flight home the next morning. The customer service was very good. Even room service was quick and came from the TGIFridays that adjoined the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised and definitely recommend it.

Green Features: We noticed several signs touting the environmentally-friendly practices and were impressed by the attention to detail.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICM1160, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to post a review and for the warm comments. I will pass along your feedback to my staff at our next huddle. They take great pride in the level of service they provide and this review will make their day. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Midway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend get away with friends. I enjoyed my stay. I though the hotel was nice for a courtyard. The staff was friendly. It's in a complex with several other hotel chains. There's a restaurant attached to the hotel which was an added benefit. Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICM1160, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We had a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

It's a nice Courtyard Marriott. The staff are excellent from front desk to bistro to housekeeping. The ONLY rub I have is that my room had a SLIGHT but noticeable scent like it had been flooded or moldy. I'm sure the front desk will alert the appropriate parties and correct it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GregH106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICM1160, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for bringing that odor to our attention. We have addressed that room and remedied the situation. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice recently and was very impressed with the new look that it has, in the lobby and in the rooms. The staff, from the front desk person to the general manager were all very friendly and caring. I was allotted nice and quiet rooms each time, as requested in my online booking form. I have stayed in almost all the hotels in the Midway hotel complex, and this one is probably one of the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravi4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICM1160, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the compliments! We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I spent one night here for business and I thought It might be noisy BUT it was the opposite! SO QUIET!!!!! They have Soundproof Windows and I slept so well. All the rooms have been renovated and the TGI Fridays delivers plus they have a bistro inside with Starbuck's Coffee. A real winner for me! I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had the first floor and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaJasmien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business. The staff was very nice. The room was an average hotel room; it was nothing bad or great - average room.

The hotel is 5 minutes from Midway which makes it very easy to catch your flight. The area surrounding the hotel does not seem like the safest and not many restaurant options from what I can see. There is a Friday's connected to the Courtyard, but I did not find many other options off site.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyW2663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICM1160, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. If you are looking for additional restaurant options, there are 3 other restaurants besides TGIF, right here on Campus. You have the choice of Dempsey's, Coach's, and the Great American Grill. We are also right by the CTA Orange Line which can take you right into the heart of Chicago. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Midway Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#114 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport

Property: Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
Address: 6610 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60638-5838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Chicago
#62 Family Hotel in Chicago
#95 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located two blocks from the airport, Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport Hotel offers a complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle service plus stylish hotel rooms with modern decor. A short drive or train ride (Orange line) to downtown Chicago, guests can access many of Chicago's must-see attractions with ease. With the complimentary property-wide WiFi, onsite Bistro and in-room dining, business travelers will be more productive than ever. All guest rooms feature sound proof windows with black-out curtains, Marriott luxury bedding, flat-screen TVs with free HBO and ample workspace. The Courtyard Chicago Midway hotel also offers a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor pool and the popular T.G.I. Friday's and Starbucks right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Chicago
Chicago Courtyard
Chicago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing