We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurbished hotel; friendly & caring staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #130 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Refurbished hotel; friendly & caring staff”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice recently and was very impressed with the new look that it has, in the lobby and in the rooms. The staff, from the front desk person to the general manager were all very friendly and caring. I was allotted nice and quiet rooms each time, as requested in my online booking form. I have stayed in almost all the hotels in the Midway hotel complex, and this one is probably one of the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravi4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICM1160, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the compliments! We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    69
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
37
26
21
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I spent one night here for business and I thought It might be noisy BUT it was the opposite! SO QUIET!!!!! They have Soundproof Windows and I slept so well. All the rooms have been renovated and the TGI Fridays delivers plus they have a bistro inside with Starbuck's Coffee. A real winner for me! I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had the first floor and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaJasmien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business. The staff was very nice. The room was an average hotel room; it was nothing bad or great - average room.

The hotel is 5 minutes from Midway which makes it very easy to catch your flight. The area surrounding the hotel does not seem like the safest and not many restaurant options from what I can see. There is a Friday's connected to the Courtyard, but I did not find many other options off site.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyW2663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICM1160, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. If you are looking for additional restaurant options, there are 3 other restaurants besides TGIF, right here on Campus. You have the choice of Dempsey's, Coach's, and the Great American Grill. We are also right by the CTA Orange Line which can take you right into the heart of Chicago. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Midway Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
272 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very nice hotel...friendly and hard-trying staff...nice lobby....poor TV-selection...very quiet and felt very safe...no restaurant in hotel but it is attached to a TGIF's ...cramped parking...neighborhood is Ok...plenty of restaurants in the fenced in hotel/restaurant complex.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICM1160, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for bringing the parking situation to our attention. We will discuss this at our next campus meeting. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Midway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALL OVER THE WORLD
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is the perfect hotel for a pre or post-flight stay in Chicago.

I do not know how long the hotel has been there, but if you were to tell me that it was less than six months old, I would believe you, everything was in impeccable condition, clean and well-maintained.

Check in was very fast and efficient (I did check in rather late at night) and from parking my car to entering my room was less than five minutes.

Wifi is free. The speed was acceptable for what I needed. There was no issue with connectivity.

The bathroom in the room was HUGE! The only thing that made me think the hotel was older was that it had the older style sink-outside-the-bathroom style, with just the toilet and shower in the main room.

The shower was great, HOT water and great water pressure.

I used the free computers in the lobby to print my boarding pass in the morning. There were also computers in the lobby to use for general internet access if you were not traveling with a laptop or tablet of your own.

The bistro area looked nice, although I did not get a chance to use it. The receptionist also pointed out "The Market", a 24 hour general store with snacks and essentials, directly next to the reception.

The hotel has a TGI Fridays attached to it and they offer room service until the restaurant closes at night, which is a nice added extra.

The hotel is VERY close to Midway, one block south of the airport. Noise was never an issue though.

Be aware that the airport area is not very nice at all. You would not want to be walking down the streets of this area, so, especially if you don't have a car of your own, I would stay inside the hotel once checked-in. But for most people, this hotel is a stop over before a flight, so it shouldn't be an issue.

There is a free shuttle to and from the airport, although I had my own car, so did not use it.

Overall, a great stay and above my expectations and above my previous Courtyard experience at a much older property in Miami. The quality of the hotel, cleanliness, furnishings and service actually exceeded my previous stay at a regular Marriott hotel. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard for a short stay visting family and it was very nice. When I lived in Chicago I would visit people at this hotel and I thought it was just okay. However they recently renovated the place and it is very nice. The guy at the front desk ( I think his name was Jose) checked me in quickly and was very polite.

My room had two queen beds, flat screen tv, desk and chair. The room was a nice size and the bathroom was a well. I could hardly hear any noise from the planes as I expected. The only downside is that you pay $14 for parking which I think is too high. There is a Fridays connected to the hotel as well as a few other options within walking distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsNikkiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICM1160, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review. It was a pleasure hosting you at our facility and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stopped in for a couple of nights of R&R after an extended assignment in the northwest suburbs. The proximity to the airport is great; but noise is not a problem, very peaceful. Dining close by offers a few options; and we had good luck at TGI Friday's on both occasions. Courtyard has a great reasonably priced hot breakfast, and we enjoyed that as well, great service.

We had plans for touring; but I was a little leery about in-town traffic. I got a great tip from the front desk about the Orange Line from the airport. I took the advice and turned in my rental car two days early. The hotel shuttle will get you to the airport in less than 10 minutes, it's a 30 minute elevated (you get some pretty good views on a nice day) train ride; and the Orange Line circles The Loop. Our first stop from the train to the Wendella Tour boats was a 10 minute walk. From there we took a free trolley to the Navy Pier (runs Summer only). From there we took a water taxi to the Willis Tower, and from there it was a 3 minute walk back to the Orange Line, all for $4.50 round trip. The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport and there was virtually no wait for that. All in all, the distance shouldn't turn you off, and the rates are better with no sacrifice to service.

If you have a brand preference, all the majors are in a sort of enclave, so if the full Marriott experience is your thing; it's right here with a well recommended restaurant. Across the way is a Fairfield, and around the corner a Residence Inn. Nothing not to like !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#118 of 189 in Chicago
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport

Property: Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
Address: 6610 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60638-5838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Chicago
#62 Family Hotel in Chicago
#95 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located two blocks from the airport, Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport Hotel offers a complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle service plus stylish hotel rooms with modern decor. A short drive or train ride (Orange line) to downtown Chicago, guests can access many of Chicago's must-see attractions with ease. With the complimentary property-wide WiFi, onsite Bistro and in-room dining, business travelers will be more productive than ever. All guest rooms feature sound proof windows with black-out curtains, Marriott luxury bedding, flat-screen TVs with free HBO and ample workspace. The Courtyard Chicago Midway hotel also offers a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor pool and the popular T.G.I. Friday's and Starbucks right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Chicago
Chicago Courtyard
Chicago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing