We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location even though it isn't by the magnificent mile!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #131 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location even though it isn't by the magnificent mile!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I traveled here with a bestfriend for 3 nights total. We decided to drive from Toronto and ended up getting to the hotel at 7am. We planned what to do if we couldn't check in but they gave us a super early check in. All staff were extremely friendly and greeted us with a smile every encounter. The location is close to ford city mall and by car on the highway about 15 minutes to the downtown area. Food was easily accessible everywhere around the hotel. You don't need to pay $300+ for a hotel downtown if you have a car. The swimming pool area and the outside area was perfectly clean and quiet. We tried booking the hotel again on our second trip but it was sold out! No surprise, I'd stay there too!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loudemarchi, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you with an early arrival, and that you enjoyed many of the benefits of our convenient Midway airport location. I will make sure to share your comments with our team and wish you many pleasant travels in the future.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    69
    27
    7
    9
See reviews for
37
29
21
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

A free shuttle ride from Midway airport. Great service especially from Maribel in the lobby area. Had a false fire alarm but hotel handled it well even emailed an apology and had front desk do same later that night. Clean and comfy. Very nice lobby decor. Conference rooms worked well. Minor heat/AC issues in conference room resolved quickly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormygirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loudemarchi, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will make sure that I share your comments with Maribel at the front desk. I also really appreciate your understanding regarding the fire alarm. It is never our intention to disturb any of our guests, but as we are all aware sometimes things trigger the alarms. I am happy that all systems worked as designed and most of all that there was no real emergency situation or injuries.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is our favorite place to stay when we come to Chicago. Its close to Midway airport, if you want to go into the city you can get the shuttle to take you to the airport and then take the orange line into the city.

Rooms are very spacious, comfortable and very clean. Also, very quiet since its right by the airport.
The staff is always friendly and helpful.
The hotel is connected to the TGI Fridays, just a simple walk through the lobby and you are in the restaurant.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loudemarchi, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Sherri
Thanks for the review. We know you have options when you travel and appreciate being your “favorite place to stay”. If I can do anything to make your stays in the future with us more comfortable please reach out.
Have a Great Day
Lou DeMarchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Overall, the rooms were clean and pleasant to the eye and very comfortable during our stay. Staff was not only accomidating, but every staff member greeted us and other guests with a smile and a warm greeting. Quite a pleasure to feel so welcomed since customer service has changed everywhere over the years. The only negative was housekeeping forgetting to clean the room the second day. Other than that, I really enjoyed the convenience of being so close to the airport and to family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loudemarchi, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass on your comments to our staff they appreciate the recognition. I will also look into why your room was not cleaned one of the days of your stay, and make sure this does not happen to other guests in the future.
Thank you
Lou DeMarchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The room was very spacious and the property is very close to the airport. Also has a free shuttle to the airport. The staff was all very nice and helpful. There is a TGIF attached to the property which we found very convenient. We loved our stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loudemarchi, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We strive to provide excellent service by acting upon our guest feedback to constantly improve. The team at the Courtyard Midway appreciates your review.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

On a recent trip to Chicago, I stayed at the Courtyard. The hotel has the new renovated Courtyard interior that i have experienced elsewhere. I had requested early check in and my room was ready when i arrived at 10am. The room was clean and surprisingly quiet given its proximity to Midway. Everything was in good order and my stay was uneventful. I stayed on points, but even so, the value was very good for the points level. There is a TGI Fridays next store as well as a full service Marriott around the block. We went there for the Sunday brunch buffet - good deal for 13$. If you are in the area, you should check it out!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terpsfan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loudemarchi, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We strive to provide excellent service by acting upon our guest feedback to constantly improve. The team at the Courtyard Midway appreciates your review.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was only in town for two days but i was impressed with this hotel. Hotel shuttle pickup was quick. When I reached the airport I called the hotel and they directed me where to wait and how long till the next shuttle would be arriving. Staff was courteous and helpful. I requested early check-in and late check-out. even though the hotel was fully booked they honored my requests. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was quiet. I had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loudemarchi, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We strive to provide excellent service by acting upon our guest feedback to constantly improve. The team at the Courtyard Midway appreciates your review.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#120 of 190 in Chicago
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 5 in Bedford Park
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport

Property: Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
Address: 6610 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60638-5838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Chicago
#62 Family Hotel in Chicago
#95 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located two blocks from the airport, Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport Hotel offers a complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle service plus stylish hotel rooms with modern decor. A short drive or train ride (Orange line) to downtown Chicago, guests can access many of Chicago's must-see attractions with ease. With the complimentary property-wide WiFi, onsite Bistro and in-room dining, business travelers will be more productive than ever. All guest rooms feature sound proof windows with black-out curtains, Marriott luxury bedding, flat-screen TVs with free HBO and ample workspace. The Courtyard Chicago Midway hotel also offers a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor pool and the popular T.G.I. Friday's and Starbucks right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Chicago
Chicago Courtyard
Chicago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing