We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$143
Marriott Hotels
Booking.com
$143
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
258
148
47
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
258
148
47
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk concierge lounge orange line fitness center shuttle starbucks downtown internet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 493 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Wanted to stay close to the airport and this place was less than 2 miles away in a hotel complex which was rather nice and even has a Friday attached to it so that was a good bonus room and eats all in one.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimhiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General M, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

jimhiser, We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location! Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the Chicago Midway area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a complex of hotels called The Midway Hotel Center. (4 hotels and multiple restaurants)
Stayed overnight before our early flight. Staff at desk was very helpful and our room was spacious and clean. Nice bar and restaurant in the hotel. Also a Starbucks right on site. We will stay again when we fly out of Midway.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WI-Jeff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General M, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

I have never been charged to park in a parking lot at a hotel when spending the night. I am not talking about being charged to leave my car while I travel this place charges you to park the night you stay.

I hate chicago. Flew out of midway. Should have went through Indy where they don't charge you for breathing.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank stagecoach02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelStaff1, Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Our sincere apologies the parking charges impacted your visit to the Windy City and our hotel. We do our absolute very best to proactively communicate our parking charges on our website before a reservation is even booked. It is imperative we regulate parking since we are located in such close proximity to a major international airport to guarantee all hotel guests have a parking spot during their visit. Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

The person at the desk was rude and not accomadating at all. We stayed there going to Cabo and coming back and had the same person and it was not any better. Our shower head blew off when turning on shower and shot across the room and shot water all over. We called front desk and they did send up a repair guy. All of this delayed our connection at the airport.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelStaff1, Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Mary K,

Please accept our most genuine apologies for the unfortunate circumstance you experienced during your stay and can assure you this was an isolated incident.

After following up with all appropriate departments as a result of your feedback it was discovered appropriate accommodations were made as a result of the inconvenience when checking out of the hotel.

We appreciate you sharing your experience as it allows us to provide a better guest experience and training opportunity for our entire hotel team moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Really comfortable bed, the room was clean and a nice size. Large bathroom with plenty of counter space. Staff were friendly, and helpful. Restaurants near by, which is a plus, I would say skip the Copper Fox Gastropub downstairs. Did not use other amenities, was a quick trip.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sandrahL8169WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General M, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Sandra, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're pleased to know we succeeded in providing you with cleanly and comfortable accommodations, and that our staff was so welcoming! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews