We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent For MDW Commute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Midway
Ranked #113 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent For MDW Commute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is ideal for commute to Midway Airport. The shuttle is prompt and very efficient. The driver is friendly as well. The room was comfortable. The staff is very friendly. The rate was a value as well. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager6520, Guest Relations Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was accommodating.

Please come back to see us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    122
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
68
76
21
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Chicago in the wee hours of the morning. We had been delayed due to weather. We were tired and just wanted to check in. Once their computer system was up, we were checked in 7 minutes later and sleeping 20 minutes later. Despite it being close to the airport, the room was quiet and we were all able to sleep soundly. Only situated 20 minutes from downtown, it is more than 50% cheaper than most of the rooms downtown. We had a king size bed, small fridge and microwave. The room was very clean and large enough to fit the crib and not feel crowded. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet on Sunday with a great omelette station. We are well and ended up paying 37$ for two people. There are stores near by in case you forgot something for your trip and plenty of restaurants close. Downside: it's in an area with plenty of other hotels, which means large parking areas and yet there was a parking fee. I can understand having one downtown, or if there is valet parking. But overall, we ended up being very satisfied with our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlexisTrottier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager6520, Guest Relations Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

No refrigerator. 3 spiders. You can hear every plane take off. There was a hair on the bed and in bathroom on arrival. Toilet paper in toilet without being flushed. No ice inice machine. No free brebreakfast. .. it costs $15/person! Only good thing about this hotel is its location to airport and city and the starbucks inside.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager6520, Guest Relations Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I am sorry about what happened during your stay and we are investigating the situation as it is very concerning for us. This is certainly not the norm and we will continue to maintain high standards in our rooms which is why our guests rank our rooms in the top 5% of all Marriott hotels.

Thank you for your feedback. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
484 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott Chicago Midway for 3 days/ 2 nights early this week. This is located in the Chicago Midway hotel Center which is very close to the MDW airport. The group of hotels here run shuttles to MDW at an interval of 20 mins.

I was allotted a corner room with two single beds. The rooms were decently big in size, however the view was pathetic from the second floor. As I opened the window, only the porch of the hotel was visible, the porch having some decoration on it, the view was zero.

Suggest you take water and cold drinks from the vending machine and not from the market since that is expensive.

On the first day, when I came back to hotel around 9PM, the restaurant and star bucks had closed down, so had to settle for the limited bar menu. As a business hotel, closer to airport, it should have longer hours of restaurants.

They get limited newspapers, which are not in the lobby but in the restaurant. So make sure to go there if you need newspapers.

The staff was friendly & helpful but the service at their restaurant, Dempsys is very slow and pathetic

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ameyajoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Good day. Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear the restaurant closed early. This is certainly not our standard and I will look into this and correct any issues. As for the service, I am also sorry you did not find them to be top notch. This also is not our normal experience and in fact, our guests have rated us in the top 3% of all Marriott's in North America for Restaurant Service in 2013.

I hope you will give us another chance to show you who we really are.

Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
302 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here. On business. The staff is very polite, the rooms are standard with nice beds and the AC was working fine. This is a little older but well maintained. They have a great courtyard, which has ample seating and a nice water fall pond area. Indoor pool and nice bar area. It is only 20 minutes from downtown with minimal traffic slowdowns, as I traveled there for five days.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors, you get a better view and ask for west facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaDawg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Good day. Thanks for your compliments of the hotel and staff. We will hope to see you again in the future.

Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We enjoyed staying here before our flight. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The bar in the lobby was most enjoyable. The young man who waited on us was very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluizgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks for your compliments! The hotel was recently renovated and my staff is amazing!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great location, close to Midway airport. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about Chicago. I would highly recommend this hotel. The wedding and reception was at the hotel. The garden was stunning. It was accessible to walk from the gardens into the wedding reception area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
I agree! we have so much to offer including our newly renovated guest rooms and Ballroom. We also have an excellent restaurant and Starbucks store, lobby bar, pool, hot tub, work out facility and the enclosed garden complete with a water fall.

We will hope to see you again and thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Midway

Property: Chicago Marriott Midway
Address: 6520 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Chicago
#62 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#73 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Midway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Midway International Airport, Marriott Chicago Midway offers style and convenience with beautifully-appointed décor, 24-hour airport shuttle service and even on-site Starbucks coffee shop. Guests will enjoy the on-site American restaurant and bar, Dempsey’s offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and even room service. The hotel also features 5,700 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, indoor pool, fitness center and wireless internet access. The Marriott Chicago Midway is your best choice for hotels near Midway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago Marriott Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chicago Midway Hotel Chicago
Chicago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing