We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Midway
Ranked #111 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our room was very clean and confortable the bed was great only fault was no fridge or microwave in room that was inconvvenient when you are staying more than one day. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very nice, we really enjoyed the hot tub it was just the right temp and really relaxing. Loved Loved the courtyard it was beautiful . We attended a Anniversary Party in one of the ball rooms and it was decorated nice and the wait staff was excellent the food was well prepared and great tasting

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandma212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hello. I am sorry that your room did not have a refrigerator and microwave. Please request at check in next time and we will attempt to block you in a room that does since many but not all do have them.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Chicago Marriott Midway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 395 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We missed our flight and had to stay over at Midway this was such a delightful surprise to find that the airport shuttle was FREE, convenient and punctual! Room was clean, comfortable and everything was wonderful!!

One thing that really impressed me- it was around midnight when we checked-in and the manager on duty was at the front door welcoming guests off the shuttle. High-five, Sir!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer_Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

I am sorry you ended up stranded due to flight issues. Thank you so much for your compliments. Due to many responses like yours, our hotel has achieved a 2013 Certificate of Excellence on Tripadvisor.com!

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room I had was excellent, comfortable bedding, good work desk and a huge bathroom. Upon check-in, I was told the room was newly renovated and they did a great job. The people I talked with at the front desk were personable and very helpful.

The airport shuttle runs on a schedule for most of the day, during the night, it runs on request. The shuttle is very prompt, the drivers are excellent at directions/instructions.

Room Tip: Since it is a hotel near an airport, there will be airplane noise, but it was minimal.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thanks for visiting Craig! We enjoyed having you and we will hope to see you again in the future.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I arrived at Midway in the evening, and had to drive to Indiana, so I decided to stay near the airport and pick up a rental car the next morning. This was a very convenient location, with a short, free shuttle ride from the airport. This property is more upscale than a Fairfield Inn, with very comfortable bedding and mattresses, a nice sitting area, and upgraded bath products (Bath & Body Works).

There was high-speed internet via ethernet cable or wifi, but it costs $9.95 - $13.95 (for faster service, which is convenient if you are working from the room). There was also no free breakfast, but their restaurant has a great spread, with varying cost for the buffet from $9.95 - $11.95 (depending if you eat the hot offerings like eggs and ham, or stick to granola, fruit & yogurt), as well as a full breakfast menu of a-la-carte items.

There is also a TGI Friday's right across the parking lot, which is open late, has a full bar, and you can charge the meal to your room, order to-go, or have it delivered by room service.

Staying here is very convenient if you plan on being in Chicago for just a couple of days. You can catch the train from the airport, and it's not too far to get downtown (20-30 min).

The room was very comfortable. I really liked that there was a throw blanket on each bed, as the down comforters with double sheets are way too warm for summers, but with the air on, you need another, lighter blanket. I also like that most Marriotts have a desk on wheels, and lots of plugs for all your gadgets, including in the lamp next to the bed.

I thought this was a great hotel in every way, and will definitely stay here again when I'm in Chicago!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Wow! Thanks for the extensive review. We really appreciate you helping to spread the word about our hotel! Yes, it is very easy to take the Orange Line train downtown from the airport after using our complimentary 24 hour shuttle and is much cheaper than trying to park downtown... Not to mention, you don't have to fight the traffic.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was stuck in Chicago (Midway Airport) due to a flight snafu and called the Marriott Midway. Not only were they incredibly helpful on the phone (made sure I knew where the free shuttle to the hotel was arriving, when it was arriving - 15 min - and made sure I had a room), but they were great when I arrived as well. Nice room and excellent service at a reasonable price.

Ron

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi Ron. I am sorry you ended up stuck at Midway but I am grateful that you chose the Marriott Chicago Midway.

We will hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

After 1370km / 851miles our road trip from Montréal couldn't get any better
great staff,nice big clean rooms,roomy comfortable beds, an overall great hotel
We highly recommend it.
The pool was nice and there was nobody and also there is a nice terrace next to it where one can picnic or just have a drink and hang out

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thanks for visiting while in the states! Next time, don't forget to try Dempsey's Restaurant where our team has been rated the #2 Marriott of in North America for food quality in 2013 by our hotel guests! The food is amazing and the service is too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you're looking for a place by Midway Airport, this is a great option. Rooms are very clean, modern, well lit. Bed lamps have outlets (hotels that don't have these are very annoying if you're like me a plug in your phone next to the bed at night) Room service food was good, and services was fast. There is a free shuttle to the airport, although it does stop at several hotels to plan accordingly if you leaving for a flight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fun8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about the hotel. Yes, the shuttle does stop at other hotels in the parking lot but luckily for us, we are the last stop before the airport and the shuttle goes to and from the airport every 20 minutes.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Midway

Address: 6520 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Chicago
#62 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#73 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $181 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Midway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Midway International Airport, Marriott Chicago Midway offers style and convenience with beautifully-appointed décor, 24-hour airport shuttle service and even on-site Starbucks coffee shop. Guests will enjoy the on-site American restaurant and bar, Dempsey’s offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and even room service. The hotel also features 5,700 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, indoor pool, fitness center and wireless internet access. The Marriott Chicago Midway is your best choice for hotels near Midway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago Marriott Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chicago Midway Hotel Chicago
Chicago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing