We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Midway
Ranked #112 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great place to stay for quick visit to Chicago. The property is extremely close to Midway and offers convenient shuttle service. The hotel restaurant and onsite Starbucks make things easy for business travelers. The cab ride into the city was bit long but expected and not much different than in other big cities. The only problem that I had related to my room assignment in that front desk staff overlooked my room preferences (king,high floor) and gave me low floor - double. They quickly reassigned me when I brought it to their attention. Nice property and it was very quiet despite how close it is to the airport. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myredjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hello and thanks for staying with us. Next time you are in town, avoid the cabs altogether by catching our complimentary shuttle to the Orange Line Train which drops you off at many places downtown and is very affordable.

Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    122
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
68
76
21
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place to stay. Very clean and welcoming. Pool and hot tub were kept exceptionally nice and clean. Gym was well maintained and clean. Rooms were average, but beds were comfortable and nicely kept. Some rooms had an in-room fridge, but our room did not. This was disappointing. Also, this Marriott only had in room coffee service where others also have hot chocolate. However, the front desk staff was very accommodating and provided discounts to get hot chocolate at the Starbucks inside the Marriott.
Convenient free shuttle to the Midway airport was a big plus. Take the shuttle to airport, then catch the orange line into downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for in-room fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesLVball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks! I am glad you enjoyed the hotel. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and friendliness. We do have a full service Starbucks and also Dempsey's Restaurant and Bar both serving delicious hot chocolate and other beverages.

Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff and the housekeeping were very attentive and courteous. The room was very clean and everything was in working order. I would definitely stay here again, when in the Chicago area. The location was great because it was close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeliciaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks Felicia. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel! I hope you were able to take advantage of our 24 hour a day shuttle to the Midway Airport.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deborah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I booked this hotel on priceline. The going rate for all the hotels in this area was $229 per night. I got it for $92. It was great! It's the only 31/2 in the area. The employees are friendly. This is a beautiful hotel. They do charge $13 for parking. But, if you book parking on your own you can get it $10 per night.

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms are nice. It beautiful here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruiseoceansand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks for your compliments and for your patronage! Every once in a while we do offer a rate on Priceline for our newly renovated hotel. I am glad you took advantage.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I'm glad we didn't look at any online photos about this hotel in advance--though impressive, they are old and do not do justice to what you actually experience (a newly renovated hotel).

The most wonderful, surprising experience began with the entry into the hotel itself. There was a welcoming fireplace: centrally located, aglow and warm, just right to take the chill off the locomotive stranger. As I sat in front of the fire, I looked around at the décor: I loved everything I saw: individual leather love seats, couches, single sofa couch with the rawhide covering, the beautiful carpeting, and people chatting. Then we took the elevator to our room on the third floor. I found the hallway and the coordinated furniture and accessories in the hallway breathtaking: swirls of green, burgundy, and gold! At this point, I was certain that our room would not be less but I didn’t expect it to be so much more! Aside from the technologically expected perks such as TV cable and internet access and green environment, I discovered a comfy pillow laden-bed with an attractive throw, charming lighting accessories (individualized book-reading lights on each nightstand table lamp!) and a bathroom with richly textured green and gold wallpaper and appeal worthy of a Calgon “Take Me Away” commercial!

People looking for a wonderful evening and morning buffet dining experience should make it their business to stop at Dempsey's, the in-hotel restaurant. We were greeted by the waiter and then the manager herself! How awesome: both were friendly and happy to share with us some recommended dishes and a 15% discount on the morning meal. We had the pleasure of being the only customers due to our late arrival and early departure, so we felt like we were given the royal treatment. But we had a feeling that this is just how these customers pleasers were, Terrific!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are getti g ready to update our website as we just finished our multimillion dollar renovation on November 2nd. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the service in Dempsey's restaurant. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here before the flight home to New York. It's located by several other hotels in a kinda complex. It is close to Giadano's pizza and further down a White Castle. If you arrive from a MID-WAY flight or departing on a flight this is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorkRayman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thanks for your comments. Next time you stay, please try our restaurant Dempsey's. if you prefer leaving the hotel to dine, check out TGI Fridays or Coaches Sports bar located right next door. We can also recommend several more upscale options offsite. Thanks again for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Even though this hotel is right next to Midway airport, never heard any jets and they offer a free shuttle to airport. Room was very clean and would not hestitate to stay here again. Called to the front desk and inquired if our room came with free breakfast the next morning and the desk clerk told us on the weekend it usually did not, but he would give us comp coupons for the breakfast buffet at the on-site restaurant. Within 30 minutes they were slipped under our door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for staying at the newly renovated Chicago Marriott Midway. I am sorry if we inconvenienced you by our Concierge lounge closing on the weekend. We appreciate your Elite status with Marriott Rewards so took the liberty to give you access to our breakfast buffet during your stay. Please visit us again in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Midway

Property: Chicago Marriott Midway
Address: 6520 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Chicago
#62 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#73 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Midway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Midway International Airport, Marriott Chicago Midway offers style and convenience with beautifully-appointed décor, 24-hour airport shuttle service and even on-site Starbucks coffee shop. Guests will enjoy the on-site American restaurant and bar, Dempsey’s offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and even room service. The hotel also features 5,700 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, indoor pool, fitness center and wireless internet access. The Marriott Chicago Midway is your best choice for hotels near Midway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago Marriott Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chicago Midway Hotel Chicago
Chicago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing