We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel close to wonderful restaurants and the Miracle Mile.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Chicago River North
Ranked #65 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights in May, 2012 and attended a wedding in the hotel. The property is beautiful and close to many fine restaurants. We didn't eat any meals in the hotel except for the wedding dinner which was outstanding. Presumably the hotel kitchen would serve up the same quality food. Valet parking is very expensive, the same as every other hotel in the area. There are a couple of close-by garage parking alternatives at about 20% less. The hotel is located just a few blocks from Michigan Avenue and the Miracle Mile of fine shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor. The hotel is busy and a lower floor may be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,416 - 1,422 of 2,030 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed for over a week. The decor was lovely. The views from my room were also nice. Good location.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
Thank EthanandJocelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom1031, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chicago River North, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear EthanandJocelyn,

Thank you for making The Westin Chicago River North one of your 46 reviews on TripAdvisor. We were proud to be your home away from home for the weeklong visit you had with us. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Be Well,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Great hotel very nice interior and rooms nicely Decorated. Beds were great. The hotel is with in walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants and things to do.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eaglerider1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Just stayed for 1 night with my sister as she was celebrating her birthday. Great location because everything you need is just a few steps away. Service was good as well as the staff of the hotel.

If you want to spend the weekend in the city, I highly recommend this hotel.

Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom1031, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chicago River North, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear BMan888,

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We were honored to of had your sister celebrate her birthday with us. Your review was appreciated and we look forward to being the backdrop for your future celebrations.

Be Well,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We arrived at the Westin at 2pm and our room was ready for us. We paid extra for the club floor $60 per night. I thought drinks were included, but it was cash bar. You got a continental breakfast, which was rather nice, cereal, oatmeal, toast,bagels,doughnuts, fresh fruit, juice and coffee. Nice and clean. Night snack around 5pm, two hot bites and coffee and soda. It was all right. You also got free internet in your room. They had a I-Pad on the desk for your use. that was very nice. So whether the $60 per night was worth it I guess so.. We were on the 20th floor, the view was not very good but other than that it was nice.
The hotel was nice and clean and the maid service was nice also. Great location near alot of restaurants and shopping all with in walking. We did not bring coats and it was rather cold, by the water, so we had to buy jackets. Make sure to bring a sweater or jacket in spring weather.
I would come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom1031, Front Office Manager at The Westin Chicago River North, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Dear sandyjoe,

I was delighted to hear about your experience with the exclusive privileges and amenities offered with our Westin Executive Club rooms. The elegant surroundings and caring, personalized services ensure an unforgettable experience. Hearing you will come back again is the best compliment we can receive. We thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Be Well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This was a nice Westin, very much up to the Westin's standards, very clean and great service across the board from everyone, and the hotel is in a great location. It's on the river in river north, and is a short 2 block walk across the river to the blue line (which takes you right to O'Hare - extremely convenient!) and is about 5 or 6 blocks to the red line (which takes you up to Division and on to Wrigleyville, Andersonville, etc.) which is a little bit of a longer walk but still not too bad. It's also right across the street from the House of Blues on one side and a CVS on the other, and is just 2 blocks from Frontera Grill and Topolobampa, two awesome Mexican-style restaurants by Rick Bayliss. Also just a ten minute walk to Michigan Avenue. I'd stay here again. My only concern is that it was a little pricy, so I'd still shop around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yankeebaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stay at the Westin Chicago River North was great. You have to stop by the fitness center to see Sam, great guy, knows his stuff. You'll get a great workout in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel
Magnificent Mile
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Magnificent Mile
The Gwen, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Michigan Avenue Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#28 of 192 in Chicago
4,999 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
JW Marriott Chicago
JW Marriott Chicago
#45 of 192 in Chicago
1,530 reviews
Streeterville
W Chicago - Lakeshore
W Chicago - Lakeshore
#98 of 192 in Chicago
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Chicago River North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Chicago River North

Address: 320 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654-5010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#27 Family Hotel in Chicago
#31 Business Hotel in Chicago
#38 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $139 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Chicago River North 4.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Chicago River North allows guests a chance to experience relaxation and renewal while maintaining access to all of their favorite Chicago activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Chicago River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Chicago River North Hotel Chicago
Westin Chicago River North
Chicago Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing