We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
$525
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$211
$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$239
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$515
$375
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$604
$376
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$215
$193
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$234
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$172
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$365
$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,706)
Filter reviews
2,706 results
Traveler rating
1,279
754
391
169
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,279
754
391
169
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichigan avenueheavenly bedgreat locationhancock buildingthe magnificent milethe north endwater tower placerush streetshopping and restaurantsgreat shoppinglake viewmag milefew blocksnavy piervalet parkingkiraspg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,412 - 1,417 of 2,706 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

a great hotel. We arrived after a long plane ride to find out we had been upgraded. The room was great with a wonderful view and it was clean and fresh. The location is perfect with so much in walking distance and its quiet at night. For a nightcap you can head to grill on the alley next door... perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinmichave, Manager at The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hi Lucy-Marie M,

Thank you for sharing! We are delighted that you enjoyed the view from your room and the location of our hotel. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime soon.

Be well,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed at The Westin Michigan Avenue for 5 days.I enjoyed the conference facilities, fitness and large, functional room. Being in the centrum, gave an easy access to shopping and variety of restaurants. It was really good stay!

Room Tip: I booked the room on internet - without a preference. The room I received was excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinmichave, Manager at The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hi Pavla K,

Thank you for the wonderful comments! We truly appreciate the gift of feedback, and we are so glad that you had an enjoyable business trip. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Be well,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Came down to Chicago for a concert and picked the Westin due to location so we could do shopping close by. Hotel and staff were awesome. Room service food was quick and tasted great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcongdon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinmichave, Manager at The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Hi tcongdon1,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our location to all of the nearby shopping and that you felt welcome by our staff.

Be well,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have stayed at this location several times for a conference my husband attends every year. I love this location and the last two years we have had a room next door facing the John Hancock building and Michigan Ave. I love the location of the hotel and the room we had.

Everyone has always been very nice from bellman to front desk. We called for towels one evening and they were there quickly.

My husband felt like the hotel was not up to par as in the past. Probably needs a little TLC. The first time I turned the faucet on in the bathroom the handle fell off - easy to screw back in but the other handles were loose as well. He also didn't feel like it was as clean as it should have been. Hopefully this was an isolated incident.

Beds were very comfortable.

I love Chicago and I love the location of this hotel. I would stay here again if given the chance - hopefully they will be a little more attentive to the hotel and the little details.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiJoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinmichave, Manager at The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Hi MimiJoy2,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so glad that you and your husband continue to enjoy our hotel and location, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. We apologize that you felt the rooms could use a little TLC. We are scheduled to renovate in December 2014.

Thank you and be well,,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

From the moment the doorman opened the door and greeted us, our visit was delightful. We were greeted with a smile and friendly voice at check-in and the bellman was at the door of our room before us. We met family for cocktails in the Grille, a lively and friendly place. We then moved into the restaurant for a gourmet meal with an informed staff with interesting recommendations. The concierge's recommendations were all we were looking for. From check-in to check-out the staff made us feel right at home. We will be back on our next visit to Chicago.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJRJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinmichave, Manager at The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hi MJRJR,

Thank you for the delightful feedback. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and recognition of our friendly associates and overall accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Chicago.

Be well,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews