We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Chicago
Nearby Hotels
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$643
$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$217
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$292
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$675
$550
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$361
$351
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$488
$375
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The James Chicago-Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$474
$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,265)
Filter reviews
5,265 results
Traveler rating
2,572
1,552
694
286
161
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,572
1,552
694
286
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernavy pierthe club loungeshula's steakhousewithin walking distanceconcierge deskmichigan avewhole foodsthe magnificent mileself parkingmini fridgefitness centercorner roommillennium parkhotel is in a great locationmag milethe loop
Filter
Updating list...
2,337 - 2,342 of 5,265 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This has been my backup hotel for the past 6 months. I usually stay at the W on Lakeshore, but it's been going through remodeling and service has suffered. I started staying here and I've had a great experience. Walking distance to many things around Mag Mile. Nice staff. Large reception / lobby area. They have always been good with upgrades with my Platinum status. If I wasn't such a W yuppy, this would be my #1 hotel in Chi for business.

Room Tip: High floor, Corner Room or Lake view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaldoWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary P, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear rsingleton,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! I'm happy you decided to stay at our hotel and hope after reading your comments, that you make the Sheraton your #1 hotel in Chicago.

All the best,

Mary P.
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is a standard business class hotel which worked well for a small (~800 people) conference. Booked is as an integral part of an Expedia Flights/hotel package so don't know what it cost.

Room comfortable, etc.

Good location with eating and other facilities within a block or so. The main shopping street (E Michigan Ave) is only a couple of blocks away and Navy Pier not that far away.

Decent gym with plenty of kit and reasonably spacious.

WiFi $13.95 + tax per 24 hrs for 3 devices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madalyn w, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear DRC225

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our Sheraton Fitness. We would love you host your next visit to Chicago.

Thank You,

Madalyn W.
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

If you are going to take breakfast in the Hotel, i strongly recomend you to change your plan.. You will pay half if you will choose the "west egg" or something else..
generally this hotel is quite good, room was clean. There wasn't problem to catch elevator (this could be very important in US)
I have to note that Concierge Service was really excellent . They gave us very good advice about dinner. Great thanks for this!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna298507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madalyn w, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Anna 298507

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our Concierges recommended great dinner options. We look forward in hosting your next stay.

Thank You,

Madalyn W.
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton for a tourist trip to Chicago for 4 days in late May 2014. Hotel was clean, safe, lovely. Staff was really great on all aspects of hotel. Club room upgrade was worth it for the great facilities, Wifi, printer, snacks and staff (esp Connie).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skigladys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madalyn w, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear jfbeningson

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you love the upgrade to Sheraton Club. Yes Connie is gem to have on our team. We would love to host your next visit.

Sincerely

Madalyn W.
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

As a major hotel chain in a main city I was expecting better than this.
On the plus side, great location, really good breakfast and buffet lunch service to our meeting rooms.
On the negative, poor internet service both in the hotel room (had to call tech support each day to get connected to wifi) and in the meeting room, and a generic drabness to the decor - the hotel needs a refresh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madalyn w, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Adrian S

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our location, breakfast and lunch service in our meeting rooms. We look forward in hosting your next visit.

Sincerely

Madalyn W.
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews