We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“American Girl Chicago Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Chicago
Ranked #67 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Horicon, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“American Girl Chicago Trip”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I brought my 2 granddaughters down to Chicago for a weekend getaway and took them to the American Girl Doll store. We stayed at the Sheridan, and it was an amazing weekend. Upon arriving 3 1/2 earlier than check in, we were greeted warmly, and given our room immediately so we could unload our luggage and get on with out day. My granddaughters were treated royally with special amenities for their American girl dolls. The brunch on Sunday morning was delicious. The motel was spotless. The Sheridan made our whole weekend very special. I would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianHutchins, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Awesome! It certainly puts a smile on my face to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much while staying with your grand daughters on our American Girl Package. We love to hear about great experiences from the families that stay with us. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next year!

Brian Hutchins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,422
    1,441
    650
    260
    141
See reviews for
1,000
933
187
2,077
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend
Level Contributor
164 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was here on a convention with about 900 other people. The staff made me feel I was the only person in the hotel. The staff answered all my questions in a very friendly, welcoming manner.
My room was perfect, great view, clean and everything I needed for a perfect stay. The hotel is very big, well kept. I ate at the Burger company restaurant-had a veggie burger-it was so good!
The restaurant is overlooking the river-very nice with low price food. The workout room was amazing, everything you need and a great view!
I hope I can stay here again when I have more time to explore the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianHutchins, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
What a great review!! So great to hear that we took great care of you with such personal service. I will be sure to share this feedback with the staff. They love to make personal impressions on our customers.

I appreciate you business and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Best,

Brian Hutchins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very big and my three grandkids and I checked in and immediately felt welcome. There was a big convention going on but all the staff here went out of their way to make us feel welcome, I only remember one gentleman's name Michael his voice was so comforting. I called the front desk to request a refrigerator to store some snacks and his tone was so professional and pleasant, even my grandkids called to ask about the pool and spoke with him they got off the phone and told me the guy with the deep voice is so nice. So I want to thank Michael and the rest of the Sheraton staff for making me and my family feel so special and welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familylove56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianHutchins, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm happy to hear that you and your 3 grandkids had a really nice stay with us at the Sheraton Chicago. I will certainly share your feedback with Michael as well. He is a great guy and would love to know that he had a positive impact on your stay. We are lucky to have him.

If you ever have a need in Chicago again, please feel free to reach out!

Brian Hutchins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. The staff was very prompt and efficient. I think it only took us 6 seconds to check out. Our room was at the end of a hall, so it was super quiet, with a good amount of space, and a decent view of Navy Pier. The room was spotless. The whole hotel was super clean. Recommend.

Room Tip: Our room at the end of a hall was very quiet. Our friends who had a room in the middle of the hall...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DeenaGoderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianHutchins, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Deena…

I really appreciate the great review and I certainly appreciate your business. I'm happy to hear your room was clean and the service was great while you were with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.

Brian Hutchins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We would normally not stay in a place this nice, but we got a price of $103 through Booking.com for a Saturday night so we did a weekend getaway there. It was extremely clean, the service was good, and the location is just a couple blocks from Michigan Avenue and the "Magnificent Mile".
My wife loved the bed.

Room Tip: We had a west facing room, 2405, and it gave us a nice view if the loop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
I'm so happy that you were able to enjoy our hotel and please know it was a pleasure to host you. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Come back and see us again soon. We always put our special dates and deals on sheratonchicago.com too should you want to book directly with us. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had handicap room which was spotless on arrival. Housekeepinng was excellent with response within very short period when we advised we would be out of room for a meeting or meal. The room had been recently renovated, and a small piece of ceiling fell down during stay. When I called, the ceiling was repaired within an hour, the manager offered to have all of our clothes cleaned (not necessary), and we were not charged for that night! Club Lounge was superb, with personalized service by Connie, Alex, Sherie, Nichole, Kati, Nida, and Rene M. Called us by name after first visit and paid special attention to my wife who has mobility limitations, They really enhanced our stay. When I mentioned a minor concern regarding lack of bathroom shelves in the handicapped bathroom to the lobby concierge lady, additonal shelf stand appeared within an hour and a special treat arrived later. Overall an unusually great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind remarks and on behalf of our entire team, we are very grateful for your business. Please let us know if there is anything else we can ever do to make your stays more comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Windy City soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neufeld an der Leitha, Austria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I went to Chicago twice in December 13 and it was really marvelous. When booking the hotel the person in charge did not only get me the best rooms I could imagine (perfect view on the lake!) but she also gave us wonderful tips and we were welcome with surprised such as fruits and cookies and as it was Christmas we really felt like as if we had been here many times, like at a friends place or like VIPs and so welcome, thank you so much Rebecca!! The hotel itself is perfect located in the heart of Chicago, near the Lake, the Loop, great views and perfect staff. The guy at the Club Lounge was so friendly, joked with my children and offered best service. there was really nothing we could complain about. We had a really wonderful time in very cold and chilly Chicago. My children did not even want to go out and loved to stay at the pool, in the gym and in the room. Thank you so much and hope to go back there soon!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eja1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
What an amazing compliment, many thanks for your remarks! We strive to make your stay the best it can be and I'm thrilled to hear that everyone here was able to help host you. Please know we value your business and look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#11 of 189 in Chicago
1,925 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 189 in Chicago
4,518 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#84 of 189 in Chicago
6,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago
InterContinental Chicago
#71 of 189 in Chicago
4,374 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#58 of 189 in Chicago
3,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Chicago

Property: Sheraton Grand Chicago
Address: 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611-4534 (Formerly Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Chicago
#30 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#30 Green Hotel in Chicago
#33 Business Hotel in Chicago
#40 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 1218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand Chicago is Chicago's premier downtown riverfront hotel, just off Michigan Avenue, and within a short walk of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, museums, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers spectacular views of either Lake Michigan or the city skyline. Guests enjoy deluxe accommodations, including Sheraton's Sweet Sleepersm Beds, in-room safes, coffee makers, in-room refreshment center, high-speed Internet access, cable television with movies and video games. Club guest rooms, located on the top four floors, feature plush robes, turndown service, complimentary continental breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres. There are five distinctive restaurants and lounges, including the acclaimed Shula's Steak House, health club, indoor swimming pool, sun deck, sauna, and massage therapy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing