We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have had a better stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Chicago
Ranked #67 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Could not have had a better stay.”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was my first stay at the Sheraton Chicago. Everyone was professional and attentive to every need. From registration to check-out I was treated as an individual. The rooms are spotless and modern. The views exceptional. I was so comfortable. I was at the hotel for a conference and the conference rooms were comfortable, clean and conducive to learning. The staff was freindly assuring that everyone's needs were met.

I had one very small concern that I expressed on my survey and I had a return email within one hour addressing my concern. I am so impressed with the customer service that I have received. I will definately stay at the Sheraton next time I am in Chicago and will recommend to anyone else to do the same!

Room Tip: Loved my view of the Lake with the lit up Ferris Wheel. I was at the end of the hall and it was extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,422
    1,441
    650
    260
    141
See reviews for
1,000
933
187
2,077
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Meeting in Chicago. Grew up there, but haven't returned for 30 years. Sheraton Chicago Towers location unbeatable. Accomodations and service unsurpassed. When return again to Chicago (who knows when?) will plan to stay at Sheraton Chicago Towers!

Room Tip: Face the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was there recently for a conference and the set up was great. Temperature, for the most part, was normal, which is unusual for many centers where sweaters are mandatory. Although my SPG account hadn't been entered at the time of the reservation, I was upgraded upon arrival.

I only wish Shula's had better hours but probably not an SPG choice.

Also, visit "The Bean" or formally know as Cloud Gate in Millennium Park, e=which is a stone's throw away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our youngest son's wedding in September. It was very close to the wedding venue and we couldn't have been happier. From check-in to check-out we were delighted with the great service. The greeting was so personal at check-in and Rick, the hotel GM, made sure that we felt welcomed. Our suite was exceptional with beautiful 14th floor views of the river and the lake. The room was clean, well stocked and very generously sized. And the bed was amazing! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Overlooking the beautiful river is a treat. And if you stay on the 14th floor or below you get a le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here for an Advancing Justice Conference for AAPI's. It was amazing! Being it my first time to visit Chicago let alone stay at the Sheraton, I found my stay pleasurable and relaxing. Despite the hectic conference, the hotel was able to offer many luxurious activities where I sought out to find comfort and relaxation after a long day of workshops. I had a great time touring the city and knowing that the Sheraton is right in downtown Chicago, it was really easy to access and walk over to different sites and visit places. The view from my room was just beautiful especially at night, facing the river & bridge. The service was excellent being that they were very friendly & helpful. My last day at the Sheraton, I had breakfast at the restaurant/bistro on the bottom floor. The service was exceptional as well as the food! I will definitely go back and visit Chicago and stay at the Sheraton!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fipe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Took my wife to the Sheraton Chicago Towers for her birthday weekend, the staff were friendly and the accomodatations were top notch! The hotel Manager went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and the personal service was excellent. Hotel is within walking distance to Michigan Ave. (shopping) and only a few blocks walk from the Navy Pier. Plenty of local restaurants and things to do, we never once had to catch a cab. Highly recommend and will certainly stay again next time we are in Chicago.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey_Bones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for the 2012 Chicago marathon. SPG member. Everything was first-class! Staff was courteous and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. My family had a great view of the race start right from the room. The restaurant/bistro was exceptional The special "pasta buffet" they put out the night before the race for runners and families was just fantastic! The next time I do the Chicago Marathon I will definitely stay here. I would highly recommend the Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#11 of 189 in Chicago
1,925 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 189 in Chicago
4,518 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#84 of 189 in Chicago
6,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago
InterContinental Chicago
#71 of 189 in Chicago
4,374 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#58 of 189 in Chicago
3,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Chicago

Property: Sheraton Grand Chicago
Address: 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611-4534 (Formerly Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Chicago
#30 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#30 Green Hotel in Chicago
#33 Business Hotel in Chicago
#40 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 1218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand Chicago is Chicago's premier downtown riverfront hotel, just off Michigan Avenue, and within a short walk of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, museums, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers spectacular views of either Lake Michigan or the city skyline. Guests enjoy deluxe accommodations, including Sheraton's Sweet Sleepersm Beds, in-room safes, coffee makers, in-room refreshment center, high-speed Internet access, cable television with movies and video games. Club guest rooms, located on the top four floors, feature plush robes, turndown service, complimentary continental breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres. There are five distinctive restaurants and lounges, including the acclaimed Shula's Steak House, health club, indoor swimming pool, sun deck, sauna, and massage therapy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing