We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Chicago
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$282
$206
Sofitel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$429
$345
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$263
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$215
$189
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$428
$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$94
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,226)
Filter reviews
5,226 results
Traveler rating
2,563
1,536
689
283
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,563
1,536
689
283
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernavy pierthe club loungeshula's steakhousewithin walking distanceconcierge deskmichigan avewhole foodsthe magnificent mileself parkingmini fridgefitness centercorner roommillennium parkhotel is in a great locationmag milethe loop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,492 - 3,497 of 5,226 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a conference While not our first choice the staff was very accommodating and professional Rooms were spacious and the Club level made for a nicer experience It is convenient to Navy Piet and those attractions Had a superb associated restaurant and was near enough to N Michigan Ave to be a comfortable walk

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinecutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our first time in Chicago and a warm friendly greeting from the staff. we were given a preferred guest upgrade with breakfast and snacks free
Comfortable clean room/bathroom, plenty of lifts, great view from our room to Navy Pier.
We used the bar several times but just for the one drink as it was a bit pricey.

Room Tip: any room should have a great view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farnie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stay at the Sheraton for work at least once a month. What I enjoy about the Sheraton is that it's consistent- always clean and well-serviced. The location is impossible to beat, with views of both the Chicago River and Lake Michigan and just steps away from the Magnificent Mile. For these reasons and many more, I stay at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers every chance I get.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was a guest in Chicago at this hotel for a buisness week in August. My stay was plesant and the service was excellent. It was clean and friendly. The bars and restaurants were great and the prices are a little high but fair for the area. My only complaints were a lack of dvd/blueray player in the room, no Jacuzzi (its the north I would think that was mandatory lol), lack of convenient access to the vast city train system, and only 2 bars within reasonable walking distance besides the hotels. So you may save money on the room but its spent on extra transportation. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RageCage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was a guest in Chicago at this hotel for a buisness week in August. My stay was plesant and the service was excellent. It was clean and friendly. The bars and restaurants were great and the prices are a little high but fair for the area. My only complaints were a lack of dvd/blueray player in the room, no Jacuzzi (its the north I would think that was mandatory lol), lack of convenient access to the vast city train system, and only 2 bars within reasonable walking distance besides the hotels. So you may save money on the room but its spent on extra transportation. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RageCage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews