We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Chicago
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
$550
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$371
$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$273
$242
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$211
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$253
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$239
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$595
$447
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$152
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$279
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,229)
Filter reviews
5,230 results
Traveler rating
2,565
1,537
690
283
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,565
1,537
690
283
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernavy pierthe club loungeshula's steakhousewithin walking distanceconcierge deskmichigan avewhole foodsthe magnificent mileself parkingmini fridgefitness centercorner roommillennium parkhotel is in a great locationmag milethe loop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,523 - 3,528 of 5,230 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great Chicago view next to river, Very nice rooms, great location close to everything. Including river rides, shopping, navy pier, all hotel personell very helpful. Easy to walk anywhere in area or grab cab to lincon park zoo. Beds comfortable,clean,pool and exercise area newly redone and very nice with fantastic view.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a good hotel in a good downtown location. Easy walking distance to great places to have dinner. Only complaint with hotel is that some lower levels have no cell service. Make sure you stay on the club level (33rd floor) for the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Sheraton Hotel and Towers in Chicago. Inside and outside of the hotel were just as nice and clean as our first stay. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and accomdating. The view was gorgeous, just as it was during our first visit two years ago. The room was clean, comfortable, and they encourage being green - reuse your towels :) The location is fantastic to walk places in the Loop area. We walked to Navy Pier and if it weren't for rain on our first night, we would have walked to the restaurant about 1 mile away for dinner. The price for the room was good and with AAA there are discounts available. I have called both times we stayed to see if there are any specials going on and the reservation person has been very pleasant and able to assist with the best prices.
Overall it was a wonderful stay and we would definately do it again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, great location but staff was rude, unhelpful, and uninformed about the area. I did write a letter about my experience to the hotel managent and they responded quickly and appropriately. So, 50/50 that I might stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apreaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Yes, it is in a great location, and the views (at least from our 28th floor) were stunning, but this hotel needs a facelift; or, at least the rooms do! The bathroom door had peeling paint, the tile grout and caulking around the bath and vanity look "tired" if not dirty! Wallpaper peeling; also in the bathroom!

The bedding was very good and the bed comfortable. The public areas were OK, and the valet parking service pleasant and efficient. Not a bad hotel by any means, but this location (and the price) deserves a little more attention to detail; and some "refreshing" in the guest rooms.

Oh, the elevators; just be prepared to "wait"!


Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews