We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for vacation”
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Raffaello Hotel
Ranked #102 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a perfecto choice for your vacation. We are now at room 1607 and it's perfect.

Double room with 2 double beds in a very spacious room is a good way to go.

Pros:

GREAT price
Great location (1 block from John Hancock Center, 2 block from water tower shopping mall)
2 Blocks from Michigan Ave.
VERY QUIET neighborhood
FREE WIFI at the room (also free wired) Very fast.
Great beds and soft top bedding
32 LCD TV with good cable
Good size badroom
Free coffee pods and machine at the room
Small Fridge and Microwave if you want to bring some food.

Cons: almost none...
Breakfast only at the room

I will recommend this hotel for sure. Great Deal!!

Room Tip: 1607 is perfect double room with 2 double beds.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andresrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharronjoye, Guest Relations Manager at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and giving us your 5-STAR rating! We are glad you approve of our amenities, guestrooms and location. Do not hesitate to let us know if we can do anything to make your stay even more spectacular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,164)
There are newer reviews for Raffaello Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 2,164 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The location was great really close to Michigan Avenue and Lake Shore Drive. This hotel is situated among condominiums so pretty quite area for downtown. Self parking is close walk. Cost was $34. Staff was friendly and great deal on the room.

Cons: Wifi did not work for me and the room was hot. No way to cool it down.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Smithpfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharronjoye, Guest Relations Manager at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for posting your positive rating! Your compliments on our excellent location and welcoming staff are greatly appreciated, and we hope to serve you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed April 3-6. Sisters celebration of 50th birthdays. Excellent value for the price. Location one block from Mag Mile is extremely convenient. Attention to detail make this hotel exceptional. Jose at front desk was very welcoming. We had 2 rooms. One was a suite on the 6th floor. Excellent room. It had a king bed in one room and living room with a pull out sofa AND a Murphy single bed off to the side on another little alcove. Even though there were only two people in suite, it could have accommodated more. Other room was not a suite and we had no problem changing out of our assigned room when we noticed it was too warm and temperature control did not generate cool air when set to cool. The room we did stay in on the 14th floor was beautiful. Beds (two doubles) were extremely comfortable ( and I am picky) and room layout was designed to maximize space. Windows could open to let in fresh air. Lovely view of the John Hancock Building. Maid service was excellent. Phoned front desk for robes and received them promptly. Gym was small but adequate. Refreshing touches to see offerings of polished red delicious apples, chilled wash cloths, towels and filtered water and cups for those who forgot their water bottles. Excellent doorman who was quick to hail taxis and give great advice about where to go to for a bite to eat. For those who want to eat well on a small budget, we did have breakfast one morning and one lunch in a little place called L'Appetito (lower level of the John Hancock) accessible from street if you walk down an outdoor flight of stairs. Also Water Tower Place Shopping of over 100 stores is one block from hotel. Also close by (less than 200 steps) is this little convenience store that has everything you might need for a reasonable price. (I needed toothpaste and an Ace tensor bandage for my sore wrist). PS Infused Doughnuts are to die for but I would recommend splitting them with a friend. A whole one is too filling. Great hotel, great location, great service, great value for the price. When we were there, front door/facade was being renovated. No problem.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank host4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharronjoye, Guest Relations Manager at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for giving the Raffaello your perfect rating, and for so special an occasion! Our goal is to create fond memories for our guests and I am delighted the Staff provided you with exceptional service. We will certainly acknowledge Jose of our Front Office with particular attention. We look forward to welcoming all of you back to the Raffaello!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Perfect Hotel, located in the shade of John Hancock Tower, ideal for shopping, sight seeing, Nice bar on top floor, although it is a bit pricey, but spectacular views. Staff very helpful, plenty of restaurants nearby

Room Tip: Go For a double room suite, great value and comfort
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharronjoye, Guest Relations Manager at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for your excellent review about the Raffaello! We are delighted you were pleased with our comfortable guestrooms, welcoming staff and convenient location. I am pleased we were able to provide this for you and you got to enjoy our rooftop lounge, Drumbar, as well! We would love to have you and your family stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Place has mixed reviews. Our stay was good. Friendly front desk, good size room (suite), could be cleaner, but ok. In our opinion it was a good value - very close to Water Tower Place. We like to walk around that area so it was just what we wanted. Not so much for a view. Hotel does have large amount of rooms pointing at courtyard but we really didnt plan on staying in the room for a superb view. Elevators are very small and it takes a while to get one that you can fit in with others - i think 4 is max capacity. Front desk stays in touch with you during your stay just to see if you need anything - i think its great. Over all we were satisfied with our stay at this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank JackDelores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharronjoye, Guest Relations Manager at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for posting your review of the Raffaello! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with your family at the hotel and when you return to Downtown Chicago, we would be very pleased to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed in a king bed room. Room was very small and hot. A/c would not work. Opened one window and the room never cooled down. Hotel was out of coffee for the rooms! Really? No stores around? Never texted me that room was ready. Never got a satisfactory answer from guest services with any question. We stayed one night. In the am, the wallpaper was peeling off the wall. Room was clean though.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank BufferdooAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharronjoye, Guest Relations Manager at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for the kind words you posted regarding the cleanliness of Raffaello guestrooms. Your feedback on your experience is useful to us and I apologize for any dissatisfaction with your stay. We hope for the opportunity to improve your impression on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Loved it! Right behind john Hancock.one block to Michigan avenue. Close to the beach, 15 min walk to navy pier, 10 min walk to best chicago pizza restaurant " lou malnati". Nice size bedroom and bathroom. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabienne1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharronjoye, Guest Relations Manager at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your perfect rating of the Raffaello! We are glad you approved of our beautiful hotel and prime location, and the gracious service you received. We appreciate your remarks and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Gold Coast
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#75 of 191 in Chicago
1,571 reviews
Streeterville
Millennium Knickerbocker Chicago
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#8 of 191 in Chicago
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Magnificent Mile
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Streeterville
Dewitt Hotel & Suites
Dewitt Hotel & Suites
#119 of 191 in Chicago
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffaello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffaello Hotel

Address: 201 E Delaware Pl, Chicago, IL 60611-1713
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#62 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#69 Family Hotel in Chicago
#70 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $110 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raffaello Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chicago’s only completely non-smoking 4-star boutique luxury hotel has the best location of any 4-star hotel, just steps away from Michigan Avenue in the heart of the Gold Coast. The famed Magnificent Mile, is just steps from Raffaello Hotel’s front door, as is shopping, theater, nightlife, restaurants, clubs, Navy Pier, Hancock Observatory, museums, zoos, and beaches. Amenities include breakfast room service, massage treatments, manicure and pedicure by Windy City Massage, concierge services, 24-hour business center, PC computer kiosks, 24-hour fitness center, valet parking, valet laundry, mini-bars, microwaves, rain forest showerheads, flat screen LCD TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, luxurious bathrobes, all cotton terry bath towels, 350 thread count sheets overlaying goose down duvets. 18th floor meetings and convention center. Every guest room is non-smoking as are the public areas validating our claim to being Chicago’s only completely non-smoking luxury boutique 4 star hotel, just off Michigan Avenue, the Magnificent Mile. Our newest addition, Drumbar, sits atop the 18th floor. Drumbar is a multi seasonal destination with a speakeasy style inside lounge and outdoor garden terrace. Designed as a drinking establishment to deliver warmth, style, and an energetic spirit of old meets new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffaello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffaello Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing