We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Chicago
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$282
$206
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$263
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$210
$189
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$428
$376
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveler rating
1,370
294
89
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,370
294
89
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater towernomi restaurantbath saltswindow seathuge tubmichigan avenuelake viewseparate showersoaking tubfive star hotelsteam roomroom servicethe magnificent mileperfect locationrooms are beautifulturn down servicefour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,545 - 1,550 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Big and spacious rooms. Very refined furniture and decoration. Extra large bathroom with all amenities. Flawless choice. Magnificent view. Very good location.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maimonidesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Let me start by saying that my stay at the Park Hyatt Chicago was possibly the best hotel stay that I've ever had. I'm typically a 4-star hotel traveler and am no stranger to Chicago, having stayed in the Hilton, Palmer House, Sheraton, Marriott, Westin River North, Conrad, and Intercontinental before. I don't typically venture into 5-star range unless I can find a rate that fits into my 4-star budget, and this time, I got lucky, and I'm glad that I did.

First, the service is absolutely impeccable. Anything you ask for or even hint at, they will make happen, and that occurs at all levels - from the housekeeper to security to the front desk to the fitness center. The most amazing thing is that they appeared to be cross-trained in various aspects of the hotel - for example, the gentleman from Security helped us get tea; the fitness center staff got me something from the restaurant, and so on.

The location is great, and if you have a room facing the Lake (as we did), it's amazing - we had a 17th floor unobstructed view of the lake, with a sitting nook with pillows to read in. It's tastefully appointed, as you would expect from a Park Hyatt, and there are tons of amenities that you just don't find in the four star hotels.

Long story short, if you can fit this hotel into your budget, do it. I plan to.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbeltdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

First, I must say the staff were absolutely great -- attentive, helpful, friendly. The restaurant is one of the best we've ever seen -- NoMi. Great location. But, the room is just average, with a weird door opening from the tub into the bedroom. No coffee maker in the room and none in the lobby. 1 desk chair and one easy chair -- difficult for in-room dining. The worst feature was the lighting. Difficult to find switches and very dim lighting even in the bathroom. Great view of the Water Tower, but extrememly dirty window and plastic plants that scrape the glass in the wind. My husband loved the bed and pillows.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Great property all around. I'd add this to the Trump as my other favorite hotel in Chicago. Exceptional design, comfortable rooms, and excellent F&B. What really stood out for me is the service level. The staff are warm and attentive and it feels like they really care about guests in a very unpretentious and genuine way. This is a true 5 star.

Other highlights:

- bar and restaurant: stylish, good quality, hip without seeming temporarily so
- location on Michigan avenue just across from Water Tower
- free internet
- 24 hour free business center

Definitely better than the more tired Ritz and Four Seasons. Design and staff are a little warmer than at the Trump but you can't go wrong with either property. Pen is also a good option in Chicago but I find it a bit sterile and prefer the modern design of the Park Hyatt and Trump over the Colonial look of the Pen.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Japan_Gaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Stayyed over Valentine Weekend and Hotel was full but floors and rooms were quite. First Class Hotel and great location across from Historic Water Tower District.
There was NOTHING I would change from the experence and the staff was always helpful and on a first name basis if you would wanted it that way.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VRBOTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews