We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Chicago
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$259
$233
Sofitel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$308
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$229
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$276
$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$543
$447
Langham Official
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$375
$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
$442
$399
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$158
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$359
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveler rating
1,370
294
89
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,370
294
89
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater towernomi restaurantbath saltswindow seathuge tubmichigan avenuelake viewseparate showersoaking tubfive star hotelsteam roomroom servicethe magnificent mileperfect locationrooms are beautifulturn down servicefour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,117 - 1,122 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

If you're going to splurge stay in these rooms. Not only do they have luxury upgrades i.e. automatic blinds control, motion sensing lights, dimmers, nice tub etc. Their beds are SO PLUSH!

If you're here to shop everything is a walk out the door to oak street shops/ restaurants as well as all of michigan avenue.

Nomi is ok. Research and get out to go dine somewhere nice.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Grennan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have stayed in here for six nights. Every thing seems to be perfect from the moment we arrived to the check out moment.
Location is a big bonus where every thing you would thing of will be within a walking distance, such as restaurants, shopping, convenient stores public transportation and more....
Front desk employees were so well trained.

I loved it :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the Water Tower
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Almohannadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is a classic Park Hyatt, as you'd expect in Hyatt's home town. Generous room sizes, dark woods, lovely bathrooms, luxury linens and understated classy fittings and decor.

Initial welcome was very warm and the doormen were among the best I've experienced. It was the service in the Nomi restaurant that was so variable. I stayed over a weekend and into the week, so visited it three times for breakfast and once for lunch. Half the time, I was greeted like an old friend, and the desk team remembered my name without referring to room number, but the other half I had the feeling that they were interrupting their own routines to serve me, quite odd. The final breakfast was served in the atmosphere you'd get if you'd insulted the waiter's mother - frosty to say the least!

Also I felt it was poor that, having asked twice for back bacon (i.e. not the streaky bacon beloved by Americans) at breakfast, they still hadn't got any on offer the third day. However, the food was all delicious and served promptly.

Free wifi, great location on the Magnificent Mile, and rooms with views, if you can get them, all make this a super destination hotel for Chicago. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher is quieter. View is worth the extra
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerkhamstedJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I attended a conference here; fantastic hotel. Spacious rooms; mine had a reasonable view and if you don’t want the AC on you can open the windows. The beds are so comfortable I had the best night’s sleep for years, literally; I didn’t want to get up. The Nomi kitchen and bar serve Asian food which was excellent albeit slightly limiting if you don’t want Asian. Great views of Lake Michigan from the kitchen restaurant. Super-friendly and helpful staff and the catering at the conference was outstanding. The location is perfect for shopping and getting around Chicago. I just wish I had more time to use their leisure facilities and spa and to see Chicago. I’ll be back.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor and enjoy the views
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I loved the hotel, my room was beautiful and spacious (particuarly in comparision to my hotel in NYC where I'd stayed previously!). The restaurant and bar was fantastic with a wonderful view. The staff were friendly and helpful. The design and style is smart, sophisticated and relaxing rather than ostentatious. I really enjoyed staying here.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Jo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews