We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to go back!”
Review of Park Hyatt Chicago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Chicago
Ranked #22 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Park Hyatt and loved it! Friendly staff, beautiful accommodations and lobby, central location, room with beautiful view of the city and lake. Also the NoMI restaurant and spa were wonderful as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Park Hyatt Chicago and taking the time to send your feedback about your recent stay. I appreciate your kind remarks and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Sincerely,
Peter Roth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good location, excellent service. Have stayed here several times during Christmas season time and have always enjoyed ourself. The location is convenient to Water Tower, Nike, Apple, etc. Fitness room is spacious with latest equipment.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very comfortable rooms, brilliantly quick wi-fi.
Staff are very friendly and make good recommendations
Get a room with a view of the lake.
One small niggle - the rooms could do with a coffee machine, otherwise they have everything you could need

Room Tip: Higher floor with a lake view rooms are the ones to go for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Phil,
Thank you for choosing the Park Hyatt Chicago and taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that you were impressed with service and found our rooms comfortable. Please feel free to take advantage of our complimentary coffee available in the Library during your next stay!

Regards,
Peter Roth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Chicago on business in August and the Park Hyatt is now our new favorite there. The staff and concierge were friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating, the rooms were nicely furnished, clean and very comfortable and the location was perfect. NoMI, the hotel's restaurant/lounge/garden area is on the 7th floor and is fantastic - great food, good service and wonderful views - if you can, get a seat for lunch or dinner in the outside garden area.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Water-tower and lake. Too bad the photo sharing is not working so I can not up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoFlaCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have long been loyal to the Four Seasons brand and still love their properties, but after 2 stays at this property and one at the Park Hyatt Paris Vendome, Park Hyatt is our new favorite!!! I visited with my son in July, for a mom/son last trip before college. The concierge arranged last minute tickets to the hottest show in town, "Book of Mormon", literally on the day of our arrival. Printed the tickets and we were on our way. Awesome!!! I returned with my husband the week of August 19 to settle our son in at Loyola University of Chicago. For parents of Ramblers the location to the Water Tower campus cannot be beat. They actually remembered me on check in (lovely touch) and remembered my son was off to university. Because of my status with AMEX we had an amazing room upgrade with an unbeatable view of the Water Tower and Lake. The staff is delightfully friendly and helpful, without being intrusive. The little touches like not having to wait for an elevator in the lobby are always appreciated. The property itself is all subdued elegance, clean lines. Thirsty on the way out the door? Coffee and soft drinks offered all day in the lobby, much appreciated when it's warm!!
NoMi is the restaurant and serves the most amazing bacon and egg scramble for breakfast and has the "hottest" lounge in town for drinks on a balmy summer evening. We loved the entire experience and cannot wait to go back to collect my son from university.

Room Tip: Anything on a higher floor with a lake view is completely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Nancy,
Thank you so much for choosing the Park Hyatt Chicago during your visit to Chicago. I am truly pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience and found our location convenient. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you when you return to pick up your son at the end of the school year!

Kind regards,
Peter Roth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Hotel has a Perfect Location for everything we wanted to do in Chicago, and most things you can easily walk to. Beautiful views of Water Tower Place, John Hancock Building, and some gorgeous views of Lake Michigan.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What personal service! From the moment we checked in until the time we left...the Chicago Tribune in a nice canvas bad on our door handle each morning, the doors magically opening every time we returned to the hotel, and a nice "Welcome back" from whomever was on duty inside the doors each time we returned. These are touches that set the Park Hyatt apart from other hotels in the city. Our room was magnificent, from the separate shower and tub to the window seat with a direct view of the Water Tower and Lake Michigan. The pool allowed me to maintain my swimming routine, and only once was anyone else there. The steamroom was a nice touch after a 1/2 mile swim. The hotel sits far enough back from Michigan Avenue so you aren't thrust into the crowds every time you exit the hotel. We felt welcomed, pampered, and almost like we were residents instead of visitors. What a beautiful weekend!

Room Tip: Higher floors may allow you more quiet from the typical Chicago sirens of rescue runs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaronskip27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. I am so happy that you were able to take advantage of the pool and steam room during your stay. I am glad that the staff made you feel at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Hyatt Chicago!

Sincerely,
Peter Roth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 191 in Chicago
1,604 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
#25 of 191 in Chicago
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#13 of 191 in Chicago
2,468 reviews
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 191 in Chicago
2,660 reviews
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#8 of 191 in Chicago
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Chicago

Address: 800 N Michigan Ave, on Water Tower Square, Chicago, IL 60611-2105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chicago
#4 Green Hotel in Chicago
#5 Family Hotel in Chicago
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#9 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $296 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flagship luxury hotel, Park Hyatt in Chicago's best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Chicago Hotel Chicago
Hyatt Chicago
Chicago Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing