We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Booking.com
$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
FindHotel
$146
View deal
InterContinental$169
Hotels.com$169
Trip.com$185
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,264)
Filter reviews
6,264 results
Traveler rating
3,195
1,862
709
297
201
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,195
1,862
709
297
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive tower michael jordan great location michigan avenue magnificent mile fitness center navy pier mag mile indoor pool the river mini bar an upgrade king bed few blocks millennium park starbucks lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 6,264 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019

My friend and I stayed at this hotel in April 2019. This hotel was facing to the magnificent mile and was very convenient. The hotel room was spacious and clean. However what I was impressed most was the quality of their service and willingness to help their customers. I will definitely stay this hotel again when I visit Chicago next time.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sakurasakuharu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_IHG, Assistant Director of Front Office at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Sakurasakuharu,

Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay and thank you for choosing the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile! We're glad that you enjoyed the service you received, as well as, the location and your accommodations. As with all our guests, it was truly a pleasure to serve you and we're already looking forward to your next visit. Please come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,

Demetrius Hall
Assistant Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

This hotel in an iconic building has a surprisingly welcoming and even intimate feel. The staff is excellent and the location could not be better, as you're right at the junction of the Magnificent Mile and the Loop, with a Nordstrom's right across the street for any unexpected traveler's needs like a tie or umbrella.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass67182510094
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_IHG, Assistant Director of Front Office at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Compass67182510094,

Thank you for choosing us and for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We're glad that you enjoyed the historic aspects of the hotel, the staff, and the convenience our location provides. There are some awesome restaurants located inside the building like Michael Jordan's Steakhouse and Eno for wine, cheese, and chocolate. We hope you come back and see us soon.

Demetrius Hall
Assistant Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Of all the intercontinental hotels in major us cities, this one has to be on the block for a refresh of sort. The front desk staff was a bit too surly for my taste.

I almost got confused whether I was at a holiday inn by the way the front desk deflected a simple question about directions to a local bar.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_IHG, Assistant Director of Front Office at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Teddy L,

Thank you for taking time to provide comments about your recent stay. We definitely appreciate the feedback. It has been shared with the appropriate department leaders for review to ensure future guests don't share the same experience. We hope you are willing to give us another opportunity to serve you the next time your travels bring you back to Chicago.

Sincerely,

Demetrius Hall
Assistant Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Although I've never stayed in the modern side of the Intercontinental, the executive tower is the older part of the building and each room is unique. We stayed on the 34th floor, although technically the back of the building the views were still great. Higher floors of the executive tower are very quiet, each floor only has about six rooms. Some rooms are small but still very nice. Michael Jordan's steak house and bar are off the lobby, ate there several years ago, very good and expensive. There is also a large Starbucks off of the lobby, a wine bar and an upstairs breakfast area. Breakfast is very good and expensive also. Plenty of good restaurants nearby and lots of shopping. All staff is very helpful and professional. Really nice bathrobes. The outside windows could use a cleaning. The old pool is huge and gorgeous but was currently closed for renovations.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_IHG, Assistant Director of Front Office at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Stevendale,

Thank you for staying with us at the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile and for providing awesome feedback regarding your recent visit. We're glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Please forgive us for the pool being closed while you were here. It is open now and better than ever! Also, our outside windows will be cleaned once the weather improves. We hope you'll come back and see us the next time you're in the area. There are some great views from the windows over in the Grand Tower, as well.

Sincerely,

Demetrius Hall
Assistant Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Hotel was clean, and customer service was at it's best. A call to the front desk for extra in-room coffee packs to towels was met with a knock on the door a few minutes later with the requested item. The bellman to the housekeeping staff were all friendly and always asked what they could do to improve our experience. Although everyone was great, the Michigan Avenue Doorman Hussian is the main reason we will come back. His smile and help went above and beyond from initially taking our luggage and getting our car valet parked, to his directions and restaurant recommendations. Whomever he reports to should know he deserves a raise and is the best example of how to make a guest feel like royalty. If you visit the hotel, make sure you seek Hussain out and say hello. You will feel better after the encounter. Finally, take a few minutes to visit the pool on the 14th floor (enter via the spa on the 12th floor). It is a beautiful display of architecture for the period (1929).

Room tip: Stayed in a corner room with views on two sides. I would recommend it as it opens up the space making it feel better.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pulsardreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_IHG, Assistant Director of Front Office at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Pulsardreamer,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback and we are so pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us! We're glad that Hussian was able to create a memorable experience for you. Your comments have been shared with Hussian and the entire team, which put an even bigger smile on his face. We're already looking forward to your next visit so come back soon.

Sincerely,

Demetrius Hall
Assistant Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews