We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
InterContinental
$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$187
View deal
Expedia.com$195
Hotels.com$195
Trip.com$209
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,268)
Filter reviews
6,269 results
Traveler rating
3,197
1,864
710
297
201
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,197
1,864
710
297
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive tower michael jordan great location michigan avenue magnificent mile fitness center navy pier mag mile indoor pool the river mini bar an upgrade king bed few blocks millennium park starbucks lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 6,269 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We are having a fabulous stay here in Chicago while attending Star Wars Celebration. The concierge Lucas has been above and beyond helpful. The bed is super soft and comfy for my husband and son unfortunately for me my back doesn’t like soft beds so I have been unhappy. Not the fault of the hotel but just bad luck for me. Super clean and friendly staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liesl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_IHG, Assistant Director of Front Office at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Liesl D,

We're so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay while attending the Star Wars Celebration. We will pass your comments along to Lucasz. He takes pride in the service he provides to our guests and makes us proud. Although our beds are soft, we hope you were still able to get some rest. We hope you come back and see us again the next time your travels bring you to Chicago and "May the Force be with you"!

Sincerely,

Demetrius Hall
Assistant Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

The ideal location of IH is super convenient for walking and exploring the North River area, and hopping on transit to other areas of the city. The hotel itself, while apparently recently renovated, has very small cramped rooms. In an attempt to provide closet space the closet doors open up against the front door. A chair was cramped into a corner of the room and if moved to get a view of the TV it barely fit between the window and the bed. If you were using the desk chair there was no space for anyone to walk behind it. The bed was comfortable but the pillows lumpy.

Beware of moving anything in the refrigerator. It has one of those “move means buy” apparatus and we were charged for moving two items to put a bottle of water in the refrigerator. They gladly took this charge off our bill at check-out.

I can’t say enough good things about the doormen at IH. They were super helpful in helping us unload and reload luggage, and went out of their way to help us find our UBER drivers for our outings. I hope people take notice of this when you stay at IH and reward them kindly.

One conversation piece our group had was “who picked out the carpet for the hallways?” We discovered that the “South Tower” which was completed in 1929 was originally the home of the Medinah Athletic Club and was commissioned by the Shriners Organization. During restoration of the hotel two carvings of lions were discovered underneath many layers of paint in the marble walls. These have become an emblem used throughout the hotel.

Thus, the carpet was meant to look like lion’s paws. What “we” saw when we stepped off the elevator into the hallway was a badly worn old carpet. Until you actually feel the nap and adjust to the paw prints it is a decorator’s nightmare. This is one girl’s opinion however, you will have to judge for yourself. Photo attached.

The pool was under construction. It will be fantastic to see the newly renovated pool when it opens in a few weeks.

Overall, it was a great hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms and a superior location. I would recommend it and will stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConventionLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

I spent two nights at the Intercontinental Hotel on the Magnificent Mile and it was a perfect experience! Comfort, quality friendly staff who really care about the experience their customers have, accommodating, helpful, and just great. I have absolutely not one single complaint. Thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Service was mid-West friendly, courteous and professional. Rooms were spacious and clean with decent toiletries and a well stocked minibar. Room service was on the spot and tasty. Wonderful restaurants nearby and Michael Jordan's Steakhouse in the hotel. Convenient and comfortable. I'll be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Resort06933571633
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

A great historic building with all the modern amenities. The staff was very friendly and the room was top notch. A very nice hotel and I wish we could have stayed longer to experience more of what it has to offer.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timdU3448ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews