We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Booking.com
$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Traveluro
$146
View deal
InterContinental
Hotels.com$169
Trip.com$185
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,264)
Filter reviews
6,264 results
Traveler rating
3,195
1,862
709
297
201
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,195
1,862
709
297
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive tower michael jordan great location michigan avenue magnificent mile fitness center navy pier mag mile indoor pool the river mini bar an upgrade king bed few blocks millennium park starbucks lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 6,264 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Exceptional as always especially for a historic hotel. Comfortable, updated rooms and friendly/helpful staff. Location is perfect in the middle of the magnificent mile. Tip - Upper floors are quieter due to the street noise but.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 19sheyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_IHG, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear 19sheyi,

Thanks a lot of your nice feedback and I love to read you enjoined location and the unique history of the hotel.
I indeed hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Martina Lebensorger
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Whatever you do, don't sign up for the Ambassador program!!!!! Completely useless and waste of money. My upgrade was not any different than the one I would have had. The free in room movie was still charged on my account. I tried to use the free weekend night in December and could NOT!!!! Save your money

Room tip: NA, the above speaks for itself
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sightsee248604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_IHG, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear Sightsee248604,

I would love to have the chance to connect with you and hear more about your most recent experience. Please feel free to contact me anytime via email - martina.lebensorger@ihg.com.

Best regards,

Martina Lebensorger
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

The Inter Continental is such a terrific historic hotel. Great location, great service, comfortable, terrific amenities. The staff is quite friendly and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding (also great service).

Room tip: The hotel is large, yet easy to manage.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnhR3642CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_IHG, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear johnhR3642CX,

Thank you so much for your kind words!
I am excited you enjoyed breakfast and our great location during your stay!

Come back soon!

Best regards,

Martina Lebensorger
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

I was unable to get to my reservation due to the 1/12/18 snowstorm and car crashes that shut down I-65N. Myself and the AAA agent both called twice trying to explain the weather conditions and the backlog of cars between Lafayette, IN and Chicago...and nothing, not only could I not cancel, but they wouldn’t even allow me to modify the reservation to another weekend. Poor customer service for a measly $136 charge = loss of a lifelong customer.
Will NEVER book with this company again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ha916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_IHG, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear ha916,

Thank you very much for your feedback! Please contact me anytime directly via e - mail, martina.lebensorger@ihg.com.
I would love to have the chance to talk about your most recent experience.

Best regards,

Martina Lebensorger
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Stayed here a couple of time for long-ish stays. Highly recommend the spacious suites in the new tower. Veg food in the room service menu and Starbucks in the lobby for the hot chocolates and croissants during the cold Chicago winter are a tremendous plus! Location cannot be beat!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinental_IHG, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear miraparas,

I am so glad you had a great time here at InterContinental Chicago and love to read that you enjoyed your suite!
Please come back soon!

Best regards,

Martina Lebensorger
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews