We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #68 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

It's in Center of downtown, nice street around you, hotel rooms are clean, the parking is bit expensive 65$ per day.
Make sure you won't move anything from the room bar menu, the could know that :) :)
Wifi is free and not bad, some good shop around u like polo :)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Falah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,627)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,274 - 2,280 of 4,628 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was my first time in Chicago and I would have to say this hotel made it even more special! Great location, lovely rooms, friendly staff and nice facilities. Overall it was perfect! Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Shout out for Sean for excellent service! Thank you so much InterContinental Chicago!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for four nights fab location just on millennium mile close to all the shops and attractions such as river cruise theatre district and of course shopping. We stayed in the new side of the hotel good size rooms 2 beds nice bathroom although bath was on the small size coffee making facilities in the room. Note air con was noisy great attentive staff would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: We went for a higher floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scouser79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The InterContinental in Downtown Chicago is great! Their check-in was very busy when we were there, seemingly a little disorganized, but it was just a few days before Christmas. Regardless of the line we were checked in after about 15 minutes.

The rooms were very clean, spacious and open. The restaurant in the hotel was delicious, and served GIGANTIC portions. There is a little convenience shop in the lobby for snacks and drinks, with a barista. The hotel location is perfect, it is right in the middle of all the shopping and restaurants near the Magnificent Mile. It is right next door to the Hancock Tower as well!

A parking tip... as with any big city, parking is tight and it is pricy. I would call ahead and ask how to get to the parking deck first, or plan to valet. We had the hotel address, but had to go around the block, in Christmas traffic, TWICE, because we missed the small garage entrance. When you valet, or pull into the garage, be sure to grab ALL of your things, because you most likely won't see your car until you check out. Now, you CAN make them go get it... but it's one of those frowned upon things because your car is probably parked in the basement or 20th floor of the next building which has a hidden parking deck! Be ready to tip the drivers as well!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Needed a hotel for the night while in Chicago. Almost everything had been booked do to some king of conference? They had an availability. Nice place, Not cheap but it was very accommodating. With Valet I was out of there around 360?, tax included.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadeInDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

High marks to the Intercontinental from the moment you check in to the moment you check out. Staff was perhaps the bright spot of this hotel with desk workers going to the extreme to book me in for a second night at the rate I had for the first night.

Room was fantastic and the king size bed more then enough to get a good night sleep. I was next the ice maker and never heard a sound. The restaurant and downstairs bar were all great and when you stepped out the front door you are on Michigan Avenue with access to any other restaurant or shopping experience you could want.

The only small flaw I found was the towels which seemed more appropriate for a budget hotel.

Also - for those driving to this hotel it is on Michigan Avenue so it helps to know the layout before you get there so you can park behind the hotel or just use the valet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkaboutj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was my first experience at this hotel. First the hotel is beautiful and very clean. The architecture is amazing and a must see inside. The pool is out of this world, and the other reviews about location are right on. You walk out the door and shopping you go. Let me tell you about the staff. I am here on business and pleasure celebrating many 30th anniversary this month. We check in with Kiran Nadeem. She was so sweet and informative. She went out of her way to help answer questions. She made this trip very very special. I can not thank her enough. Rachel in concierge was also great in helping with dinner places and reservations. I am soooo thankful we stayed here. Will definaley be back.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Txloyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#29 of 191 in Chicago
3,497 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Gwen, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Michigan Avenue Chicago
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#7 of 191 in Chicago
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Streeterville
Sheraton Grand Chicago
Sheraton Grand Chicago
#70 of 191 in Chicago
5,057 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 505 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#30 Green Hotel in Chicago
#40 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#58 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#64 Business Hotel in Chicago
#65 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $212 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile 4.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Chicago is a lot like the city itself: historic but hip, refined but relaxed, cultured but comfortable. A member of Michigan Avenue s architectural elite since 1929, our hotel is within easy reach of Chicago s incomparable museums, stores, theatres and restaurants. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing