We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chicago
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,090)
Filter reviews
6,090 results
Traveler rating
3,067
1,812
697
331
183
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,067
1,812
697
331
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center soldier field north tower attending a conference trade show cab ride city view very nice hotel self parking downtown area public transportation lake michigan enjoyed my stay the loop navy pier c2e2 convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 6,090 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Everyone here was very friendly and helpful whenever we had questions. Being attached to the convention center was super helpful for our trip. It was great to not have to go outside to get to our event. The hotel bar/restaurant was always very full which meant service was a little slow, but overall it was a good experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank IndyGirl1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Wonderful place to stay, especially because it is connected to the convention center. It made it very convenient as the temperature was freezing the entire length of our stay. Great views and location. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Storyteller732812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMC_2019, Manager at Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place! We are glad to hear that you had such a positive and welcoming experience at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Great stay overall, we didn't stay in the room much but had a fantastic view of the lake. Check in process was easy thankfully. I have to say that staff is very good at checking ID's to ensure guest identity is accurate according to their records.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dreamer49851561500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Stayed here recently for a big volleyball tournament and everything about this hotel was excellent. The rooms are large and updated, clean, and have all of the modern amenities. Easy walking to the conference halls with several restaurants, both quick and sit down available. Sky Bridges connect several hotels in the area and the Wintrust Arena, so no reason to walk outside on a cold Chicago day. ~$10 cab ride to/from most major attractions including Shedd Aquarium, Field Museum, Soldier Field, Millennium Park and Maggie Daley Park. Everyone working at the hotel with whom we came into contact with were polite and extremely helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Higher floors have really nice views and we found the North Tower to be quieter and less busy than the South Tower.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMC_2019, Manager at Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place! We are glad to hear that you had such a positive and welcoming experience at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

The staff is very friendly and is doing everything to make you feel comfortable. The room is very comfortable and the temperature can be regulated very well. The room is quiet. Gym and swimming pool available as well.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank AlexanderO1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMC_2019, Manager at Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place! We are glad to hear that you had such a positive and welcoming experience at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews