We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,089)
Filter reviews
6,089 results
Traveler rating
3,066
1,812
697
331
183
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,066
1,812
697
331
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center soldier field north tower attending a conference trade show cab ride city view very nice hotel self parking downtown area public transportation lake michigan enjoyed my stay the loop navy pier c2e2 convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 6,089 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great stay overall, we didn't stay in the room much but had a fantastic view of the lake. Check in process was easy thankfully. I have to say that staff is very good at checking ID's to ensure guest identity is accurate according to their records.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dreamer49851561500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Stayed here recently for a big volleyball tournament and everything about this hotel was excellent. The rooms are large and updated, clean, and have all of the modern amenities. Easy walking to the conference halls with several restaurants, both quick and sit down available. Sky Bridges connect several hotels in the area and the Wintrust Arena, so no reason to walk outside on a cold Chicago day. ~$10 cab ride to/from most major attractions including Shedd Aquarium, Field Museum, Soldier Field, Millennium Park and Maggie Daley Park. Everyone working at the hotel with whom we came into contact with were polite and extremely helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Higher floors have really nice views and we found the North Tower to be quieter and less busy than the South Tower.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMC_2019, Manager at Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place! We are glad to hear that you had such a positive and welcoming experience at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

The staff is very friendly and is doing everything to make you feel comfortable. The room is very comfortable and the temperature can be regulated very well. The room is quiet. Gym and swimming pool available as well.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank AlexanderO1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMC_2019, Manager at Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place! We are glad to hear that you had such a positive and welcoming experience at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

I recently stayed 4 nights at Hyatt McCormick Place for a business conference. The conference provided all the meals, so I can’t comment on the quality of the meals. The hotel is attached to the McCormick Place conference center, so you can easily walk indoors to the conference areas.

My favorite thing about the trip was discovering Chromecast on the TV. The TV was probably 60”, very large for the room. I was able to chromecast from my iPad and iPhone using chromecast enabled apps like YouTube and PrimeVideo. I couldn’t get Disney+ to work. There were connections for HDMI, VGA, etc so if you have a Laptop you could likely output to the TV as well. I was just thrilled to be able to watch my streaming content without wires.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tommy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMC_2019, Manager at Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

strive to provide excellent customer service and it's great to hear we succeeded in making your stay memorable. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

The hotel was nice and clean. The door men were very courteous and the other staff were great too. The food choices were very poor at the hotel. I attended during a large convention and they only had one full time restaurant open (Arc Bar), one with limited hours, and another was completely shut down.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mikefromSOcal9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews