We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,234)
Filter reviews
9,234 results
Traveler rating
3,765
3,209
1,368
551
341
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,765
3,209
1,368
551
341
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west tower big bar the river navy pier huge hotel convention hotel wacker drive millennium park the magnificent mile michigan ave mini bar valet parking the loop art institute fitness center few blocks mag mile
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 9,234 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family took a short, overnight trip to downtown Chicago. The Hyatt has an awesome staff and location. The room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely visit this hotel again. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank allisonarev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Lobby area of this hotel is clean and vibrant. Good restaurant with excellent service. I stayed in the West Tower. The hallway was filthy due to a soiled carpet that should have been replaced months, if not years ago. The individual room was better but generally crowded and outdated.
I would not return to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Navigate61443119051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable beds, staff was great, good location within walking distance to just about everything we needed to do and see. Easy to get to via train from the airport then a short walking distance. River walk right next to the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank terbotmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in Chicago for a festival, with two other major festivals going on in the city that weekend. Plus the hotel itself had a couple of weddings and a conference going on. Despite all of that, the hotel ran very efficiently from what I could tell. It was crowded but organized if that makes sense. There was always someone at the front door offering help to anyone that needed it.

We had Regency Club access so we saw a little of the west side tower as our room was in the East tower. I'd say it was worth it because we grabbed snacks in the morning and in the evening if we returned in time. They have a grab-n-go market in the lobby if it's the middle of the night and you're hungry. I believe they closed at 3am and reopened at 5am or something like that. We also had the buffet at American Craft Kitchen (?) and that was pretty decent. Also ate one night from the lobby bar - wasn't bad but Chicago has SO MUCH GREAT FOOD so try not to eat in the hotel. Please venture out. It's just convenient if you've been out all day, you're tired and ready to grab something and go to bed.

We had 3 ppl in the room so we had a rollaway bed brought in. It was tight but it worked. You can hear your neighbors in other rooms if they are loudly obnoxious but the noise level was ok for the most part. For a hotel to have so many rooms, the elevator wait wasn't an issue. We really didn't interact with staff too much other than check in and ordering food. Didn't deal with parking but there was always a line for valet when we went outside. Pretty centrally located. Everything we needed other than the festival was in walking distance. I'd definitely stay again.

Room tip: Upgrade to Regency Club if it's not a lot more in price
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very large hotel right on the river with amazing views. Close to many hotels and the Magnificent Mile. They had 5 conventions going on while I was there, but never felt too crowded, just busy.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank lgribble540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews