We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Nearby Hotels
$604
$528
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$880
$675
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$309
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Allegro(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$521
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$484
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$946
$607
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$330
$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
34
59
46
29
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
59
46
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleford cityroom was cleanclose to the airportawesome hot breakfastshuttle serviceoutdoor poolac unityogurtfree continental breakfastan overnight stayshower curtaincheck in was quickthe hotel offersthe breakfast areadowntown chicagobusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 192 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Shuttle to and from airport every half hour 24/7. Reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area. We stayed only one evening, Room was on third floor and was quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank masuperior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Location excellent max may be couple of miles from midway airport.
They got new carpet in the hallway and restaurant is renovated. excellent coffee.
rooms were good may need refresh.
bathrooms were clean
wifi was free
very safe and friendly atmosphere.
I will definately recomend every on.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel seemed fine, the lobby was clean and the clerk was very pleasant. He told us the computers in the lobby were down but the WiFi was working but that was not the case, the WiFi was sending signal but had no connection to the server until when we got up at 5AM. On the way to the room the carpet in the hallway was worn and stained. Our room and bathroom were a very nice size but the carpet again was not very good. The final straw was when we went to get into bed and the blanket on my wifes side had red staines very close to the end of the blanket near her head. It was revolting but we didn't want to call the desk as we needed to get to sleep as we had an early flight so we turned the blanket 180 degrees so the stain was at our feet. Needless to say, she did not sleep well. When we checked out we told the clerk and she was very apologetic and told us we should have called the front desk. We would have got another blanket but that would not change the way we feel about this low grade hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

So the hotel itself isn't bad. It looks clean and well maintained. Check in was fast which I appreciated. My real issue was with some of the staff. The restaurant host was a little standoffish. She was not very welcoming and was engaged in a conversation with another employee when we walked in. In the morning, I had no hot water in the shower. I called the front desk and they were quick to respond but the maintenance person was unable to fix it. I did not want anything for free or anything taken off my bill...all I wanted was an apology...which never came.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonFawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

How to get there:

From O Hare airport:
a) take a taxi - aprox. USD 90
b) take a bus to Midway airport - aprox. USD 25; and the free hotel shuttle from there;
follow the bus/shuttle sign; at exit 4 inside the terminal building you can buy a bus ticket
c) take the CTA to Midway and the free hotel shuttle from there...

At Midway, go downstairs to the baggage reclaim area; there you´ll find a courtesy phone to call the hotel´s shuttle bus.
The bus stops outside; 2nd walkway, between doors 2 and 3; the ride to the hotel only takes 10 minutes.

Checkin was quick.
The room size was OK; unfortunately with carpet on the floor. The bed was comfortable.
The room also had a couch, a working desk and a complimentary coffee maker.

The bathroom was nice and clean.
Internet was with good speed - and free of charge.

Breakfast was offered as buffet - food was OK (some fruits; cereals, breads, eggs, bacon etc.).
Nothing exciting - but something for everyone´s taste.

The "gym" was on the 1st floor and shouldn´t be called a gym:
It´s 2 liniked rooms which were "filled up" with old and not very functional exercise equipment.

The outdoor pool was closed and seems to be open during summertime only.

In easy walking distance you can find a mall (Ford City shopping center), best buy, Target, Aldi, Applebees and a number of other supermarkets and restaurants.


Summary: OK to stay here for a couple of days for business or to travel to downtown.
Definitely not a place to spend your well-deserved holidays.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews