We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Ranked #143 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed at the Clarion Hotel just south of Midway Airport and found that it clearly needs to be updated. The room Air Conditioner did not work at all! The restaurant has minimal service and the food has little taste, the rooms furniture was adequate but if you are flying into Midway you better take the hotel's phone number to call for shuttle pick up. The morning shuttle left every 30 minutes. I couldn't find a cab, the city bus blew me by and the only place within walking distance was an Applebee's. I decided to eat 1/2 mile north closer to Midway where there are 6 hotels next to each other and several places to eat. Stay at the Holiday Inn. It's worth paying more.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 180 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

Staff is very nice and accommodating. The rooms are small and dated. The carpet is in need of a good cleaning. Turned my kids' feet black and my socks black just after a few minutes of walking around. Probably would not stay here again or recommend.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Tabatha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We found the hotel to be clean and in very good condition, with very good service all around. Carpet and drapes in our room looked good but in dark colors, consistent with the older but weel maintained feel of the property in general. The bathroom is medium sized with good supplies and pretty tile throughout. Views here will be either toward a shopping area (our view) across a busy 5-lane (2+2+1) highway, Cicero Rd., or a quiet industrial area - there's a pallet factory set well behind the hotel. On the far side from Midway and same side of the highway as our hotel is the Ford City Mall, offering an Applebee's and an IHOP as alternatives to the in-house restaurant. We had breakfast twice in the hotel restaurant, finding the service excellent and selection quite good except no vegan options. Food tasted good, though tended toward being heavy. Fruit was fresh. Beds are comfortable and noise was low. We appreciated being on the 54B bus line for trips up and down Cicero, which included going up to Oak Park. It's a long ride so we'd be tempted if doing it again to take the Orange line to the loop then Green line back out.

Room Tip: If noise is a high priority, ask to stay in the back row.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernFamilyOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I didn't have high expectations and still this hotel managed to disappoint. I checked in on a Sunday afternoon and planned to leave at 4:45 am to catch an early flight. After arriving at midway I learned that my flight was postponed for several hours. At this point, I had been out of the hotel for approximately 30mins. I called the hotel and asked if, given my new circumstances, I could return to my room to sleep for a few more hours rather than waiting at the airport. I was first told that I would need to pay for another nights (again, 30mins had passed from the time I set foot outside the hotel). I asked to speak to a manager who claimed MY ROOM WAS BEING CLEANED. At 5:30am. When I hadn't even officially checked out. So not only were the unwilling to accommodate, they offer up the most ridiculous rationale as to why. I would sooner sleep in the street than stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank Laurelmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

While a little dated the room and hotel are satisfactory. Room clean plenty of towels whole hotel is non-smoking. Only wish they would triple sheet the bed. Big flat screen in room and couch as well as aq nice little work area. The hotel has a 24 hour shuttle to Midway airport and the orange line train to downtown Chicago. In addition the bus stops right outside the hotel 24/7/365 to take you from/to the elevated. either way about 20 scenic minutes to the loop. Very convenient for seeing sights of Chicago while leaving your car in their free lot. Shopping mall and restaurants abound in the area.

Room Tip: Try for the fifth floor as it seems to be the least noisy although not much noise anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I got stranded in Chi due to a flight cancellation and was desperate to find a hotel that would not break the bank. Four Points is not one of the names I usually trust for a quality stay but since it was the only hotel with a vacancy that would not cost an arm and a leg, I decided to take a chance. I was pleasantly surprised. While the hotel shows some wear, the staff was very friendly, greatly appreciated after the stress of being stranded, I had a decent meal at the adjoining restaurant for a good price, a good night’s sleep, the best complimentary breakfast that I have had in a long time and a friendly van driver getting me to the airport in the morning with plenty of time to catch my new flight.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I have stayed here several times when I have a very early flight to catch out of Midway. Hotel is convenient and has free parking. For the price, the hotel is adequate. It could use some updating but the staff is accomodating, price is right and it is quiet and convenient. It is now a Clarion property. Perhaps they will upgrade it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 5 in Bedford Park
185 reviews
O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
#141 of 192 in Chicago
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amber Inn
#166 of 192 in Chicago
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midway Airport

Address: 7353 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60629-5816 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Midway Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Southwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range: $92 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Midway Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Chicago
Sheraton Chicago Midway Airport
Four Points Chicago
Chicago Sheraton
Chicago Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing