We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied, better than anticipated. Great Views!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North
Ranked #83 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Kohler, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Satisfied, better than anticipated. Great Views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Our family of four spent 2 nights at Holiday Inn-Mart Plaza, Sunday-Tuesday. We booked through Groupon, choosing a basic room with 2 beds. We chose not to pay extra for a view. Surprisingly, we had an amazing view of the Chicago Skyline on the 18th floor. The room itself was very modern and was in great condition. Plenty of room and seating (2 chairs and a bench). Lobby and other public areas were nice as well, overall. Room service and parking was expensive, but typical of Chicago. I would definitely book again at a comparable price. Especially liked the "Bath and Body Works" products and the built-in reading lamps on the beds!

However, as always, there were a few areas needing improvement:

1) BATHROOM: Almost impossible to reach the toilet paper while sitting on the toilet itself, very poor design.Toilets very difficult to flush, needing to hold the lever down for at least 15 seconds for it to flush.

2)CUSTOMER SERVICE not very efficient, long waits at desk. However, my primary complaint is having to wait OVER AN HOUR for pool towels at the pool. My small kids were FROZEN!! I had to call several times. "Gloria", while very kind, told me that they only had one staff member/"runner" so that is why it took so long. I finally went down to the front desk---after waiting 15-20 minutes the gentleman came back with 3 towels, stating that was all he could find.. By the time I got back to the pool, the "runner" had come and brought 5, yes FIVE, towels for a full pool of people. There must be a shortage of towels there--we only had 2 full size towels in our room for a family of 4. I had to request extras for the next morning.

3) POOL AREA: Chlorine in the pool area very, very strong. Pool area not the cleanest. Very slippery floor.

Overall Satisified, better than I had anticipated for the price.

Room Tip: As always, the higher the better for a view, we had room 1867--excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FourPackerBackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martplaza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Recent Guest, we appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to share. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations overall. We will certainly address these service issues and learn from your comments. We are always striving to improve and rely on our great customers to share. If we aren't told, we can’t address it and we know that you have many options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    817
    304
    93
    68
See reviews for
489
438
100
656
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I surprised my husband for a long weekend vacation to Chicago for his 40th birthday. The first room we stayed in was acceptable but starting to show its age. We had a skyline view which is beautiful at night! Our second night here has been awful. 500 plus college age young adults here for an event. After calling the front desk twice because of noise and banging doors we made a trip to the front desk. The employees from housekeeping to security to the front desk staff were very apologetic and accommodating in our request to be moved to another room at 1:00 am. A special thanks to Yvonne! The room we were moved to was newly renovated which is an upgrade from what we had. However we did lose the skyline view. The hotel will be full the remainder of the weekend with this event and the hotel staff was in no way prepared to manage this.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer7420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martplaza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Jennifer, thank you for sharing your comments with us. Since we have spoken; we are happy that you shared how satisfied you were with the turn of events and how the hotel handled the situation. We can also assure you that the rest of your stay should be relaxing and enjoyable. We have taken steps to ensure that everyone is happy and we are very prepared to handle the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great place to stay in Chicago downtown area. You can get a great view of the Chicago skyline. Nice and friendly staff. only downside is there is wait time for breakfast. Food was excellent. Free breakfast. Free wifi. I highly recommend this place for business travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Sydney2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martplaza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Mike, we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and we look forward to serving and accommodating you again on your next visit to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in February just as I did last year. My expectation weren't as high thinking it couldn't get any better. Fortunately I was proven wrong. As I was accommodated to our first room. Upon my request they moved me to a panoramic, renovated larger room for no extra cost. The hotel had valet which was included as self parking which was an bonus. The view is amazing no mater which room you pick. I recommend checking in on time. So if you don't like your room you have the option to change it. Also read all the benefits the hotel provides and make time to visit the bar and pool at least one time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbatista08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martplaza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Repeat Guest, thank you so much for sharing your experiences. We are so pleased that you saw our improvements and promise to continue to upgrade our amenities and service. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here for one night and had an absolutely amazing time. The best part is that it connects to Merchandise Mart and the brown line train. Check-in was fast, easy, and very welcoming. Our room was spotless and very modern! View was great. We swam at night and the pool was very clean and the perfect temperature. I loved the CityScape bar, the views were breathtaking. This is a fantastic hotel and I would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martplaza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Michelle, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We couldn’t be more pleased and do hope that you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay here, as we travel every year to Chicago for the St. Patrick's Day celebration. Our first stay last year was great, so we decided to return this year. Sadly, we were very disappointed this year, particularly with the housekeeping. There was what appeared to be a blood stain on one of the pillowcases, and when we removed it in hopes it would be replaced, we returned to the room to find it back on the bed. There was also some kind of dried matter on the outside of the bathroom trash can. Our water glasses were never replaced during our entire stay, our toilet paper was never stocked, and none of the wastebaskets were ever emptied. We returned from a day out to find that the towels we had left on the floor to be replaced were instead hung back on the rack to be reused. The housekeeping staff also removed clothing that had been left on a bed in order to make it up, but then instead of placing it back on the bed, they took it upon themselves to guess which of the four suitcases in the room the clothes belonged in, resulting in a clothing mixup. While the room was adequate (albeit a little rundown) and the included breakfast was tasty, the failings of the housekeeping department were too severe to overlook.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pandajo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martplaza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Recent Guest, thank you for sharing this with us. This is very untypical of the type of service we strive to provide. We would certainly like to speak to you about this situation and get some details regarding your visit so that we can complete some retraining as well as make sure that we maintain you as a guest of our Hotel for the future. Please contact us directly at sales@martplaza.com or (312) 529 – 1112.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I had a hunch by the way in which Phyllis checked us in late on a Friday night that this was going to prove itself to be a very different kind of HI property. With all of the amenities and ambience of a "deluxe" hotel, this remarkable HI has all of the charm, friendliness and attention to detail that makes a hotel stay memorable (and for the right reasons). One example: we arrived too late to get a proper meal in the restaurant or bar. But before we could arrange for a late-night delivery, there was a knock at the door with a basket of fruit, cheese and savories -- because Phyllis had remembered that we were in town on a brief anniversary celebration. Two days later a staff member at the hotel's Italiasia restaurant thought to ask whether or not the teas I had requested the day before were to my wife's liking. When we ask for an extra blanket from housekeeping or directions from the concierge, there is an open-handedness and friendliness in the response that reveals how well HR has selected and trained the hotel's hospitality staff. The views from our suite are so spectacular that I regret having to close the shades at night, and the room is so comfortable I'm sure it'll be hard to check out. I like the convenience of the Wolf's Point location, and love the fact that I don't have to have an automobile to get where I am going. It's very much becoming my new 'favorite Holiday Inn'.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KemptonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martplaza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Recent Guest, we are so happy that you enjoyed your visit. We believe in those little touches that make a stay at the Mart Plaza memorable. We will thank Phyllis and we look forward to your next return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown
#110 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Near North Side
BEST WESTERN River North Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North

Property: Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North
Address: 350 West Mart Center Drive, Chicago, IL 60654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Family Hotel in Chicago
#78 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#80 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enhance your family vacation, corporate travel, or romantic getaway by staying at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North. Located atop the Chicago Sun-Times building presenting the best views of the Windy City from a unique 15th floor atrium lobby, our full-service hotel welcomes you with 521 newly redesigned guestrooms and suites, stellar service, and premium amenities that are most comforting to both leisure and business travelers. Amenities includes complimentary Wi-Fi throughout guestrooms and lobby, LCD flat-screen TVs with cable, premium channel access, and Pay Per View movies, over sized work desk, heated indoor atrium pool, 24-hour fitness facility, complimentary business center, and Concierge services. Guests of the contemporary Mart Plaza will find themselves in the middle of downtown Chicago's bustling River North area offering the top restaurant and nightlife options, within walking distance of the Loop, the main business district, and Michigan Avenue, aka the "Magnificent Mile" where chic shops and restaurants abound. Walk across the fully enclosed pedway into the Merchandise Mart where you can ride a train to just about anywhere in the city, including attractions like Navy Pier and Millennium Park. Plan a visit to Chicago and let the Mart Plaza and our award-winning staff provide you with a memorable experience and lasting impression. The Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North is located 3 miles from Chicago's McCormick Convention Center, 12 miles from Midway International Airport, and 18 miles from O'Hare International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mart Plaza Hotel Chicago
Holiday Inn Mart Plaza
Chicago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing