We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Nearby Hotels
$540
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$679
$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$490
$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$406
$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$1,049
$975
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$289
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$618
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Allegro(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$521
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$301
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,168)
Filter reviews
5,168 results
Traveler rating
2,641
1,636
582
205
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,641
1,636
582
205
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergreat locationtrump towera river view roomthe penthousethe corner bakerywithin walking distancethe magnificent milecorner roomlarge roommillennium parkthe loopvalet parkingwould definitely stay here againmichigan avenuenavy pierhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
3,741 - 3,746 of 5,168 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights from December 30th, 2013 until January 2nd, 2014. Great location, very clean, could have turned the heat on in the lobby a bit more. Felt a cold breeze every once in a while just sitting on the couch. The staff didn't really know much about restaurants and such in the area, they just have booklets on the side that you have to basically find on your own. I suggest you do your own research on what you might want to see and do and even eat in the area.
Overall, the location was great, could walk to most places and shopping wasn't too far either. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Spacious rooms with a nice size bathroom.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shtefaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hello-
We are so glad you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your trip! These last few weeks of January were much colder than usual- even for this time of year. I apologize if the lobby was a bit chilly- we were doing our best to overcompensate for that cold spell. We do hope you will visit again the next time you find yourself in Chicago, we'd love to welcome you back.

Warm Regards-
Bob Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Park car yourself, it's cheaper
Breakfast restaurant next store is good, eat there instead of at hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank arcabrera790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hello-
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. While it is true that parking can be cheaper elsewhere, there is limited parking in close proximity due to our downtown location. We do keep our rates very competitive. I thank you for staying with us and do hope you will return the next time you are visiting Chicago.

Warm Regards-
Bob Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very good experience with the hotel.
Excellent location.
Rooms are very well equipped.
Riverfront rooms are worth it, views are spectacular.
I removed 1star because the housekeeping service was really bad! During our stay we did not get adequate and prompt room service. Also our beds were not made during our stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Uday R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Uday R-
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with us. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and your stay. I do want to apologize if you found our housekeeping to be less than extraordinary. I want you to know that I am taking your concerns into account and will be discussing them with our team here to improve our level of service. I thank you again for your comments and compliments, we hope to welcome you back to Chicago soon.

Warm Rereads-
Bob Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews